We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Save
Share
Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (567)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (22)

About

#14 of 20 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Southend-on-Sea does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, a nice option for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-on-sea Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a fitness center and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is paid public parking available nearby.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Southend-on-Sea, Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea is located a short distance from The Kursaal (0.4 mi) and Southchurch Hall (0.6 mi).

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Southend-on-Sea's popular crab restaurants such as Billy Hundreds Fish n Tapas Restaurant, Fishermans Wharf, and Legend - Deli, all a short distance from Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Southend Pier (0.0 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea puts the best of Southend-on-Sea at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Hungarian and 1 more
1905Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 524
  • 635
  • 383
  • 183
  • 180
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MKArmy wrote a review Jun 21
Aylesbury, United Kingdom57 contributions59 helpful votes
Great location. Friendly and efficient staff, especially the lady on the reception desk. Lovely large room and bathroom with lots of little extra toiletries. In the 4 years we’ve been coming here we always have a view of the car park but it’s no matter. We don’t come to Southend to look out of the window, walk around the corner and there’s the sea view all day. Can’t wait to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
WorldTraveller77022 wrote a review Jun 18
Hong Kong, China3 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel cancelled my reservation with the excuse that a group had expanded their numbers (which I don't believe). My guess is that they made rooms available that were already booked, but with very high rates to cash in on lockdown relaxation, then cancelled those who booked early at lower rates. Because now when I browse the same approximate dates, prices have increased by 50%+ and there is no longer a free cancellation option. That date and location was specifically selected because my wife is pregnant and it's a friend's birthday, but unfortunately, because the cancellation was so late, alternatives are horrifically expensive (a package holiday to Spain is cheaper) so the trip is off. Very short sighted as this sort of behaviour will come back to haunt them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Janneman Britz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Responded 5 days ago
Dear WorldTraveller77022 Thank you for making your reservation with us - not sure what channel / platform you used and where you got the cancellation message from? In the event that the hotel is unable to honour a reservation we will assist with alternative arrangements and not just cancel your booking? Please contact the website you used and ask them to explain the cancellation to you. Kind Regards
Read more
Sue R wrote a review Jun 17
Wirral82 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
Location ideal pier opposite shops within walking distance. Got sent a check in online but still had to do it when got there. Parking is in multi storey but you get a bit of a discount. Room no drawers in the furniture. Safe still locked from previous occupant should have been reset by staff prior. Balcony no privacy from the next rooms. Bathroom, toilet dirty. Cold water tap is hot at night. Non slip bath it said, but slipped and ended up in A&E. Asked for non slip mat they brought a towel ? Hallway carpets stained would be good to get them shampooed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view is nice yet still quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Janneman Britz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sue R Thank you for staying with us. As a three star hotel ideally located on the beach front in Southend on Sea - we are the perfect location to explore and experience the many attractions Southend on Sea has to offer. We do hope you had enough time to visit all the attractions. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
Tony B wrote a review Jun 15
Birmingham, United Kingdom33 contributions10 helpful votes
Let's deal with the problem first as it relates to Covid-19 regulations. According to the staff, the hotel has a regular booking from Honeywell who run courses at the hotel and the participants stay at the hotel. The problem was that when moving around the restaurant the majority of the participants, all men in their twenties, failed to wear masks. The restaurant staff failed to remind them that they should be wearing masks. On the second morning, I raised the problem with the reception staff, who promised that they would speak to the course organisers. The next day, still no masks, so I again raised the problem with the gentleman on reception, who promised to speak with the General Manager. The following morning the Honeywell participants were all being challenged and where necessary given a mask by the restaurant staff. So, credit where it is due. The hotel did finally do something about the problem, but I really shouldn't have had to complain twice. The Honeywell participants really should have known better. They were all dressed in Honeywell shirts with the company logo, so everyone else in the restaurant knew exactly which company was responsible for not ensuring that its staff were not following Covid-19 rules. Moving on! I agree with other reviewers that the communal areas are looking a bit tired and in need of refurbishment. Our room, however, was very very good. It was also extremely comfortable. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate for the two of us. I'm not going to say that the restaurant was the best in Southend, but the meals were fine. Overall the staff were always pleasant and helpful. We never encountered and resentment nor reluctance to help where needed. It was a very pleasant place to spend a holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book a sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Janneman Britz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Responded 5 days ago
Dear tonybM3701MT Thank you for staying with us - I do hope that you had enough time to explore and experience Southend on Sea. The hotel has a great location to explore our wonderful part of the world. We wish you safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
gs61Peterborough wrote a review Jun 13
peterborough48 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Staff attitude very luke warm. Begrudgingly helpful. Very dated. Surprised it can still claim 3* Paper cups in restaurant with breakfast and in room. Plastic teaspoons that melted in hot water. Small choice English breakfast that has to be ordered on a ticklist. Mould around shower base. Toilet didn't flush properly. Cheap stretch covers on chairs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take your own cup and teaspoon.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Janneman Britz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Responded 5 days ago
Dear gs61Peterborough Thank you very much for staying with us. We do hope you had a great time exploring and experiencing all the sights and attractions Southend on Sea has to offer. We wish you safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson palace southend-on-sea hotel southend-on-sea
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexSouthend-on-Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
Nearby attractions include Escape Live Southend - Escape Rooms (0.3 miles), Southend Pier & Railway (0.05 miles), and Adventure Island (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Istanbul Turkish BBQ Restaurant & Takeaway, Las Vegas Grill, and The Pipe of Port.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Southend-on-Sea.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Portuguese, and Hungarian.