We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch

Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Hornchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Essex lodge is ideal if you're looking for a hotel near to London. Set in pleasant Hornchurch, just off the M25, it's less than an hour to Oxford Street via Hornchurch Underground and only a short drive from West Ham FC. With Dagenham Conference Centre on the doorstep, the lodge's 12 comfy, welcoming rooms are a convenient base for business as well as pleasure. After a hard day's work or indeed sightseeing, you can sit back in our cosy pub and enjoy a well-earned tipple with some hearty, freshly prepared food. It goes without saying that you'll find a world of shopping, museums and entertainment in London. But you'll find plenty to do in Essex too. Shopaholics are only half an hour's drive from Bluewater and Lakeside, music fans can see what's on at the O2 arena, while wildlife lovers can meander through Epping Forest, the largest public open space in Greater London.Nearby you can take in a play at the Queen's Theatre or have a flutter at Romford Greyhound Centre - one of the few remaining dog tracks in London.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
99Reviews
1Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 33
  • 16
  • 8
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We stayed at this hotel as we were going to an event in hornchurch on a Saturday night, lovely big room very clean bathroom very modern. We had a meal before we went out, the camembert starter was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
The hotel is part of a pub and restaurant complex so has good facilities It is clean and functional with good public spaces. My room was clean with adoublebed but had little room around the bed. Nice en suite but limited wardrobe space Breakfast is a cold buffet only ideal for
Read more
Response from Warren S, General Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Hi Thank you for the review, very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay
Read more
The room was clean, spacious and modern with comfortable twin beds and a large bathroom.Had a really good sleep. The hotel appears to be a really popular place within the local community ,with a thriving bar ,selling a great selection of beers at very reasonable prices for the
Read more
Response from Warren S, General Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Hi Kevin Thank you for the fantastic review, this has been shared with the whole team who appreciate such great comments, we look forward to seeing you next time you visit
Read more
The price was good. The parking was good once you'd mastered how to use to the electronic registration gizmo. The prices and range of meals looked excellent, although we only had the inclusive buffet breakfast (no hot option). The room was compact, clean, quiet and adequate.
Read more
Response from Warren S, General Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Hi I am very sorry regarding the issues you encountered with the water pressure but I am even more disappointed that this was not rectified immediately as although the management are not on duty until 9am they are on call before this time and the breakfast team has been retrained to ensure that this does not happen again. Yours sincerely Warren Stanley General Manager
Read more
Had a very good meal here with a pint for under twenty quid rump steak salad jacket potato garlic bread all loverly The steak arrived rare after the bad time I had in Maderia with there so called best steak house was not taking any chances But I did ask the waitress If I could
Read more
Response from Warren S, General Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch
Responded Sep 1, 2018
Hi Simon Thank you for the great review, your comments will be shared with the team, in particular with Michaela who will appreciate such great feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHornchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing