We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Thurrock M25

Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (24)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“burger king”(11 reviews)
“service area”(7 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingservice areamotorway servicesstayed hereservice stationeat drinkthe lower levelfishing lakemoto servicelovely view over the lakefits the billlarge double bedovernight stopstaff were friendly and helpfulroom was cleanvisiting familybreakfast box
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

After reading the reviews we did not know what to expect... but it exceeded our expectations on all levels. The staff were really helpful, especially Donna. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean, oh and the view of the Lake!!!! This travel lodge is most...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 days ago

Can't complain about my stay here. For what you pay this is good value. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. The breakfast was also delicious. Would definitely recommend for anyone doing a spot of shopping and looking for somewhere affordable to stay...More

Thank jjones3000
Reviewed 1 week ago

Carpet in room sodden, reception just said, “I cleaned that room and there were no issues” So clearly I made up the soaking carpet. Disabled room and bathroom door did not close as sliding had been made to leave an eight inch gapMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ferrersford
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Thurrock M25 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

When entering our first room, it smelt of cigarette smoke and was extremely unpleasant. We then were moved to a different room and the TV did not work! We were then moved to another room however, even though we paid for wifi, the wifi signal...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mimi19942018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was a bit dubious about staying here after reading some of the trip advisors but I had a lovely stay, receptionist extremely friendly, room spotlessly clean, discount in the services and free parking. Thank you for a lovely break!

Thank Billwed
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in West Thurrock
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
$51 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thurrock M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > West Thurrock
Also Known As
Travelodge Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge West Thurrock
Travel Lodge West Thurrock
West Thurrock Travel Lodge
West Thurrock Travelodge
Travelodge Thurrock M25 West Thurrock, England
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
June 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GraniteTrust | Reviewed this property |
It's not far...5 min I think
September 25, 2015|
Response from BoneyTonyP |
yes. we have walked to Tgi Fridays from here. it's a 5 minute walk. Make sure you don't have room 107 and your OK!
Michael S
September 22, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Hayls79 |
Can you walk to tgi Friday from this hotel?
Room Tips
"We were in room 44 and it was very quiet."
Read review
"Get a room on the 1st floor facing towards the lake."
Read review
"Avoid and go to another local Hotel"
Read review
"Rooms on lower floor best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing