We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1615 East Liberty Street, Girard, OH 44420
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Youngstown \/ Girard Ohio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean enough, but my room had an empty tube left on the toilet paper holder, though there was an unopened roll on the back of the commode. Pros: Convenient to the highway. Close to restaurants. Friendly staff. Accepts pets. Cons: Older facility in desperate need of renovation. Everything smells from many years (decades?) of cigarettes. TV in my room only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glyndon M
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have read all your comments and take them very seriously. We regret that you felt you had only one channel on your TV. The TV has many cable channels and the front desk may have been able to help you with that. We are looking into the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Girard hotels

Novi, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old, dated, dirty, stunk, shower either scalded you or there was no water pressure, coffee maker was dirty and rusted. Wifi was not available even after talking with the help line. Will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kathleeng200
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments. We are checking them out and fixing them. If you talked to the help line about the wifi, you should have been able to get on. They will call us if they can't get you connected. We wish you had come to the front desk and they would have tried another room for you,... More 

Palatine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with coupon from a travel magazine. Ad claimed hotel was new. Far from it, maybe new name but old building, rooms and very old furniture. Extremely hard bed. We woke up with beer cans and puke next to our vehicles. Breakfast area was small and cramped. Typical fare.

Helpful?
Thank trippin2u
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We regret that you had a coupon that stated new hotel, those have been updated about 6 months ago. We are sorry you had many issues. Our staff does try very hard to keep hotel clean and comfortable. We do want to thank you for staying with us. More 

Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good as always I stay here a lot just to get away and relax I think breakfast should be longer but other than that it's a comfortable place and the coffee is great

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank erikabO697DJ
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We do try very hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Glad you enjoy the coffee which is in breakfast area 24 hours, always hot. Thank you for always staying with us. More 

Cherry Valley, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights.Bed was never made,garbage not taken out,dirty towels left in room. Entrance to back door had garbage on the ground. Room behind check in desk had door open and all the dirty laundry was on the floor. They must wash it when they are not busy, but it was a mess.At least keep the door shut. Towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank judithcF9080CQ
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for what you had to deal with while you were with us. All of your comments have been taken very seriously and given to the right department and the staff has also been told about these. We regret that our staff did not work up to our expectations. Thank you for... More 

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We were on the road pretty much of the day and were glad to find the room had been cleaned well ~ It was so nice out that evening that I wanted the window open for sleeping, but there were no screens on the window! ~ I am a fresh air fiend, so that was a downer! ~ The screen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan N
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always welcome comments from our guests. We regret that there were some issues with your stay, but we have passed these along to the right departments. Thank you for staying with us an we hope you will choose Days Inn & Suites when you are in the... More 

Stockton, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Room clean, full breakfast with eggs, sausage, fruit and waffles, friendly staff. I was concerned at first because the neighborhood was a little run down, but the hotel was clean, modernized, and easy parking. Inside entrances to rooms a plus. Price was reasonable, especially with pool, hot tub and exercise room.

Helpful?
Thank Hudwin
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Days Inn & Suites. Thank you for all your comments and I will pass them on to the correct department. It is always a win when a guest has a good stay. Our staff does work very hard to to keep the hotel clean and comfortable. We are very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girard
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#22 of 35 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Youngstown
Motel 6 Youngstown
#16 of 35 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#7 of 35 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard
Travelodge Hubbard
#2 of 3 in Hubbard
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio

Address: 1615 East Liberty Street, Girard, OH 44420
Location: United States > Ohio > Girard
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Girard
Girard Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay