We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

We stayed hear as we had a family party nearby It is a budget hotel and we were fairly happy as we paid £47 per night - I would not have been if I'd paid full price. The entrance is hard to find! There is a cost to park and for breakfast on top of room price The room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night, it's what you would expect. For the money, clean tidy and good value for money, would have liked a cooked breakfast, only do continental type breakfast, adequate but would preferred cooked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianbT8311AX
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the night with a group of girls for a night out in Chelmsford. Nice size room, great price & ideal location. 5 minute taxi ride into Chelmsford town for bars & clubs about £5 in a cab.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty t
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel, had everything we needed for a stay, was a bit far from the city centre and is a 15 min walk. Was the only cheap hotel in Chelmsford but there is a premier inn in town which is a lot closer to the train station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Chelmsford Travelodge was a positive one as it was good value. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was little noisy but Friday night so people partying and outside little noisy but again restaurant beside hotel so is expected . Staff brilliant and everything clean . Perfect location to where I needed to be .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trishaf71
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Staff and cleaners are very friendly and polite. The room was very clean and smelt fresh.The hotel offers 24hr food and a continental breakfast, but as an added extra a bacon buggette is available as an alternative,which is great for us unhealthy eaters. Hairdryers and iron are available at reception 24hrs a day. The car park is owned by an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queen20088
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Went to Chelmsford for my girlfriends birthday. Was cheaper to stay here than get a cab home! Room was great with a comfy bed and soft pillows. Bathroom was fine and they have lots of drinks and food available at reception. Cant complain for the price at all. Not the cleanest but no hassle and convenient. Parking payment was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ad661
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We arrived at the hotel late at night after a long drive. The car park is well located but instead of being able to pay at reception you have to pay by machine because it is privately owned. There is no lighting for the macines, and it took about 10 attempts to take card payment...not good after a long drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmonkey1000
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Chelmsford Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed here for one night on the 11th October, we had booked two rooms, one overlooking the flyover & one the car park. Both rooms were quiet, clean & had tea & coffee in room. The beds were very comfy & we all slept well. The staff were friendly & helpful, there is free hot drinks by reception. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Positives: very helpful staff who made sure we had a room big enough for my partner, myself and our two border collies, it was a huge room and bathroom that was exceptionally clean, we were made to feel welcome with our 2 well behaved dogs. Easy access to car park. Generous supply of tea, coffee and milk. Fresh, crisp white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
1.0 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 13 in Chelmsford
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 13 in Chelmsford
321 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 13 in Chelmsford
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelmsford Serviced  Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel

Address: 128 - 136 Parkway | Army & Navy Roundabout, Chelmsford CM2 7PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $56 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, LateRooms, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster
27 days ago
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All are great size for a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Queen20088, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ! It is dirty”
  • Another obvious stain on bed runner
  • Dirty bed runner
  • And another that looked like dried blood.
  • More of the dirty bathroom floor
  • Bedrunner - stain looks like dried blood
 of 5 bubbles Travelmonkey1000, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Have correct change for car park.”
 of 5 bubbles bethh448, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff and let them know what your preferences are - they are very helpful and will accommodate you if they can.”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles speck650, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay