We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Stonehouse

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Stonehouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, nicely tucked away so no road noise. Maybe a sign just to show were to turn before the roundabout. comfortable beds and clean rooms just very stuffy and warm like the main heating had been stuck on full as room radiator was off. Other then that it was just what we needed as a passing through to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim :
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Stonehouse Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest assured we will pass your... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this Travelodge so we could meet up with our friend and this venue was perfect. We got there on the Friday night ,we settled in straight away with the help of the desk staff who made us very welcome.We had a great nights sleep got up pretty early went and had breakfast the met our friend,we went into... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 501honestjohn
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I guess it's ok for one night but I couldn't believe that one actually has to pay £3 extra for Wifi and then it doesn't even work properly. Receptionist was nice and friendly but floor wasn't aired and stinky, bedding had holes and there were no face towels. Maybe I expect too much for the price but still disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank swisschickinwales
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay with us. Unlike some of our competitors, we charge a small WiFi fee instead of adding this onto our room rates. This gives our customers the choice on whether they would like to pay extra for this service. Feedback such as yours... More 

Princes Risborough, UK
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have previously stayed a couple of times in Premier Inns and I found Travel Lodge to be inferior to Premier Inns. Quite a long wait to find somebody to check us in, I believe only 1 person was on duty so they were probably checking in other guests. Rooms very basic,we paid £84 for 1 night and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank NGS44
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review and we hope to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Enjoyed an overnight stop on way to Cornwall. Good value for 2 adults and a dog. First time however I have been asked by reception whether I smoke and if so could I lend them a cigarette! Made use of dog-friendly local garden centre for breakfast which was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chrisgQ830YN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was great value for money for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon. More 

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Generally we like Travelodge because we get what we expect This was no exception. Easy to find, prompt and efficient Everything we expected Clean -but in some places needing a bit of refurbishment- the carpet in our room was badly parked

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future. More 

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We had a last minute booking here recently and paid £56 for a family room. Ok, like so many Travelodges, it's a bit rough around the edges but you do normally know what you're getting. Staff were friendly and allocated us a quietish room. Location was good - just off the motorway - with Stroud a fifteen minute drive away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julian B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you were happy with the service received. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you again in the future. More 

Penny Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

It is a travelodge so don't expect many extras. On the plus side, there was plenty of free parking, friendly staff and the room was clean. We had also asked for a family room which meant a double and two singles, this worked really well. On the down side, no on site breakfast although a garage shop and Starbucks within... More 

Helpful?
Thank 35Russell
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our Stonehouse Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to learn you found our family room ideal for your needs, however we apologise for the disappointment caused by this hotel not having a bar cafe on site. Your feedback is important to... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We had a family wedding to attend and so we booked cheap and cheerful! Hotel is basic but staff were friendly, very helpful and had everything we asked! The room was comfortable and clean. Very quiet also as we had a baby, for the money the hotel was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable... More 

Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Really good stay, was bit nervous after having a bad Travelodge experience, staff were lovely, problem with hot water was sorted quickly, rooms were clean. Stayed 2 yrs ago & was horrible but has really improved - impressed

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Stonehouse Travelodge. It pleases us to learn you had a good stay with us and we're happy to hear our hotel team were friendly and kind resolving the issues you had faced with hot water. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
1.2 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
3.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
4.9 mi away
Bear of Rodborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
5.7 mi away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
10.3 mi away
Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stonehouse

Address: A419, Eastington | Stonehouse, Nr. Stroud, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Price Range: $61 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Stonehouse 1.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Stonehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stonehouse Hotel Stonehouse
Travel Lodge Stonehouse
Stonehouse Travelodge
Stonehouse Travel Lodge
Travelodge Stonehouse England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay