We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cowley Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cowley Manor
Cowley Manor
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 790: English reviews
England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just got back from what I was hoping would be a relaxing a recharging weekend away at Cowley. I had been looking forward to it since November 2016. The Pros. The hotel and grounds are beautiful the lower level is a wide open space with lots of room to sit and chill. The room (great room) was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonavi
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a gap of several years, I decided to revisit Cowley Manor for a two day spa break with my sister. So pleased we chose Cowley as more than met expectations. Outdoor swim on a cold January morning was bliss, and then a fantastic breakfast. We had the good rooms and they were very comfortable with amazing bathrooms. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelanne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely place in a fabulous location ! Just stunning ! This place has come a long way since I remember doing a college project on what to do with the building when it was all dilapidated ! Very modern inside and a complete contrast to the old exterior. The food was fantastic albeit a pain having to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sarah V, It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your spa day with us & all of your feedback has been taken on board with regards to the additional relaxation areas. We are constantly reviewing refurbishment plans for the hotel & spa so are grateful for any suggestions to add to your experience here at Cowley-...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been coming here regularly for years. Rooms always immaculate. Grounds beautiful. Food is very high quality, not at all pretentious, and reasonably priced. Cannot recommend highly enough. Only slight complaint: in very busy periods there are insufficient spaces around the pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear DB, Lovely to read of your experience with us here at Cowley over the years. Your note about pool side seating/ space I shall review with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards Emma Beddall General Manager Cowley Manor & C-Side Spa

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cowley Manor had been one of our favourites but we had an indifferent stay in 2015 and hadn't returned since. We took the plunge and returned this January 2017 and we're delighted that there have been many positive improvements made to the running of the hotel. We had a fabulous stay made by the welcoming staff who made sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFPrior
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear SFPrior, It was such a pleasure to read not only how much you enjoyed your visit to us at the start of this year but also how much of an improvement you have noticed. The team here work incredibly hard to strive to deliver just the experience that you enjoyed. We hope to continue to delight on your stays...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked to stay at Cowley for my birthday which at first seemed like a straight forward booking with the receptionist. Until a week before my stay I rang to confirm bed arrangements as my husband and I were taking our 16 month old son. I spoke to the supervisor who rudely told me that I was not allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GulliverOfChiswick
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear GuliverOf Chiswick, I was so sorry & disappointed to read of your unpleasant experience with us. This is absolutely unacceptable to me & I would be very grateful if you would email me at emma@cowleymanor.com with more information so that I may investigate this matter. My sincere apologies once again. Warm Regards Emma Beddall General Manager Cowley Manor &...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We organised a family Sunday lunch followed by a spa treatment and overnight stay! The lunch was great and very reasonably priced, we followed this by a luxurious spa treatment then swim in the heated outdoor pool (yes, in January)! The spa is lovely and very relaxed and the staff extremely helpful! We stayed in room 14 in the stable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraClapham
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear SaraClapham, Many Thanks for your kind words. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & indeed our spa. We hope to welcome you back to us soon. Warm Regards Emma Beddall General Manager Cowley Manor & C-Side Spa

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here with a friend for a birthday surprise , the pools are amazing especially being able to swim in the outside pool on such a cold day, although I would say the spa needs an update. I have to say my massage I had was the best part of my day, beth was absolutely amazing. Will be back just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bells7589
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Bells7589, Many thanks for your review & we're so glad that you enjoyed your birthday treat with us. We have an on going program of refurbishment for the spa & shall look forward to welcoming you back soon for another massage! Kind Regards Emma Beddall General Manager Cowley Manor & C-Side Spa

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Cowley for my daughter's wedding. It had been booked for the main wedding party and there were no guests other than those attending. It is a beautiful hotel in a perfect Cotswolds setting . Vast grounds and a lovely lake facing the house. The spa is delightful with two pools one inside and one outside which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Terry H, Many thanks for your feedback following your daughter's wedding with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed such a special day with us. I would however like to understand more following your comment about the food element of the wedding, if you would be able to drop me an email at Emma@Cowleymanor.com it would be most appreciated....

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a nice afternoon it is a treat to enjoy their Afternoon Tea either in the restaurant or when appropriate on the patio overlooking the lake. We enjoyed the tea offering as a family just after New Year. The dainty sandwiches and cakes are very good albeit maybe a little frugal for those with an appetite mid afternoon. Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thetechpub
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Thetechpub, We're so pleased that you enjoyed your trip to us & have taken all of your comments on board. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Emma Beddall General Manager Cowley Manor & C-Side Spa

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

751 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (310)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Better Room (Stable Block) (41)
Viewed
Exceptional Room (Stable Block) (53)
Viewed
Good Room (Main House) (39)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Spa Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Spa Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
The Best Room (Main House) (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowley
6.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,183 reviews
14.5 mi away
Calcot Manor
Calcot Manor
#1 of 1 in Calcot
668 reviews
19.1 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,240 reviews
17.6 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
712 reviews
15.1 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cowley Manor

Address: Near Cheltenham, Cowley GL53 9NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cowley
Price Range: $230 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cowley Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cowley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowley Manor Hotel Cowley
Manor Hotel Cowley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cowley Manor staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cowley Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for mid range room in the house”
 of 5 bubbles 365jacquied, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We like the rooms in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles rosaf586, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Stable block rooms are fab”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieR520, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the stable block!!”
 of 5 bubbles emilyhC1614JM, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Better not to eat in the restaurant - Best to eat at other locations”
 of 5 bubbles lindadsmithhome, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question