We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,994: English reviews
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Good hotel, staff where excellent and super friendly, This is a dog friendly hotel also. could do with a lick of paint. Swimming pool and gym changing areas could do with a need a refurb. Breakfast was excellent, buffet with made to order options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zetdoug
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zetdoug, I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I acknowledge your comments about some areas needing refurbishment. Thank you for your lovely feedback about our staff’s “super friendly service” and your breakfast dining experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future John O’Reilly General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stay for one night DB&D with a free bottle of wine in a very comfortable modern room at the rear of the hotel. The hotel was very busy due to the bank holiday and two weddings but the staff were very attentive. There was some noise due the weddings but not unexpected. The old part of the hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry2124
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and that our staffs service is attentive. I would love to welcome you back for a function. John O’Reilly General Manager

Sedgefield
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night and were overall very pleased with the stay We checked in and went to our room which we had upgraded when booking to a spa deluxe room. The room wasn't great and didn't meet our expectations. I went and explained this to reception and they upgraded us to a suite with no hesitation We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea_royal
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely happy that you had a pleasant stay and dining experience. I am sorry about your initial disappointment. See you again soon! John O’Reilly General Manager

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed overnight for a family wedding - which was wonderful, however, our room was on 4th floor and classed as a family room - there were 3 of us and although it was spacious housekeeping hadn't given it a good clean. The back of the bathroom door panels were covered in dust and there were cobwebs hanging from the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family-Ryan
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I acknowledge the points that you have mentioned for improvement and am pleased that you did enjoy your family wedding overall. I do hope that you decide to visit the hotel again in the future. John O’Reilly General Manager

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed for one night with DB&B, the food was of a good standard for breakfast and dinner and the free bottle of wine was also nice. We stayed at the front of the hotel, the room was nice but the pillows were disappointing and the headboard could have done with re upholstering!, however value for money, friendly staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamWal1703
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Redworth. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and have also taken on board your comments for improvement. I do hope you will visit our hotel again in the future. John O’Reilly General Manager

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Just returned from a family weekend away, whilst the hotel is in a lovely setting, clean and comfortable DON'T go unless you're part of the many weddings that seem to happen daily. Our meal in the restaurant on Friday night the service was very poor, served by a totally fed up waitress, the main course was returned, cold and inedible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria S
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We have had a great August with all types of parties and visitors. I do note that you experienced problems with your evening meal, a busy hotel should not effect our service and I am sorry that we did not look after you correctly on this occasion. Thank you for your kind comment on the accommodation being clean...

Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Lying in bed writing this review whilst my daughter and I are trying to sleep over the cacophony of screeching drunk females outside the window. A call to reception has proved ineffective, and I guess that would make sense given they will be more interested in the cash generated from weddings and other punters using the bar than from people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
V_Johnson_GM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the inconsiderate behaviour of some other customers. Kind regards, Vince

Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a LS deal for DB&B. First time here and we were very impressed. Offered an upgraded superior room which was really nice at front of hotel. Food in bar and restaurant was very good and portions were just right size. Extensive wine list too. Buffet breakfast which is grilled not fried so tasted much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy O
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely pleased that you had an impressive stay with us. Thank you for leaving such kind comments especially about your dining experience. I do hope you will return to visit us again soon. John O’Reilly General Manager

South Wales
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very friendly and courteous staff. Excellent quality of food and service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only niggle we had was a dog in the room opposite barked a lot. However one call to reception resolved this. I put this down to irresponsible owners.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joneseySouthWales
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us these lovely comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Redworth. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. John O’Reilly General Manager

newcastle
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This was an overnight stay and the room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and my partner's meal was fine (although he did say that if he had two slices of bread it would make a good sandwich). My starter (black pudding, bacon and chicken salad) was disappointing. The chicken was so hard I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sib1007
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad that overall you had a nice stay however am sorry that your dining experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I do hope that you return and visit us here at Redworth in the future. John O’Reilly General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

893 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (681)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
14.0 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
4.5 mi away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
9.3 mi away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
11.7 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
983 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Redworth
Price Range: $91 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“avoid room 14”
 of 5 bubbles 638iank, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a room in the modern extension”
 of 5 bubbles mustafaaV3086MG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Maybe one with some kind of view”
 of 5 bubbles 716elmi9, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner rooms are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles G6348MJmichaele, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Deluxe rooms complete with spa bath and modern shower.”
 of 5 bubbles neilw674, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question