We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Leeford Place Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leeford Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had sons wedding here recently. Excellent location and venue. Hotel worked well to ensure arrangements were first class in the lead up to the wedding. Staff were proactive and supportive on the day and managed timings perfectly. Food was excellent for both main and evening buffet. Cannot thank staff and management enough for making it a perfect day for son... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikeclark12
west midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions say a lot and this place is terrible. The location is good, even though well off the road, but the parking area is very poor. Outside decking is shabby - need to collect the cigarette debris!. Entrance area not very inviting, except if there for a wedding. Bedroom dirty, plenty of dust and again shabby. Layer of brick... More 

Helpful?
Thank rich5749
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are experiencing refurbishing works to 2 of our rooms at the moment and dust in the corridors is addressed every day. There is never a good time to schedule improvements and therefore we do a little at a time. We are primarily a function hotel and as our website states, an a la carte... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When me and my husband first came to look at Leeford Place we fell in love so booked our date straight away. Niki, Bill and Amy have been amazing since day one, always there on the other end of either the phone or email to answer any questions that we need answering. I popped in and out of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyra S
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Kyra. As you know we do our very best for every couple that marry here and your wedding was certainly no exception - in fact we were a tad nervous about giving you the perfect day you help us give many other couples. I'm so glad we exceeded and that you both had a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We held our wedding at Leeford Place and it was FANTASTIC! I know we are bias seen as it was our wedding but it was faultless. From day one where we visited Leedford place when venue hunting we fell in love with the hotel and scenery, but it was probably the staff which made our decision. Niki and her team... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe F
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a fantastic day! We look forward to seeing you both soon. More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a friends wedding. Although the venue was a nice setting for the Wedding, the rooms we had were disgusting & very expensive!! We had 2 rooms and paid £95 each room. We were expecting a really lovely room for that price, however, they were dirty and obviously hadn't been properly cleaned or decorated for a very long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catrina2011
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We think that our rooms, priced at a discounted rate for weddings, are very reasonable. The extra beds are charged at only £15 for a child and £20 per an adult which is also extremely reasonable and all room prices include a full English breakfast. I can assure you that the rooms are cleaned after... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hygiene and service...very nice staff so helpful...comfortable beds... the rooms are cleaned every day.and fresh towels given in your rooms...the breakfast is very plentiful and nice..lovely cup of tea..... enjoyed our stay....great venue for a wedding

Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to know you had a lovely stay here. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I had my wedding here on Saturday 16th July 2016 and I couldn't fault it. Niki and Bill were amazing so nice to speak to, down to earth people who are willing to accommodate what you want. All the staff were helpful and lovely, nothing was too much bother. The grounds were gorgeous this time of year and honeymoon suite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley K
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a fabulous day and we hope to see you both again soon! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

This is my second stay at this excellent hotel in Battle. Tucked off the road, surrounded by lush greenery (at least in the summer), the hotel has a large garden, outside deck, and friendly, helpful proprietors. The hotel is charming and clean. I stayed in room 2 which is excellent, overlooking the garden. There was plenty of room to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo T
Cheam, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Pretty grounds which make for lovely photos. Room average: comfortable bed but room dated and dusty. Breakfast the next morning was disorganised and felt slightly chaotic: missing orders and finding spaces at tables that still had the last group's dirty cutlery on. Staff generally friendly with the odd grumpy exception. An average B&B but lovely wedding venue

Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your breakfast experience wasn't first class. When serving for breakfast for a wedding party, if all 35/40 guests come down at the same time it can be difficult for staff to keep up with clearing away. It is always our priority to get food orders out first to ensure a hot... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We stayed at Leeford Place overnight and we were made very welcome. The staff were very helpful and both our room and breakfast were excellent. The Hotel is set in very picturesque and tranquil surrounding.

Helpful?
Thank brward2016
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear that you had a great stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (25)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
2.9 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
8.3 mi away
Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club
2.2 mi away
Sedlescombe Golf Hotel
Sedlescombe Golf Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sedlescombe
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leeford Place Hotel is situated within the idyllic and historic 1066 Countryside with a picturesque setting and landscaped gardens it is the perfect place for weddings, conferences, or just a relaxing break.As Leeford Place is well connected by road and rail we also provide business guests with a convenient yet tranquil base.With a spectacular combination of coast and countryside that is scattered with relics and ruins from the past, 1066 Country is a magical place to visit for everyone.Battle Abbey is only 10 minutes away whilst the seaside resort of Hastings is just 6 miles to the south. There are many National Trust and English Heritage properties and gardens within easy reach, and the spectacular south coast is easily explored, from Beachy Head to Lewes, Rye to Camber Sands…At Leeford Place we offer:» 18 comfortable en-suite bedrooms» À la carte restaurant» Lounge bar» Conference facilities» Free WI-FI» Licensed wedding venue» Wedding receptions» Functions and parties» Ample free parking» Well behaved pets welcome ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leeford Place Hotel

Address: Mill Lane | Whatlington Road, Battle TN33 0ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Price Range: $98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeford Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Leeford Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay