We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
 Click to rate
Bristol
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived after a long journey. Checked in, but the door lock didn't work in my room. I called downstairs and was advised it would be a little while for someone to come due to it being a busy time on reception. Almost an hour later I called to chase (bear in mind I can't unpack as the lock doesn't work,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecciT
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Becci, Thank you for taking the time to review our Brentwood Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I am sorry...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having booked in for 3 nights I expected more than a room on the first floor (no view) right next to the lift (everyone bangs the door going past) so I got a rubbish sleep each night. There was some sort of mould on the ceiling, the tap was leaking, and the shower struggled to run hot. That said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Una_Gatita_Sola
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, friendly staff, good price, comfy bed. Close to the city centre, easy walkable distance to good restuarants and bars. Good bar for watching football just below the hotel. Nice breakfast, quick and easy check-in.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Esbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel. The reception was quick and very nice. The room was great. The restaurant very poor - sold out of various meals - on a Monday evening at 8 m - strange. Very recommendable hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisbeth k
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff met us at the door and were always available. The room itself was clean and well spaced with a very comfy bed. The Premier Inn is also located in a good place about a 5-10 minute walk to the high street. Overall, a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aivilo03
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long journey we arrived at the Car park, this was poor location and dark, the walk way out of the car park smelt like urine. Upon arrival I used the automated check in desc, all was smooth until I couldn't enter the hotel room or lift. After waiting for service at the check in counter the employee explained...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calumjg
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Calum Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. Apologies for the inconvenience caused on check-in due to the key card. I'm glad the team could get this resolved quickly to avoid any further delay, especially after your long drive to us. All rooms are serviced & checked by housekeeping before you arrive so it's...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one Saturday night due to visiting family locally. Easy check in. Car park, underground, didn't feel too safe. Room ok but toilet flush was damaged and just about worked. Furniture a bit battered. Comfy bed. Party being held on our floor which woke us at 4am. However, room and communal areas were clean and staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinA-S1979
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never stayed in a Premier Inn before so it was all new to us. The Receptionist was very kind and helpful, she signed us in, took us to the lift and showed us how to use the room key for the lift. Our room was very good, well at first, only when we were relaxing did we hear the police...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirerose1942
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed February 20, 2017

It was hard booking in because it wouldn't accept a Norwegian postcode. So I had to use a English postcode to carry on booking. So this should be fixed. Not sure why this happened but it was annoying.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Konz, Germany
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Frequently stay and it is always good. Great location and good parking. Friendly staff. Alas didnt dine at the Inn this time as visiting friends. Already booked to return in April. Looking forward to it ready. Best Premier Inn so far.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airdlady
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
576 reviews
1.9 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
283 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: $73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Essex, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Premier Inns Satisfaction Guarantee MEANS NOTHING!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles caitrhyse, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms appear to be good and care is taken to ensure that there is no necessary noise.”
 of 5 bubbles N2460WSdavidl, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“If you're buying ultimate wifi, ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 08ammag, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“room 506 can be used as family room on 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles jhonchris, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a walk in shower request one”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidtravellerx2, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question