We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pebbles Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
190 Eastern Esplanade | Thorpe Bay, Southend-on-Sea SS1 3AA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pebbles Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Pebbles Guest House in June this year. We received a friendly welcome and assistance with our luggage on arrival. We had booked the downstairs King/Twin superior and we were very happy with our accommodation. The room was clean and fresh towels were supplied daily in the en suite shower/toilet. For breakfast there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
375 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night at Pebbles with other family members and was delighted with the fantastic service we received, such a friendly Welcome from the owner who showed us to our rooms and gave us all the information that we needed. Huge double bed with crisp linen, with on suite walk in shower and toilet, tea and coffee making facilities. Free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui C
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My favorite place to stay when I am in Southend. The owners are accommodating. Sunny breakfast room. Very quiet area. Close enough to the amusements but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet. Sea front and we loved sitting on the balcony with our tea

Helpful?
Thank Fhloston
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Pebbles guest house for one night after being at a show in Southend on sea, wow what a lovely place to stay we got a nice warm friendly welcome and where shown to the room that I had booked. The room was so nice, so clean , tidy and spacious, the bed was so comfortable. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank 34ringo
pebbles190, Owner at Pebbles Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the time to write a review for us all here at Pebbles! So glad you had a lovely birthday with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many thanks. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Booked this Guest House for first trip to Southend, and couldn't fault it. We arrived early, which was no problem, and shown to the Balcony Suite, which I think is a gorgeous room. Nice and clean with comfy bed and lovely double balcony, and I think it is well worth the price. The double balcony aspect is good with lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

First time staying here but Nick the owner helped us with our bags on arrival and was very friendly and helpful. We were given an upgrade and had a beautiful small suite with sea view and furnished balcony. We usually stay in the bigger hotels but the Pebbles definitely will be our choice in future visits. Great breakfast cooked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 71susan
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

First time staying here but from the moment we booked to the moment we left the Proprietors could not have been any more accommodating. Nick welcomed us on arrival, had room keys ready and insisted on carrying one of our cases up stairs to our room. The rooms were light, airy and immaculately presented with both couples in the party... More 

Helpful?
Thank 23BIGMAN
southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night in room 9. Location 10/10 Room 9/10 Cleanliness 10/10 B&B hosts 10/10 Breakfast 10/10 Great spot right on the sea front 10 mins max walk to town. A warm welcome and also let us check in early. Lovely sleep with huge double bed, bathroom small but no lack in facilities. Breakfast was superb, two full English and... More 

Helpful?
Thank daniel m
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We booked a room for two nights after reading many wonderful reviews. We had high expectations, but quite frankly, we were disappointed after arriving there. When we got there, my boyfriend noticed that the trash from the previous customer was not emptied. It was quite disgusting as there were some used toiletry items in the bin. The room we booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiyeran
pebbles190, Owner at Pebbles Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Apologies if you were disappointed with the room, it does state on line when you booked that it was a Sea View Standard Double room and to reflect this we have supplied various photos with each room type. All our linen gets cleaned via a cleaning company so I'm sorry to read that the sheet... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night with wife and young son, we were pleasantly greeted by Nick the owner who showed us to our room number 2, very relaxing friendly place, room was lovely and clean, location is great, I also thought it was very good value for money because breakfast was also superb with a large range of fresh fruit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunnybooboo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#2 of 18 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 18 in Southend-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#6 of 18 in Southend-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westcliff Hotel
Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 4 in Westcliff-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pebbles Guest House

Address: 190 Eastern Esplanade | Thorpe Bay, Southend-on-Sea SS1 3AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: $89 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pebbles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebbles Guest House Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Pebbles Guest House Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay