We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

De Rougemont Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Rougemont Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 606: English reviews
Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked to stay here for my partner and I whilst we were visiting friends for dinner. Our stay was pleasant, very friendly staff, our room was clean although probably could do with updating but overall a nice stay with a very reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank Shanicex24
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
354 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first room in my recent stay sufferd from being beside a noisy water pump which operated on a number of accasions during the night waking me on each occasion. A move to another room fixed this anoying issue. Both rooms were averagely furnished and serviced all usual needs except air conditioning. The continental breakfast selection was severely limited with... More 

Helpful?
Thank GKTravellers
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cant comment on the food as we did nt eat here. bed was lovely and comfortable nice size room nice location.was nt sure on the price as it was a surprise visit for me not far from Brentwood high street so if wanting party scene like we did its perfect as it 5 to 10 mins in a taxi. only... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktaylo
Essex
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel to stay at, we had a large suite and the room was massive and well furnished. The meal was nice and the breakfast tasty. It can be a little noisy if a function is on. So worth requesting a quite room. The location is good for the m25 and brentwood or upminster. Worth a stay!

Helpful?
Thank BrettEssex
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear BrettEssex, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to learn that you found your stay with us to be comfortable and relaxing. We pride ourselves on delivering a high standard of comfort along with delicious food from our extensive menu; we are... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here on the 11th September for lunch with friends. The whole hotel is nice particularly the outside terrace, however the lunch was rather disappointing. One of my party had melon to start - well I think there was melon on the plate! 3 balls of melon, each one no bigger than a twenty pence piece and a few transparent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Lunch at the De Rougemont Manor. We are glad to hear that you found our setting and newly refurbished terrace area to be to your liking. We are, however, disappointed to learn that you didn't enjoy your food and found your melon starter to be rather underwhelming.... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here, reasonably priced, excellent facilities with nice food. The only negative of the stay was a minor fire which we had to be evacuated, was handled well and eventually returned to the room.

Helpful?
Thank andywal79
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear andywal79, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay to be highly enjoyable and also felt that your stay was fairly priced. We pride ourselves on delivering a comfortable and relaxing stay alongside delicious food and... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh dear... I had purchased a 'groupon' deal entitling my wife and I to enjoy a two course lunch in the restaurant. Like most people, we work hard and value our time together, but it was pretty shocking. On arrival the venue is very nice looking and looks well tended too. We were shown to the bar area to wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulR B
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear PaulR B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal at the De Rougemont Manor. We are sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy your groupon lunch and found the service to not be up to standard. The majority of our guests comment on the kind and friendly nature of our staff and their willingness to... More 

York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last night having stayed last year and having enjoyed the stay précis the same experience was had given the 30 degree day and 20 odd degree night temps. Great fish of the day main for 16 quid, fresh and plentiful. Pleasant staff and even used the small ( reasonably sparse but nevertheless functional gym) didn't try the outdoor pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcljay
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear mcljay, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to learn that you found your stay with us to be greatly enjoyable and found our facilities to be helpful to you. We feel we provide a wide range of attractions for our guests,... More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Intrigued by the title? Well, it's simple - FIFTY - the number of minutes we had to wait for breakfast on Sunday 11/9/16 FIVE - the number of £'s I was charged for a 1ltr bottle of Harrogate still water, which I collected from the bar myself (87 pence in Waitrose) TEN - the number of minutes I arrived past... More 

Helpful?
Thank Polly G
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Polly G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and had a few problems. With regards to the waiting time for your breakfast, this was an incredibly rare problem which we apologise greatly for, hence why we offered a... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a really lovely lunch with bottomless Prosecco. The food was exceptional for the price under £30 very good value staff were fantastic! Also the decor was tasteful. Can't wait for another excuse to go back.

Helpful?
Thank Terri R
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Terri R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal at the De Rougemont Manor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent bottomless Proscecco lunch with us, combining our unbelievably tasty food from our overall delicious menu with excellent customer service in our beautiful setting. To this end we would love the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
12.5 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
8.6 mi away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: $92 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood, Essex, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay