We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Michaelwood M5

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Portsmouth uk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only down side booking through Booking.com we somehow got smoking room. The staff rectified this

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank davemH3515OA
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner stopped at the services for a food break on the way home First we had not much choice of food so we eating Burger King Second I decided to use the self service station and paid on the card which turned out to be terrible time Third the lady who dealt with the self service collection... More 

Helpful?
Thank countryfan71
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time we had stayed in a Days Inn and we were not disappointed. We had booked a family room some weeks in advance and got an excellent rate. All we required was a crash pad after attending a late night local event and had no particular expectations. So we were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaTripp
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tatty and in desperate need of redecoration throughout. The room was far too hot, the bathroom was not ventilated properly, there was rubbish left in the bathroom behind the door and our bin (despite being full when the room was seen to by the cleaning team) was not emptied during our stay. There was also an awful noise from other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank V4677WElaurac
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very odd smell in the room, the carpet was wet outside the bathroom and the room was untidy. Have stayed here before and it was lovely but not this time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Burton6798
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were happy to break our journey again at this Days Inn. We had emailed the hotel before our visit and requested a particular room and were delighted that this was exactly what we got. Enjoyed peace and quiet with lovely countryside views. The rooms are well equipped for this type of stopover hotel, lots of little extras that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank PEGGY R
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Hi Peggy, many thanks for your kind comments for Days Inn Michaelwood. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. We hope to have you stay again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you wish to book in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room via the Days Inn website, it was the last room but didn't at any point detail that it was a smoking room. If it I had I wouldn't have stayed. I travel a lot with work and haven't seen a smoking room in a UK hotel in the last 5 years. The room smells of stale... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Hi Alastair, we are extremely sorry to hear that you were allocated a smoking room; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so this can be looked in too further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Wick
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bristol North The Gables Hotel
1.8 mi away
Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel
6.1 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) Hotel
8.6 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the M5 just north of Bristol, Days Inn Michaelwood offers free Wi-Fi, free parking, 24-hour reception and has easy access to the Gloucestershire countryside.The spacious rooms are en suite, with tea /coffee making facilities, Freeview TV with over 60 channels, ironing facilities are available. Free daily newspaper.The Days Inn Michaelwood offers a continental breakfast delivered to your room or a hot breakfast voucher to take to the nearby service area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Michaelwood M5

Address: Michaelwood Service Area Mule Street | M5 Northbound, Dursley, Lower Wick GL13 9JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Lower Wick
Price Range: $46 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Michaelwood M5 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Michaelwood M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lower Wick Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay