We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Searles Leisure Resort

Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (284)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A 5* holiday resort offering you the perfect seaside location for a memorable family holiday. We have accommodation ranging from touring and camping pitches to holiday homes and luxury lodges, 10 food and drink outlets, endless fun activities and top class entertainment, providing something for everyone.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
924Reviews
310Photos
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 349
  • 307
  • 127
  • 80
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked a pitch for the weekend to take our 3 grandchildren away for the weekend in our mororhome, arrived late on the Friday due to work commitments. Check in was quick, easy and friendly, pitches are labelled clearly and you get a welcome pack with map. There's ample
Read more
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Dear Polly C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you have had a great stay with us. We are sorry to hear your granddaughter missed the auditions. We do state in the entertainment programmes that guests are provided with at check in, that to participate in the talent show, you must attend daytime auditions to be fair to all guests. We are grateful for your constructive comments, which will aid in our future growth and development. We are glad to hear we provided you with plenty of activities to keep the family entertained. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Searles Leisure Resort PR Team
Read more
For our Daughters 50 th birthday we hired a Searls lodge at Hunstanton. We travelled on 14 th September 2018 the day of her Birthday to stay for 3 nights. We had a 2 bedroom bronze lodge. We were very pleased when we saw it as it was spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bed
Read more
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dear Wendy M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. We are delighted to read that you chose to celebrate your daughters 50th birthday here at Searles and that you enjoyed your time here with us. Your comments about check in and the wifi have been passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team
Read more
We arrived at the Elite prestige on Friday and left on Saturday.,very disappointed. On booking I asked for a van with a ramp, which we got, and told the girl on the phone that we needed to be able to get round the caravan with a wheeled walker. We were ensured this was possible.
Read more
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Duncan M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit. We are disappointed to read of your experience and our Guest Experience Manager has looked into your feedback and will be contacting you directly. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team
Read more
I'll start with the good. This is a lovely family resort with a mixture of caravans, lodges and a variety of camping pitches. The majority of the staff were friendly and in the main nothing was too much trouble. We used Smokey Joe's where we had some lovely meals, the Fountain
Read more
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear DaisyLouisa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. We value our guests experience and are disappointed to read about the cleanliness of your accommodation. We have spoken with the Department Manager about this and also the further experience you had with members of the cleaning team in terms of their attitude when they attended your accommodation, please accept our apologies for this. Your comments regarding the dog area and pet friendly accommodation have also been passed onto our management team. Overall we are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your time with us and hope that you will return in the future. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR Team
Read more
I and my partner visited on 24/Sep till Friday, we didn’t get key till 2pm Monday, and on Friday we went for breakfast at Searles cafe, we were supposed to be out by 10.30pm however we returned to the caravan at 9.13 am to find our stuff on lawn with cleaners in side where our
Read more
Response from Searles_Leisure, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear Davd W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the resort. We apologise that the cleaners enterted your accommodation before your scheduled check out time of 10am, this was a one-off occurance and the staff involved have been spoken to about this by the department manager. We value guest feedback about entertainment, food and drink and your comments have been passed onto the department managers, however we do offer a wide selection of popular branded drinks throughout the venues on the resort. Kind regards Searles Leisure Resort PR team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Even the toaster was knackered!
Not cleaned this season!
Random stains on dresser.
Every drawer broken/refused to close. Ancient and cheap.
Not the only broken item in the bathroom
PreviousNext
12345
Yes you can but they are proper single sized beds
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the restaurant and fish n chip shop offer gluten free food??
Good evening, I have spoken to Harry's Fish & Chips and they have advised they have gluten free sausages, and the chips are gluten free. Kind regards, Searles Leisure Resort PR Team
1 vote
How much does the launderette cost please?
3.50 nice big machines
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the cots provided include a mattress..?
Camped in our tent
0 votes
Show all answers
Good site for first time. Not the cheapest and can get very busy when schools are off, bank hols etc. Quite a long trek to club house. I am sure your neighbours will help you with set up etc though whoever sold it to you should have done a proper handover! Most common problem in a tourer is the electricity tripping out so one of your first jobs should be locating the trip switch normally under one of the bench seats, next major one is connecting water, once you have those worked out you are up and running!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Accommodation to suit all, from Luxury lodges to camping"
"Lots of entertainment for the little people during the day"
"I would avoid the main road in the electric pitch field"
"All the pitches seem good and it is a top class campsite."
"for touring caravans pay a little more for service hook up to make life easy"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
searles leisure hotel hunstanton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaHunstanton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing