We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Redworth Hall Hotel

    Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    SAVE $20
    Traveler (836)
    Room & Suite (189)
    Dining (52)
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good31%
    • Average19%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “spa bath” (160 reviews)
    “crazy golf” (39 reviews)
    “bay horse” (44 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Fitness center
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 35 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,298)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 3,284 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Booked last minute after flights were cancelled, stayed in deluxe spa room which was really nice, comfy bed and good sized spa bath and multi-jet shower. The corridors are a little long but I have stayed places that are longer so it isn't an issue....More

    Thank nesybear
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    check in ok but disappointed with the "spa bath". we were expecting a nice big romantic bath with lots of jets. what we got was a big standard "rather short" bath with 8 jets in the bottom. I laughed at the thought of myself and...More

    Thank lorretta123
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Booked a night here with my partner for our anniversary. Stayed in a Deluxe Spa Room, with a 3 course meal, breakfast the next morning and a late check out included in the price. Thought this was a great deal but overall very disappointed. The...More

    Thank MM1410
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    when we drove through the gates you could sense this was going to be a relaxing retreat.This is a very big hotel,our room was one of the delux spa rooms, amazing jaccuzi bath separate shower with multi head shower.which to a little working out. the...More

    Thank tonzer w
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    The hotel is lovely, the rooms are fabulous and the staff go out of their way to be helpful and they are a happy bunch!. The food in the restaurant is among the best I have eaten. They even brought me a birthday cake out...More

    Thank dorispilmoor
    Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
    1,546 reviews
    #9 of 18 hotels in Durham
    Lumley Castle Hotel
    2,138 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Durham
    Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
    949 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walworth
    Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel
    420 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bishop Auckland
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • $86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 143
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • County Durham >
    • Redworth
    • Also Known As
    • Barcelo Newton Aycliffe ,
    • Newton Aycliffe Barcelo ,
    • Durham Hall Hotel Redworth ,
    • Hall Redworth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (836)
    Room & Suite (189)
    Dining (52)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (697)
    Bathroom (41)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (6)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel
    420 reviews
    3.30 miles away
    Durham Marriott Hotel Royal County
    1,546 reviews
    12.17 miles away
    Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
    949 reviews
    2.75 miles away
    Lumley Castle Hotel
    2,138 reviews
    17.58 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    1744 Restaurant at Redworth Hall Hotel
    173 reviews
    .01 miles away
    George & Dragon
    401 reviews
    .84 miles away
    The Bay Horse
    292 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Heighington Take Away
    22 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Spa at Redworth Hall Hotel
    261 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Locomotion: The National Railway Museum at Shildon
    842 reviews
    1.45 miles away
    Walworth Castle Birds of Prey
    378 reviews
    2.24 miles away
    Rof 59
    59 reviews
    2.38 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Helen K
    October 16, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from jordis100 | Reviewed this property |
    Unfortunately, I wasn't drinking so I can't say I noticed. Apologies.
    Emily H
    September 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Vince J | Property representative |
    Dear Emily |H, The pool opens from 7am. Standard guest rooms do not include robes, just trhe Deluxe Rooms and Suites. You can still hire robes and slipper for £5 per person from the health club and the slippers are yours... More
    August 10, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Vince J | Property representative |
    Hi there, yes you can smke outside. at the front of the hotel there are tables with umbrellas and if nice weather we've 26 acres of grounds. Thanks
    Room Tips
    "We had room 601 which was perfect for lift to spa."
    Read review
    "Book a room else where"
    Read review
    "I’d try the rooms in the extension next time."
    Read review
    "Not 206 next to the lift a laundry room you’ll need heavy duty earplugs in that room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing