We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Campanile Manchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 540: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here as we were visiting manchester for several reasons however the hotel was a let down! The breakfast cost us nearly £10 for something I wouldn't give to a dog, they were all missing part of the food and the bacon was fatty and mushrooms covered in oil. The choice of drinks was appalling consisting of only 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbi B
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Abbi B I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Campanile Manchester. I would like to offer my most sincere apologies to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and if you would like to take this matter further, please email our general manager at manager.manchester@campanile.com... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I've never stayed in a 2-star hotel but I think even them shouldn't have ripped bedding and chipped bathtubs. The staff were nice however we were a bit shocked when we walked into our room expecting a double bed, which we had booked, and seeing two single beds - it did give us something to laugh about though. The actual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie L
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Georgie L Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. I have passed the feedback regarding the bathroom onto our maintenance team and the bedroom feedback has been passed to our Head Housekeeper. I apologise we did not meet your expectations on this visit and we hope the rest of your... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here recently for two nights on a bank holiday weekend with my friend during Manchester pride and i must say it was a lovely hotel and very good value for money especially during a bank holiday weekend. The check in was hassle free and the twin room was really nice and clean and suited are needs as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C Thank you very much for your five star review of your stay at Campanile Manchester! I have passed your lovely comments onto our team - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Manchester Best Regards Alexandra... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this without any research as I had to go to Manchester for work at short notice and immediately regretted it. Staff were all nice enough including the barman in the restaurant/bar however the room itself, although clean, was very outdated and boiling hot with a window underneath that barely opened. There was also a definite smell in the corridors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth M
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Beth M Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. I deeply apologise your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I have passed the comments on to the Housekeeping and maintenance team to look in to the comments regarding the bedroom and bathroom. I will also pass your comments along to our... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in September 16 rooms were very basic and dated. .The bar was poor draught beers were cloudy. We ate in the restaurant below average (shocking ).... breakfast was good value thou.... An 10 min walk to city .... more like 20 mins.. This is a very basic hotel with poor facilities

Helpful?
Thank Darren B
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Darren B Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. I have passed your comments on to our Food and Beverage team to look in to the situation with the quality of our draught beers. I apologise we did not meet your expectations on this visit but we wish the remainder... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on business for one night, and all I needed was a place to sleep. The room was clean, a bit noisy as it looked out over the main road, but that's to be expected in a city location. It was good value for money though; and the staff on reception were polite and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Katt R
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Katt R Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed your comments on to our reception team Best Regards Alexandra W More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is no frills and they are proud of it, and so they should be. It's exactly as it looks in the booking sites and they are upfront about all things. No you will not get or should not get any nasty surprises. For a short term stay (a few nights) it is perfect, any thing longer and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor User Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. We are pleased you found our location suited to your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester again soon Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The check in was efficient and easy. On arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was OK but tatty and very noisy. Could do with a good clean and tidy up. The bed was comfortable though it was very squeaky. The restaurant food was nice and served quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Gordon C Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. I apologise we did not meet your expectations with the standards of the rooms on this occasion and I have passed your feedback onto our housekeeping team. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Staffordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as we were going to a gig at the Manchester Ritz - 10 minutes out of town, shops close by and the bar was fine. Clean rooms, shower was a little bit slow but I suppose it's a big hotel. Good blackout blinds and we had a perfect nights sleep. Good tip - download minicabit app we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank irish_finnegan
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Irish_Finnegan Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that your night went undisturbed. We look forward to welcoming you to Manchester on your next visit. Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here after a charity event at man Utd and paid £60 for the room. I expecting more for my money it really was poor. The staff didn't speak English well I had To go through the security guard when I had a query at reception and wanted a taxi. The place itself looks like a garden centre from... More 

Helpful?
Thank miss_phonics
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Miss_Phonics Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. I would like to sincerely apologise we did not meet your expectations on this visit, we do hope you found the rest of your time in Manchester a pleasant experience Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.8 mi away
Stay Inn Manchester
Stay Inn Manchester
#14 of 18 in Salford
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#2 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you come for business or to watch a football game or visit the Granada Studios, 2-star CAMPANILE HOTEL-RESTAURANT MANCHESTER– Salford has everything • Reception open 24 hours (night porter) • Free outdoor parking • Handicapped facilities • Restaurant capacity: 80 people • 2 conference rooms (Capacity: 50 people) • Conference room equipped with WIFI connection, easel board, video projector (paid rental), TV, DVD player, etc... • Bar • Terrace • Infant cots available, upon request on reservation • Free WIFI access (ask Reception for information) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Manchester

Address: 55 Ordsall Lane, Salford M5 4RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: $58 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester
Campanile Manchester Hotel Salford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay