We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to where we had to drop off our rental car (Avis depot) and from the hotel it was simple to get a cab to our cruise ship the next day. The room was clean and bright, neither too hot or cold. Not large but big enough for one night for two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paremata2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Paremata2, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you found our rooms well. However, we apologize for any inconvenience your restaurant experience may have caused you. We take all comments seriously and your review will help us improve on what we can offer. Thank you for your... More 

Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise. Great value for money. Lovely comfortable rooms. Would stay again if in the area. We did not eat in the restaurant but did have a drink in bar which was a little overpriced.

Helpful?
1 Thank mooseymat
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Loved visiting this hotel for a drink at the bar. Staff at the bar extremely friendly and there were plenty of places to sit and enjoy our drinks. Televisions on the walls and a radio playing in the background. Car parking gets very busy but overspill at neighbouring leisure centre if required. There is a spa/pool here for guests.

Helpful?
Thank annette h
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean rooms. Great on site swimming pool for the children to use as added way to tire them out. Food was very overpriced as well as the drinks. Restaurant service wasnt very good at all, despite it being a very quiet evening-witnessed a couple of dishes being sent back due to poor quality! No salad/peas/beans... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaiseyDot
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Three night stay booked through paultons park, it was a good base for peppa pig world. Majority of the staff we came across were brilliant very helpful, however two members of staff during breakfast in the restaurant was the complete opposite. One morning me and another couple of guests asked if the fruit and yogurt could be filled, after an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgina B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Georgina B, Thank you for posting a candid feedback for our hotel. It is great to see that you were able to appreciate the facilities and amenities of our hotel during your stay. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the sub-par experience you had with our breakfast staff. We always aim to provide the best stay possible to... More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Overnight stay on IHG Reward points. Pleasant receptionist Comfortable bed in clean room Our room 330 was labelled on its door as both an Executive room and a Suite. Presumably the leather desk chair and stocked mini bar make it Executive, but a Suite it was not! Just a plain bog standard hotel room with bathroom. Calling this room a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimKNottingham
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Just returned from a weekend break at Peppa Pig World. Stayed at this hotel not expecting much. It was fab! They cater so well for toddlers. Mine had a voucher for milk and a cookie after we arrived, and a goodie bag each. We ate at the restaurant, which was full of other families with small children, so ideal as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catinthehat1971
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Booked via website for overnight stay. Hotel pool perfect way to wear the kids out, excellent changing facilities really clean & free pool towels. Food ok, well presented & tasty - kids ate free. One observation was no veg with bangers & mash despite plate pattern making reference to "5 a day". Also portion quite small for an older child... More 

Helpful?
Thank GIna W
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area whether on business, pleasure, solo travellers or those with families. The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself was spotless. It's a very family friendly hotel and our room was excellent. The pool was great and the menu choices in the restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank will2310
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as we were going to peppa pig world the staff were lovely and on arrival my son was given a goody bag ! we then visited the pool which was a great temperature for little ones ! And my son was able to take in his little inflatable ( which most hotels with a get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cicixox
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Southampton
Hilton Southampton
#18 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,429 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Family Leisure Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This modern, extensively refurbished Southampton hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Price Range: $100 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay