We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brakes Coppice Park Campsite

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brakes Coppice Park Campsite
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

a very pretty campsite,very well maintained and controlled.we were on a secluded terraced pitch,the only downside was it had no shade and it was the hottest day of the year 16 amp hook up and a t.v point if you wanted t.v the toilets are very clean if a little dated and can get a bit crowded if you go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nannie G
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good campsite that would benefit from some upgrading, a few areas looking a little tired. Had a great pitch with electric and most of the day in the sun. Had a very good week. Location is ideal for exploring the local area, the owners very pleasant and helpful. Showers/toilets were clean and plenty of hot water. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brakes Coppice Park could be absolutely lovely. Indeed there are some lovely aspects to the intimate park. We booked to spend a week in the Evergreen 'Cottage/'Chalet' at the top of the park. The pictures looked lovely and the price was reasonable. But, when we arrived our disappointment was huge. The rudeness of the lady who runs the park was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BingoSteve
paul d, Owner at Brakes Coppice Park Campsite, responded to this review

We do not by policy respond to reviews but in this case we are making an exception. The lady that greeted to in reception was not nude. You had called earlier to enquire about the time you could be arrive and were told at 3pm. This is our policy and cottages.com's policy. This is to ensure a high level of... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Arrived mid mid morning, met by extremely helpful man in reception. Told us where our pitch was and the best way to drive onto it. Shop was small but contained essentials. Toilets were cleaned daily, showers were hot everyday. Ladies cleaning the toilets were really friendly too. Ideally situation for exploring Battle, Hastings, Brighton and Rye,

Helpful?
Thank my o
Sheerness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Don't read too much into the title, this was my very first camping trip at the age of 52!. We selected Brakes Coppice at the last moment following a decision to change destinations due to a very inclement weather forecast and our lack of experience. We were very fortunate to come across this site althought we did have to sacrifice... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RoyGudgeon
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely awful, the man at check in is so rude and has no people skills atall - a real shame when his wife is so friendly but he has definitely put us off returning because we don't want to give our money to an ignorant man Site ok, basic showers only 4 per sex Would never return, advise people to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SARAH132A
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I would give this place 3.5. The reason for this is that we were a little late checking off the site you need to leave by 12, and we didnt get going until 1pm, but i definately feklt the lady who cleans the bathrooms gladring at us as we unpacked. Aside from this, we relaly enjoyed it. Dont expect much... More 

Helpful?
Thank drummingboy
Christchurch
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I booked this campsite for the night after needing somewhere near Hastings - this site was perfect as it was just off the main road into town with a large asda en route. Upon arriving at the campsite there was a small queue but we were booked in quickly and given our pitch location. At this point we were highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank eeyore24uk
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Friends of ours had booked to go here with their family so at the last minute we decided to join them. I e-mailed my request and was replied to immediately stating the price it would be and that he could put us next to our friends tent. Reading other reviews about the communication from the site, I didn't feel that... More 

Helpful?
Thank joanne_price1115
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Lovely wee site with everything you might need. All facilities are well tended. Nice walks in forest & a small fishing lake. Nice calming weekend. The only thing i can complain about and this is nit picking is the proximity of the pitches - they are very close together in some cases. But we will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank donal_sharkey
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle hotels
1.3 mi away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Crowhurst Park
Crowhurst Park
#3 of 8 in Battle
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chantlers Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Claverton Country House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#3 of 5 in Battle
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful campsite situated in a secluded valley at the heart of the stunning 1066 Country between Battle and Hastings in East Sussex; the camping fields are surrounded by our own private woodland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brakes Coppice Park Campsite

Address: Brakes Coppice Park Forewood Lane | Crowhurst, Battle TN33 9AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing