We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good sized room, perfect location for 1 night stay required mid week! Staff couldn't be more helpful, had turned heating to high to warm for arrival! hated the bath, really impractical for a bath, would rather have a shower tray or a bath, the bath with shower over is half way between both! No noise at all unlike stays I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C815ENjuliek
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

very pleasant experience. easy to park, room was exceptional price and bed was super comfy. only downside was wifi wasn't easy to connect to. other than that I would definitely recommend. we also ordered a breakfast box each for the next morning which were not too badly priced

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3916SNnatasham
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was meeting up with friends nearby and couldn't face the hours drive back home afterwards on a dark and frosty as it turned out night so I made a last minute booking here. Really good value for money, excellent bed, warm room and hot shower. Staff on reception were really friendly when I arrived. Didn't bother with the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidLifeMini
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was greeted by friendly staff, Room were clean and comfortable. Everything worked and beds were comfy. It was the 3rd time me and my family had stayed here and I will be using travel lodges again. Great price can not fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiniebeanie
Buckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have always found travel lodge staff to be friendly and helpful. I have issues though the wifi is poor and not value. Many places no longer charge. The TVs is worse. Sit in the bath and glance across at the loo. It's not pleasant. These comments apply to all the travel lodges I've stayed in. At Beacon hill the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269joanw
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn you experienced issues with our WiFi service and you were not positively impressed with our room set up. However, we're pleased you found our staff members to be great. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for...

Norfolk
Reviewed December 3, 2016

I would have given this hotel top marks if it wasn't for the bed, it was like sleeping on a brick wall and i could have parked my lorry on top of it which is sad really, because i could not fault the hotel on anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkGranddaddy
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Hotel needs urgent reorganising of hot water system. When big group of people water is not even warm. It is COLD. I didn't take the shower 2 days. No other Travelodge has so nasty hot water production. Despite that, this hotel is one of the best Traveloges when it's time to talk about hotel staff. One of the most welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSAB1973
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Excellent value for money. Very clean comfortable room. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Quiet room at back, lovely view over fields. Good location. Short taxi to Needham Market, where can get train to Stowmarket, Ipswich etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
australia
Reviewed November 12, 2016

Another trip to Ipswich and stayed again at the Beacon Hill Travelodge, rooms again clean and comfortable. Delia was as usual efficient and quick at check in and remained friendly and professional at all times. Have stayed here several times and will continue to stay whenever we come to Ipswich

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hommar
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your kind comments about our team member Delia with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do hope to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Now don't get me wrong, Travelodge does up and down the country exactly what it says on the tin, it's a room with a bed and an en suit, it's more than adequate for a weary traveler to get some rest but I felt compelled to write a short review on this particular one as I was impressed! I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s P P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Ipswich Beacon Hill Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham Market
1.3 mi away
Limes Hotel
Limes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
77 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Claydon Country House Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
132 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Address: A14 a Needham Market Norwich Road, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
Travelodge Needham Market
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Needham Market Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Needham Market, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room facing the back (fields) is good for a peaceful night but the hotel is quiet anyway”
 of 5 bubbles Carras1982, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“No lift - so carry bags up the stairs. Disabled room (No. 1) on ground floor doesn't have a disabled shower.”
 of 5 bubbles Circus-G, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“If you need a wet room in your disabled room, suggest you go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dia410, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“back rooms overlook countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles markxhadden, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the rear of the building overlook fields.”
 of 5 bubbles 9petera, Jan 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay