We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Hart Inn

London Road, Blythburgh IP19 9LQ , England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
White Hart Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have just returned from have a light lunch at the White Hart pub. Which overall was excellent, the only drawback was no gluten free bread/ rolls it would have made all the difference. Now gluten free foods are so accessible would it not be possible for them to have a bag of GF rolls in the freezer?, for those... More 

Helpful?
Thank claire j
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place, very conveniently located on the main road - rooms are behind pub so you cant hear the road. Room was spacious, clean and smart. Pub was very nice and cpsey with good food & good beer too. Breakfast was excellent as well, served at a time to suit. Would definately use his place again.

Helpful?
Thank Seb W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food at the White Hart was recommended to us so we decided to call in as we were in the area. Unfortunately we did not make it into the restaurant as we had an altercation with a 'know-it-all' landlord in the car park who chose to critique our parking rather than welcome us to his pub. We ended up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Talking_Carp
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately you had a bad experience with us regarding parking issues. I will be contacting Trip Advisor to see if we can have this review removed as you have presumed the man you had altercations with in the car park was the landlord, and rightly so, why wouldn't you?... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a table in the bar on a Saturday evening and had a table by the fire..The bar and restaurant were busy which provided a lovely atmosphere.The service and food were good. We had a lovely Malaysian Pork Curry which was really tasty and good value. The rice was perfectly cooked. I sampled a really lovely dessert wine from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette S
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on 9 January. Our room was very clean and had all the facilities you would expect. Dinner in the pub was very good as was the included breakfast on Sunday morning. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. All in all a very good, value for money experience and would certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank michael_sell
Crete
Level Contributor
220 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We last visited a year ago, the place was cold and the explanation given was that the appualling landlord, Adnams Brewery, were very slow to repair chimney problems. Sadly one year on the wood burner is still not in use. We arrived for lunch to be greeted by Arctic cold and a very strong smell of lavatory cleaner... Simply awful.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beltayne
L148, Manager at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you again for taking the time to review us. I REFER BACK TO YOUR ORIGINAL REVIEW ON 19TH JANUARY 2015 TO WHICH I REPLIED THE NEXT DAY, 20TH JANUARY. I FEEL IT IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR THOSE WHO ARE READING THIS AND MOST IMPORTANTLY YOU, TO REFER TO THIS . The reason i have highlighted this is... More 

Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had around 20 family members here for a meal just before Christmas. the hosting was fantastic and the food was some of the best in the local area. all family members were very happy with the meal and we will all come here again.

Helpful?
Thank 729lor221
L148, Manager at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Beccles, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Super food, excellent service from friendly helpful staff from booking through to end of the evening, large car park, warm and welcoming atmosphere which was a great Christmas experience enjoyed by all. We plan to go again.

Helpful?
Thank NikkiGB
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the whole experience with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Lowestoft UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Hadn't booked a table and got there to find car park packed. Worried that they would not be able to fit us in or if there would be long wait.. Got inside to find pub packed with people having pre-Christmas get togethers. Lovely friendly girl behind bar soon found us a table and took our order. Food was served promptly... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuluLowestoftUK
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We welcome all feedback. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to seeing you again in future. More 

Romford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night after visiting friends in Suffolk. The pub is conveniently situated directly on the A12 but is not affected internally by traffic noise. The bedrooms, four of them, are in an annexe, a very short walk from the pub. Our room was very clean, warm and spacious with a very comfortable king... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythburgh
3.1 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
5.3 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Southwold
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blyth Hotel
Blyth Hotel
#4 of 4 in Southwold
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 4 in Southwold
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay