We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,011: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in a good location close to outlet and football stadium trams near to go into Manchester City centre. Room was fine if a little small and warm Breakfast tho was very poor beans like mash eggs not much better orange juice ran out and was not replaced. Had to wait to check out as no staff on... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Siobhan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which I am disappointed to read. I know the team have worked very hard to ensure all issues are resolved. I am so sorry if we failed in this instance. Di you mention it to anyone whilst you were here? I will address your issues with the team to ensure we improve upon this. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived to a comfortable temperature adjusting room in the media city of Manchester. Walking distance to restaurants, parking & Old Trafford. Room & bath were comfortable size, clean & modern. Staff was awesome! Would stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Siobhan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Many thanks Theresa M for some great feedback! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is really designed for a short business stay. The space for decanting your suitcase is minimal so for a 4 day stay we had to live out of our suitcases. However the location is perfect for what we wanted; to explore Salford Quays and its museums etc. It is close to the tram system so easy to explore... More 

Helpful?
Thank avhist
Siobhan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thank you avhist for your feedback after your recent stay. When the fire alarm is activated we have a procedure to follow, which includes evacuation. I am sorry that this impacted your stay, but always best to be safe. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a good hotel located close to media city tram stop. It is modern and fresh looking. The bar is spacious and staff attentive. Slight issue ordering drinks and placing on room tab but resolved by me walking to reception. The ongoing work outside doesn't make the hotel look good but at least there was a warning on booking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drew345
Siobhan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thank you Drew345, the good news is we are 99% back to normal outside which we are all pleased about. We hope to see you returning soon! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This a modern, "cool" hotel with a Marco Pierre White restaurant. Great comfortable bed, nice desk, very pleasant staff, located in what is becoming to be a very nice area in Manchester. However, there are a few items that need to be addressed. There are noticeable draughts by the window areas in which some restaurant seating plus the room desks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thank you Margaret F for your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to read your review. I have had the comments rooms can be too hot or too cold but not draughty windows??? I have asked our Head of Technical services to look at this unusual comment and advise me further. Breakfast has an excellent... More 

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely room on eighth floor. Fantastic amenities including several mini gyms. Friendly, professional staff. Great hotel for a short city break, however you are a taxi ride away from the main shopping areas. Very close to the Lowry! Ideal business stay hotel. Breakfast was ok! Only reason I marked it down was I was served with the wrong meal in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pollitticat
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the team made a mistake with your order, but pleased to see the team rectified this for you. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night with my son to watch Man U . Lovely room and hotel. Good location. Charlie and the rest of his team at reception were great and full of helpful information. I have only one gripe and that is l didn't get much sleep because the beds are hard as concrete. Thats why only 4 stars!

Helpful?
Thank Itchytooth1
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comemnts. I am sorry you found the bed hard, we normally have really very good comments. I hope your son enjoyed the game and got the right result! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Visited here as part of a small group for a birthday weekend. We had a lovely room on the 16th floor. The hotel staff were friendly, polite and efficient. Breakfast was self-service buffet but adequate. We did not eat any other meals here. The bar is relatively pricey but not unexpectedly. We also found the hotel handy for celeb spotting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy_lu07
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thanks Lucy_lu07, I ma glad you and your party enjoyed yourselves! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights as I was looking for a dog-friendly IHG Hotel in Manchester and this was the only choice. Location-wise, I wasn't sure if it was going to be a bit out of the way but Media City is a really nice area with plenty of eating options and very easy access into the City via... More 

Helpful?
Thank UkJammin
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after staying with us. We are so lucky where we are located with excellent links to the centre of Manchester and being so close to great things that happen in and around the quays. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I came here for work one Sunday night. Room was very impressive, big, clean, nicely decorated and all mod cons. The bathroom was similarly tasteful. The breakfast was tasty, with plenty of hot and cold options, pastries, juices, fruit etc. I'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank 185DavidW
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Thats lovely to read David W and we will look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Address: Media City, Salford M50 2EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: $98 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you get a Coke sent up (or any bottled drink), try to get a room with a fitted bottle opener!”
 of 5 bubbles 331barbt, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are on the 16th floor if you like heights”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcM7640XP, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“High Floors give a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles MWW99, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“accessible room had a wet room with fold up seat. It was perfect for someone unable to step into a bath/shower cubicle.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7605PNjulief, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Use Marco's restaurant - not over priced and portions a good size”
 of 5 bubbles 286DavidD, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay