We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Park hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Diss
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Park hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Chelsea
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for several nights in the disabled room (NB the shower has a step) and was very pleasantly surprised by the excellent food and the comfortable quarters. The restaurant got very busy on Thursday and Friday so I would book a table if you are staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATollemache
Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't praise the Park to highly following our function on Saturday with 40 friends and family. The menu choices were varied and, chosen in advance. were clearly indicated on the place settings and table plan. The food was delicious and served very professionally by the efficient and friendly staff, overseen by manager Andy. Without exception, the evening was enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank APDC2014
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am really pleased that you all enjoyed your evening. Our staff work hard to make sure that all events go well and without a hitch, We look forward to seeing you again Regards Tracey

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beef burgundy resembled tinned mince. Two tiny bits of meat as big as my thumb nail. A dollop of mash. Cold veg that was so raw I couldn't eat it. The coffee was cold and should have been served with mints but we only got them after we asked. Had similar experience there before so should have learned my lesson....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumbbum
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dumbbum!! Thank you for your awful review!! I think your review is slightly exaggerated as we don't serve anything from a tin neither do we serve cold raw veg or cold coffee. Ideally letting us know of any issues on the night is far more mature than slating us on tripadvisor Regards Tracey

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel on edge of town centre. Rooms very attractive, traditional style fittings. Breakfasts really good. Clearly some regular customers who return frequently. Staff lovely. Huge car park. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony B
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review We hope to see you again soon

Norfolk, UK
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Visited for a pre-Christmas lunch for a roast dinner, with a friend. Service was very slow, although realised that there was a large private function going on in an adjacent room. There was a distinct lack of staff to take orders and serve drinks etc. The food quality was fairly good, although a Yorkshire pudding rather overdone. The whole experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flosephine
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Really sorry that you had reason to complain. We were busy on the day of your visit but certainly not understaffed. We don't like to rush any of our guests only ones that stress they only have a very short lunch break. I served your table on the day!! I was waiting for your guest...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Christmas lunch for myself and some of my family! The hotel itself looks tired and tatty round the edges! On ordering drinks in bar before eating, noticed staff were not full of Christmas cheer, at a side glance, noticed couple of the staff members getting told off by manager, so atmosphere a bit somber also on enquiring about table, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa015
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Sorry you did not enjoy your Christmas Day at the park hotel. The buffet that we offer on Christmas Day goes down very well with the majority of our guests, who attend year after year. The so called 'hike' for the food is not so we can pack more punters in as you so politely put it!! It...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We decided to do something different this year and decided to give this a try. As a party of 9 adults and 3 children, all under 4, this was a really great lunch. All buffet style and everything homemade, so much choice. We were not rushed, and the staff were around asking if things were ok. There was even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review I am really pleased you enjoyed your Christmas Day with us We hope to see you again throughout the year

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time going out for lunch on Christmas Day, as we have been to the Park Hotel for meals before and really enjoyed it this seemed the obvious place to go. Overall food was very nice the only negatives were quite a long queue to get your main course and no parsnips which in my opinion is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev356
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your Christmas day lunch. There will always be some sort of queue when offering carvery as people have to help themselves with some quicker than others, with all they veg that is on offer this will hold people up, but have found from previous Christmases that the carvery...

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Nothing negative to report at all. From the welcome to the farewell - our visit was great. The room was large and comfortable - but tall people need to duck getting to bathroom. The bed very comfortable - spouse who has issue sleeping - slept like a baby. The restaurant/bar - served great food - we ate dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magnumtravelinc
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 18, 2016

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. Service was good and the staff friendly and welcoming. The room was adequate and comfortable. The only let-down was the poor quality of coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The breakfasts were fine and served quickly. The restaurant food in the evenings was excellent as was the service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
Tracey D, Owner at The Park hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tracey Thank you for your positive review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay We hope to see you at the park hotel again soon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diss
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brome Grange Hotel
2.3 mi away
Scole Inn
Scole Inn
#1 of 1 in Scole
286 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Oaksmere
The Oaksmere
#1 of 1 in Eye
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,040 reviews
15.6 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,327 reviews
8.5 mi away
J.D.Young
J.D.Young
#1 of 1 in Harleston
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Hotel offers 19 en suite rooms. Free Wi Fi in the public areas and rooms. Bar, patio, terrace with childs play area, restuarant, and large funtion room. We are open all day everyday for food and drink to redidents and non residents. The hotel is within walking distance to the town centre of Diss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park hotel

Address: 29 Denmark Street, Diss IP22 4LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Diss
Price Range: $97 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Park hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Hotel Diss
Park Hotel Diss
The Park Hotel Diss, UK - Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Park hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Park hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have issue with stairs - request a ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles magnumtravelinc, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are in an annexe which is better if there is a party night going on. We stayed in the main part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles martyn_bryant, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 5, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyChippingNorton, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the view of the garden”
 of 5 bubbles Jess4295, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Pine Cottage room”
 of 5 bubbles davidlL1684VP, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question