We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Campanile Manchester

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived early evening with my daughter rooms were very basic but have to say they were clean. Went to the bar for a drink and we're greeted by friendly staff. Although average but for a cheap/budget stay I can't complain

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne B Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester I have passed your comments on to our staff and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I were travelling from gatwick to Stranraer. To break the journey we stayed overnight in the campanile hotel. The hotel was easy to locate in a central location and it had a large parking area with cctv coverage. As we booked on line we were eligible for free wifi.checkin was quick and efficient. The room was large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olliegr
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Olliegr Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Campanile Manchester. I have passed your lovely comments onto our staff and we are pleased you enjoyed the selections at breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester Best Regards Alexandra W More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looks ok from outside but rooms are horrific! The dirt in our bathroom was disgusting. Mugs were dirty dust on the tv was thick! Lady on reception needs trained in customer relations so rude! Im no snob but i would not reccomend this hotel even to my dog!!!!! Buses never came so if u want to go into city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leandra M
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Leandra M Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the campanile Manchester. I have passed your comments regarding the room onto our Housekeeping Department and I am deeply sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of the time you spent in Manchester Best... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was lovely. Greeted well at reception. Stayed on the top floor of the hotel. It was so quiet I felt I was on my own. Peaceful. I was able to study the night before and get a decent nights sleep. The added bonus for me was the USB port next to the bed, allowing me to charge numerous gadgets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma O
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Emma O Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the campanile Manchester. I have passed your lovely comments on to our staff, we are very pleased you found everything to your satisfaction and the team made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you again to Manchester Best Regards Alexandra W More 

North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were just in town for a gig at the Castlefield bowl and this hotel was perfect for what we needed and within a five minute walk of the venue. Rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. There is secure free parking. Check in was simple and all the staff we encountered were friendly and polite. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JandCharl
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear JandCharl Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the campanile Manchester. I have passed your lovely comments on to our staff, we are very pleased you found everything to your satisfaction and the team made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you again to Manchester Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed an hotel for an important early morning meeting at Salford Royal Hospital so this hotel being less than ten minutes from our location was an ideal . Able, after the usual traffic problems in Manchester, to easily park in the secure car park . The bright efficient young lady quickly confirmed our booking on a ground floor room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Mike W Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the campanile Manchester. I have passed your lovely comments on to our staff, we are very pleased you found everything to your satisfaction and the team made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you again to Manchester Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked direct online and paid £47 for the room inc. Parking. For city centre Manchester this is a great price and I assumed a basic level of presentation, I was probably a bit naive.... The pros: great location, comfortable beds, parking, friendly staff, clean towels and bedding. The cons: Think anaglypta wallpaper, mould on the bathroom ceiling, dirty carpets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe6001
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Joe6001 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. On this occasion I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations - however we do wish you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Manchester. Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night as we had a concert to go to at the Manchester Arena & this was the closest with a free car park & at a cheap rate. Rooms are basic on par with other hotel chains in the same price bracket. Did'nt like the dark grey paint work on the room doors & corridors, room interiors... More 

Helpful?
Thank broggy57
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Broggy57 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Campanile Manchester. We are pleased you managed to take advantage of our free WiFi offer and that our rooms had everything you needed for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in Manchester Kind regards Alexandra W More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you book through their website, you get free wifi. I paid for wifi because they didn't tell me until the end of my stay that I could have access with their vouchers. Lousy communication. It was noisy and you can hear through the walls, the radiator on the wall did not work so nights were freezing, and the bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylor R
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Taylor R Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am deeply sorry regarding the issue with the WiFi, I will remind the reception team that they need to look more carefully at the reservations so not to make this mistake again. I am also very sorry that we did not meet your expectations... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for good value accommodation in Manchester and found this hotel on a booking comparison site. Bit of a walk from city centre but through pleasant enough bits of gentrified industrial Manchester so quite interesting. But lots of building work around so be warned, pretty the scenery isn't! Reception / restaurant staff lovely. Couldn't fault service when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniela W
CampanileMan, Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Daniela W Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I have passed your lovely comments onto the staff, and I am pleased you to hear you especially enjoyed our superfood salad. We look forward to welcoming you again to Manchester Best Regards Alexandra W More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.3 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#3 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you come for business or to watch a football game or visit the Granada Studios, 2-star CAMPANILE HOTEL-RESTAURANT MANCHESTER– Salford has everything • Reception open 24 hours (night porter) • Free outdoor parking • Handicapped facilities • Restaurant capacity: 80 people • 2 conference rooms (Capacity: 50 people) • Conference room equipped with WIFI connection, easel board, video projector (paid rental), TV, DVD player, etc... • Bar • Terrace • Infant cots available, upon request on reservation • Free WIFI access (ask Reception for information) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Manchester

Address: 55 Ordsall Lane, Salford M5 4RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: $53 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester
Campanile Manchester Hotel Salford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay