We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
1 Trinity Avenue, Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea SS0 7PU England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
22
17
9
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
17
9
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsson georgeboutique experiencenext morningpleasant stayfull englishtea and coffee facilitiescooked breakfastgeorginacliffssouthendcerealkettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

lovely place to stay george and georgina lovely people made you feel at home i will recommend there beautiful place to all my friends when they stay in southend xx rooms excellent very comfortable bed, breakfast deliciousi stiil want to know how he does his...More

1  Thank Samantha M
Response from George C, Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Samantha, It was a pleasure to meet you both, and thankyou for being such lovely, considerate and appreciative guests. Thankyou very much for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again. Very best wishes and regards George

Reviewed April 23, 2018

Every time we book to see a show at the Cliffs Pavillion we always book this B & B, yes its a bit dated but has character, bed was comfortable everywhere was clean, lovely welcome from Georgina and George, although we had not been for...More

Thank Ron B
Response from George C, Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Ron, It was great to see you both again. We are always pleased to welcome our returning guests, and very happy that you enjoyed the show at the Cliffs Pavilion and your stay with us. Thankyou for your kind review, and we look forward...More

Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

I'm an extremely fair reviewer on here but unfortunately this place pushed all the wrong buttons. Found place ok, parking difficult but not their fault. Owner very nice and welcoming. Then we saw the room. We needed a crash pad for a gig.. no high...More

Thank pablo121212
Response from George C, Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Paul, Many thanks for your review, but let us get to the truth of the matter. I have checked all the items that you mention, and all working fine, Our other guests had no complaints whatsover regarding the heating, and all said they had...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017

Very upset with this booking. The rooms were extremely outdated. TV mounted on the wall by the door made it impossible to watch the tv in any comfort from the bed. The tea and coffee facilities consisted of some tea bags loosely thrown into a...More

Thank Sara G
Response from George C, Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Sara, Many thanks for your review. You did arrive is a foul mood, and bringing your personal problems with you certainly didn't help you to enjoy your stay. If you were unhappy with the accommodation you should have said so immediately and left. You...More

Reviewed October 25, 2017

A lovely large clean en-suite room located in the annex building. Great friendly service, and an excellent cooked breakfast. We visited the Cliffs Pavilion for a show which is only a few minutes walk away. Sunday morning had our breakfast and went back to bed,...More

Thank jamiedut
Response from George C, General Manager at Pavilion HotelResponded October 25, 2017

Dear James, Many thanks for your kind review. Its always refreshing to meet lovely positive guests, and we are very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Best wishes and regards from us all

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
$103 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pavilion Hotel Westcliff-On-Sea, Southend-On-Sea, UK
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea > Westcliff-on-Sea
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
$103 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pavilion Hotel Westcliff-On-Sea, Southend-On-Sea, UK
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea > Westcliff-on-Sea
Photos
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (13)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Westcliff-on-Sea
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
753 reviews
.08 miles away
Tower Hotel Apartments
14 reviews
.19 miles away
Ilfracombe House Hotel
326 reviews
.19 miles away
Southend Central Hotel
9 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 134 restaurants in Westcliff-on-Sea
Coastal Bite
376 reviews
.23 miles away
Padrino
593 reviews
.25 miles away
Flying Pasta
475 reviews
.24 miles away
Piccolo Italian Restaurant
507 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in Westcliff-on-Sea
Palace Theatre
157 reviews
.65 miles away
Genting Casino
153 reviews
.21 miles away
Westcliff Beach
91 reviews
.15 miles away
Southend Cliff Gardens
50 reviews
.57 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pavilion Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Parking can be difficult, ask George to move his van, he is very obliging"
Read review
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
"Room 4 is very spacious"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the lower floors as there is no lift and steep stairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing