We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Save
Share
169 Kings Road Essex, Brentwood CM14 4EG England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$48
$41
View deal
Trip.com$48
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
You're in the lively heart of Essex at Premier Inn Hotel Brentwood - not to mention conveniently next to the train station. There's TOWIE (The Only Way Is Essex) Tours just yards away, plus the TOWIE Shopping experience within the mile. It's a great spot for leisure or business. Scrub up for a trip to Brentwood's High Street or a wedding at Ashwells Country Club. Or travel into town for top retail at Stratford's Westfield Shopping Centre. You'll enjoy the best of Essex from your Brentwood base, before it's time for dinner in the Thyme restaurant and a great night in your comfy bed and spacious room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1,077Review15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 516
  • 347
  • 112
  • 50
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
steph20202 wrote a review Yesterday
Brentwood, United Kingdom1 contribution
Super friendly lad at the front desk who made it very welcoming. I stay here for business, I have children at home so getting away once a week I can really get my head stuck into it. The room was super tidy and clean even the bathroom. Also it was so quiet 😍 I don’t know if it’s any louder on the other side of the building but at the side it was lovely and quiet for a Saturday!! I will be staying again this Saturday :) thank you Premier Inn!!!! Xxx
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
00Marshall wrote a review Feb 2021
Essex, United Kingdom25 contributions1 helpful vote
Brentwood was a great place to visit! It is brimming with a spot of shopping and a good night out! The streets are clean and the people are friendly. If you are working on business, the local Wine Merchant is more than happy to assist you with high quality rum for your after-work tipple. Brentwood’s Premier Inn also has a restaurant that offered me a take away service. In a hotel, this is entirely fitting as an upmarket alternative for ‘The kitchens will feed me now’. In the morning, I chose to try out the local cafe... Whether you like a great big dirty fry up or the healthy alternative of gently poached eggs and avocado, provided by staff who take pride in their work and pleasing their customers, Brentwood brings this. What’s more, there is a cafe that provides both options to excellent standard! I’m afraid I didn’t note its name but it was a few doors up on the left after exiting Premier Inn. I had a somewhat interesting time with my hotel stay and my room. Let’s start with the basics... Parking. FIFTEEN QUID! The staff were more than helpful, professional and friendly, as one should be able to expect at Premier Inn. In respect of the room, my door was a bit ‘bang-bang bam-bam’ but not as much as Southend Airport. This is therefore an Acceptable 00Marshall rating because being sensible is fine. The roasting hot 26 degree temperature tells me that someone else would also benefit from emigrating nearer to the equator if that’s an evening temperature of choice! Southend-on-Sea Esplanade had a guest of similar disposition (Relative?). Please consider the planet. The white and silver mix-up of plug socket styles in one room made me wonder which era I was in. I considered whether Screwfix and B&Q special offers didn’t extend to Brentwood’s entire hotel. Mr/Mrs Premier Inn, speaking from personal experience, doing this one room at a time works better. Be what you are. As you are not a teenager then presumably you have a solid identity with which to proudly welcome your guests with. I was, however, rather inspired by the internal nets design here. I considered what I thought of this ‘DIY Grand Designs’ internal blind system. What a genius solution for an expansive hotel chain! A little difference to how Premier Inn places its nets was a nice touch for me as a regular across Essex Premier Inn’s! Please note that all Premier Inn rooms have nets. Nets are important in a hotel and they have not always considered this in other hotels. No nets and only curtains is problematic when one likes natural light during the morning dance-as-you-dress-routine (“... God damn it I’m feeling myself, I look in the mirror and the mirror look at me! The mirror be like god damn it you the sh**, you the sh**...”) Here at Brentwood Premier Inn, two duvan beds pushed together also did not mean two single mattresses pushed together... Mr/Mrs Premier Inn, the Premier Inn leading standard needs to meet Amsterdam to introduce itself and, naturally, invite Premier Inn envy. However, are wheels on the bed necessary? Whilst the idea of sleep-skating through Premier Inn’s corridors is an entertaining thought, the reality is an accident waiting to happen. Brains inside skulls are precious organs. The room was also denied a freestanding table to go with the ‘man chair’ (Not a terrible object in itself). I’m afraid the absence of a separate freestanding table caused me the sense of watching a patient or seven sleep at Darlington Memorial Hospital... Mr/Mrs Premier Inn, one needs to have the ‘man chair’ in your rooms for a reason. Where can I put my newspaper with which to have my own thoughts in the complete avoidance of Piers Morgan’s verbal bashing that once temporarily occupied the intelligently considerate and extensive territory of my mind? (I cannot remember the particular subject that caused the offence now) Alternatively, an optional hand-sewing seamstress could also be a lovely way of optimising the use of your generous room space and the ‘man chair’. I would like “Premier Inn’s Best Tripadviser Reviewer” on a dressing gown, with super-visor glasses placed over the first letter, at an angle to highlight the word ‘Best’ and a little heart over the last letter, followed by two kisses (lower case). In pink silk. Nonetheless, I managed to solve the table problem myself with the bedside table but one feels that Brentwood could learn from the ways of Cambridge Premier Inn. Please note that your canvas pictures need matchsticks in the walls to fix that job. It is also of significant importance to highlight that the ‘Botch Job Fake Wood Stickers’ to cover up holes in your furniture produced an inner cringe. There may have only been two but it reminded me of the Werthington Sweet adverts. Some basic filler would look better so that Mr Werthington can rightfully share his sweets at his home. At bedtime I also noticed the lamp on one side was buzzing like an irritating gnat that won’t be found before sucking out my blood. I saved myself from this irritation by not using the lamp at all. Finally, having battled the accident waiting to happen and the never-to-be-underestimated-irritating-light-of-gnat-nuisance-sound-quality, I noticed a light was directly above me as I rested my weary head on the Premier Inn pillow. Do you provide in-house dentistry? Could this be an option? I would consider that excellent service! Whilst this amusing quirk by the light directly above my pillow was worth the laugh, it is of absolute importance to highlight that my overriding feedback is in respect of how Premier Inn’s fits in with its address... There was no shelf with space for my hair drying and styling equipment at the mirror. How do I do my hair? You did not provide me with a hairdresser in the absence of this obvious necessity. This is Brentwood. Reorganise yourself to Brentwood’s values, where the people have the self respect by the belief of appearing as presentable and socially acceptable as one is on the inside. One can forego some make up but unstyled hair is not acceptable to Brentwood so, from one Lead to another, Lead your local hotel! Don’t fall behind at the home of TOWIE! How will you invite Amsterdam envy like this? 00Marshall
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Martin Burdett wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Complete lack of WiFi made my stay pointless. I was living a few minutes walk from the Premier Inn and only booked in so that I could continue to work from my laptop uninterrupted whilst my house was being packed up for move. The WiFi didn't work at all and was the main reason for my stay. After mentioning to the desk they said that it has been a persistent problem, yet they do not offer any warning to guests prior to check-in. Desk staff communicated to me that I should contact Premier Inn directly and after being unable to find an associated email address anywhere, I messaged through Twitter. They offered no explanation and just said they were unaware of any WiFi issues and that their lack of WiFi is not covered by their Good Night Guarantee. I ended up spending all of my time at my own property up the road and setting back up my own WiFi and just returned late at night to sleep. I don't believe you should be able to advertise a hotel as having WiFi access when there are known issues on site and it means business guests cannot work here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us, we're sorry you had an issue with the WiFi. We can imagine this left you feeling let down, especially as you were hoping to get some working done and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. Just so you know, we've now made a record of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the WiFi will be checked to ensure any faults are rectified. If you made a payment for WiFi on our website when reserving a room, payment for this would've went directly to Virgin. If you'd like to pursue a refund for the WiFi, please get in touch with the Virgin Support Team and they'll be happy to assist you further. If you made a payment for this when checking in at the reception desk, please give our Guest Relation's team a call and they can discuss it further with you. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comment's will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Jane wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed here many times in the past and have been very happy. This time was almost unbearable due to no wifi which had a major impact on our stay due for the need for both of us to work. Both the basic and premium wifi did not work although we were charged twice, a total of £30 lost. Staff said it was because of a new building blocking a mast????? Not sure how many times we said it was not our phones but the wifi in the rooms. We stayed in room 610. One member of staff went with my husband to try the wifi on the 9th floor where she said it was better but it was non-existant there too. We had no joy with the staff on site or the Premier Inn Chat on social media who both said it was an issue with Virgin.........if it doesn't work in your hotels and you advertise free wifi then Premier Inn needs to own the issue and resolve it for their customers not advertise a free service that is not being delivered. A week later I am still battling with Virgin who are simply not responding.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you regularly stay with us and usually enjoy your visit's, we're sorry the same can't be said on this occasion. I can imagine the issue's with WiFi left you feeling let down, especially as you were staying with the intention to get some work done and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel. We'd like to assure you we take comment's like these very seriously and we have ensured your feedback is picked up with the hotel manager to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the WiFi will be inspected to ensure any faults are rectified. If you paid for WiFi on our website when reserving the room, payment would've went directly to Virgin. If you'd like to pursue a refund for this, please continue to speak with the Virgin customer support team and they'll be happy to discuss it further with you. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Gary H wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and rooms are good however brekfast was terrible staff did not care we ordered drinks and then waited 20mins to order breakfast asked the manager for a knife and teaspoon did not come so had to ask again we order 2 croissant, cook brekfast and toast breakfast came but no toast no croissants again had to ask staff just standing around. However 2 people need to be special mentioning Sharon (lady on the desk as we arrived) Roz server both were brilliant great service as we arrived and Roz was the only one working in the restaurant and tried to correct all the issues as the manager did not care Premier inn need to realise they have 2 great staff and that the rest need re training
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn brentwood hotel brentwood
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEssexBorough of BrentwoodBrentwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rascal Bay Adventure Golf To A Tee (0.7 miles), King George's Playing Fields (0.5 miles), and Brandler Galleries (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jehan Curry Hut, Zizzi Brentwood, and The Brentwood Kitchen.
Is Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Brentwood.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kelvedon Hatch Secret Nuclear Bunker (4.4 miles) and Upminster Windmill (4.7 miles).
Is Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.