We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Thurrock M25

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Thurrock M25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Thurrock M25
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Good Hotel, bedroom is of good size and also a very nice view of the lake. Tv has a few decent channels to watch over the night. There is also a bath which is also good. Bare in mind there is a race track not too far off so you can hear cars go wizz throughout the day. Receptionist were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mujahid A
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2016

Filthy beyond belief, terrible customer service, mouldy room, dirt so bad i took pics, dirty bath, toilet and floor, dusty hangers, mess on toilet, mould spores on taps. Simple gross, cobwebs over inside of windows ans pillows like breeze blocks. Hot water is not hot enough to lie in bath for more than a few mins

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank huntermrsnicolah
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Thurrock M25. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

The reception is downstairs under the service area. The receptionist was very approachable and friendly. The room was as expected of a Travelodge. No surprises. However there was no internet reception which is a disappointment especially when you are working away from home. This was room 14 so I don't know if this was indicative of the whole hotel. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saladboy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with lack of internet reception inside your accommodation. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. May we thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to welcome you back to...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

noisey inside hotel, beds were rock hard, rooms really basic - just waste a money really. outdated - poor travelodge. People just banging around, the decor was so poor, needed a real spruce up. rooms soooo basic. The bed was rock hard the pillows are rock hard. i normally stay in a premiier inn, i will have to revert back...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76dean007
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Thurrock M25 Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Inside of the hotel is nice and warm clean as well but it's really hard to find because the post code is provide on the internet its take to the back of the buildings off road, I think they should put the sign board front of the big M&S and Burger King sign with a light so people can find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miz3Y95
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and warm during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that you found the hotel find to find. We will be sure to pass your comments on and hope to see you again soon.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Had a few nights in the Thurrock Travelodge, the set up is a little odd and I understand how people may miss the entrance as it's just a unassuming normal sized door just to the left of the main entrance to the main service station. When you entre the from the car park the reception is located 1 level below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casino8uk
Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed November 28, 2016

It took is a while to find the back entrance to the hotel as the main signed door was looked but once we found out way in it was exactly what you would expect. It was clean and tidy and had all the usual facilities. There is a race track next door which is easily heard early on a Sunday...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and convenience are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Booked a late stay and never stayed here before but will stay here again Julie on reception was very polite knowledge able and very professional room was lovely kids loved the room stayed at premier Inn over road this is a lot better and a better price keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinecH8921TX
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team member Julie, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Booked a family room for a stop over during traveling. Had small children with me and can't fault anything with the staff and hotel. Perfect for everything I needed and very good price with a 12pm check out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783shellys
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

This was wonderful. I had help from the receptionist when I had question regarding taxi and ordering breakfast. The bedroom was spotless and I couldn't have been happier with the room I stayed in. The bathroom was clean and the fixtures worked great. The bedroom was also clean and tidy but the pillows on the bed were a little too...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiek87
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
488 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
2.5 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thurrock M25

Address: Moto Service Area, off A1306 | Thanet Way, Arterial Road, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM16 3BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Price Range: $47 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Thurrock M25 1.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thurrock M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge West Thurrock
Travel Lodge West Thurrock
West Thurrock Travelodge
West Thurrock Travel Lodge
Travelodge Thurrock M25 West Thurrock, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thurrock M25 staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thurrock M25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles killa_clairebear, 1 week ago | Read review
“Lower level rooms best.”
  • Travelodge bedroom
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms will have a view of the lake behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 276mujahida, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“Room with a lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles fdcmw28, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms are quieter.”
  • Travelodge bedroom
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question