We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Limes Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Limes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A quaint hotel in a quaint little town. Our room was huge and recently redecorated to a high standard. The shower was beyond quaint, having to run the cold tap in the bath/wash-hand basin to get the hot water to run in the shower. It worked when you got the knack of it. Service was very friendly and the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goosey2014
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Limes is walking distance from us, and after positive reviews recently for the food, we decided to give it a try. We were met with a warm welcome on a Saturday evening. The bar areas were quiet, but there were a few people seated in the restaurant. Ordered sauvignon blanc which was very good. Unfortunately we were told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank gems_ingle
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It had been a busy week and we had run short of some ingredients. Glad you enjoyed the food and drink. We appreciate local support and look forward to seeing you again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for one night and our room was beautifully and tastefully furnished. breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. We did find something in our room which should have been dealt with by the cleaners but we managed this ourselves as felt embarrassed to approach the cleaners. However everything else was beyond perfect and great value.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor W
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the comment regarding breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Limes Hotel is an interesting mix of traditional (1700's ?) building with genuine exposed ships timbers and modern bathroom facilities. On the downside.. The church clock chimes on the quarter of an hour and the hour all through the night, which could be a problem in the front facing rooms. At the rear there was an unfortunate drumming / humming... More 

Helpful?
Thank DouglasBaxter51
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the service, and the food, and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had just returned from a week at The Angel Hotel in Topcliffe Yorkshire and thought that we use our local hotel for a meal as we had got used to eating out. We used The Limes a lot when Geoff and Danny were there and they always made us feel welcome and the service was good. What has gone... More 

Helpful?
Thank novice16
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly I am glad you enjoyed your food. I will look into the service issue as this is not the standard we expect and as you will see from many other reviews, this is not the normal as we have received many positive reviews with regards to our service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Needham Market hotels

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for a conference - bit tired looking. Big car park rouund the back but no marking and hense stupid parking - couldn't get my car out for a while because of stupidity, would be a bit better if some marking out. Food at lunch was ok, chips and sarnies, but not much of it - there was none... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The car park is quite large and we do not normally have an issue with parking, although I appreciate I this occasion there had not been a consideration regarding exiting. We will look into this. With regards to the food. The food was prepared for the number of guests agreed at the booking. However I... More 

Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived early unannounced and staff were great, we were allowed to check in early,thanks, much appreciated after a long drive. Room was lovely, really spacious with a very comfortable bed. Slept well, clock chin didn't bother us, although was audible through the windows. Cooked breakfast was great. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Zoe T
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here on a Travelzoo deal including a two course meal and breakfast. We upgraded when we booked our room. On arrival, I have to say we were a little underwhelmed by the downstairs areas, reception and the bar. However we were quite happy with our room number 7. A bright, very large room albeit a little bare looking. Unfortuantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank deford
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The afternoon tea here is superb I went with my friend as a birthday treat and it was lovely will definitely be going back for another one. The waiter was very friendly and helpful,the only thing I can say is that the coffee was a bit to strong for me apart from that was excellent,would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Trace0705
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the Afternoon Tea. It is becoming very popular. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the limes. The room was small but very clean and cosy. The food was good and the coffee we bought was actually the best I'd ever tasted!!! Unfortunately the boiler kept us awake that night but after informing the staff, who are all extremely polite, pleasant, friendly and helpful we were moved to another room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
Silonicus, Owner at Limes Hotel, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and the food, and look forward to welcoming you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham Market
2.3 mi away
The Cedars Hotel
The Cedars Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stowmarket
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Claydon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
#1 of 2 in Needham Market
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
8.8 mi away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Limes Hotel

Address: 99 High Street, Needham Market IP6 8DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Price Range: $93 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Limes Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limes Hotel Ipswich
Limes Hotel Needham Market, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay