We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Barking

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as it was close to the Olympic Stadium for the London Ride 100 and only because we couldn't get into our first choice hotel. We've never had a great experience at Travelodges and this was no exception. The hotel room was basic, had obviously been refurbished at some point, but the carpet wasn't changed, as you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beebs2003
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your recent review of our London Barking Travelodge. We would like to apologise for your dissapointment with the Hotels location, and we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked for my mom I live in Ilford. Really nice hotel. Kind staff specially there was a girl who speak italian named Tresa. I will book again for my mother. Station near and also supermarket. the problem is WiFi and no phone in the room. And small room but bed is confortable

Helpful?
Thank Erfan A
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not in a very nice area. Beds very uncomfortable. Room didn't get cleaned at all. Old and dated. Miles away from anywhere in London. Staff are pleasant but the hotel has seen better days. Advice: stay at a different hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SimonOR1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barking hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location is easy to reach by public transport. the ventilation is poor and the windows are locked shut due to security hence stuffy. no air conditioning. Bathroom door had a hole and can tell floor of bathroom building up mould not very clean. Disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 981lora123
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay at our London Barking Travelodge. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be too hot and you were unable to open the window due to our safety catch. We can confirm we do have fans to assist our guests in cooling down which are available from the... More 

Surrey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and two friends were meant to be staying at your branch in Romford only to find out 5 minutes before arrival that our room was 'flooded' and we were being transferred to your branch in barking. The woman we spoke to on the phone was very rude about the fact we hadn't answered the phone even though we had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 597chelseas
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip for a overnight stay Unfortunately there is no car parking by the hotel I have had to pay to park all night in a multi storey car park about 10 min walk from the hotel other than that the room is a simple double with a big kingsize bed that dominates the room Enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

My mum, brother, son and myself all stayed here Friday to Monday. We had 2 rooms and they were both great. Very clean, fresh and comfortable. Staff were brilliant. Location is fantastic. Rooms were too warm BUT it was a very very warm weekend and both rooms had fans. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank melandguys
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

The girlfriend and I came down for the weekend and found it to be a great base for getting into Central London - it only takes around 30 mins. The room itself was comfortable. The windows are a bit confusing if you get there late at night as the control is on the wall. I'd also support the other comments... More 

Helpful?
Thank SLF2906
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our London Barking Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

We had clean rooms, fresh bedding and the staff being helpful at all times. We look forward to using Travelodge for our families visiting us. Great value for money. Absolutely loved our stay here. Three cheers for the whole staff @ Barking 🙂

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sowjanyap2016
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel. Both receptionists that we met were really helpful. If I am not wrong I think their names are Taj and Delia. We asked for a hairdryer and they provided one.Rooms are really clean and the mattress is wonderful we had a really good sleep.At check out we met again Delia and she... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank anumsehard
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
0.4 mi away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget London Barking
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Real Dreams Hotel
Real Dreams Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barking
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge London Barking

Address: Pianoworks 4 Arboretum Place, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range: $59 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Barking 1*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Barking Hotel London
Travelodge London Barking Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay