We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hersonissos Village Hotel

Save
Share
12 Solomou, Hersonissos, Crete 70014 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (752)
Room & Suite (195)
Pool & Beach (121)

About

#64 of 190 hotels in Hersonissos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Hersonissos does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hersonissos Village Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you.

Close to Roman Fountain (0.8 mi), a popular Hersonissos landmark, Hersonissos Village Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Hersonissos Village Hotel provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Hersonissos Village Hotel guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and currency exchange. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hersonissos Village Hotel.

While visiting Hersonissos, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Palmera Seaside Restaurant.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Roman Archaeological Remains, which is a popular ancient ruins amongst tourists.

Hersonissos Village Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Hersonissos.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Fax / photocopying
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek
532Reviews48Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 201
  • 176
  • 90
  • 39
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dorothy M wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Great location, few minutes walk to the beach. Friendly staff, fantastic food. Would have been 5 star if only for the terrible smell of sewage which was very evident daily in mornings especially and was a pity really.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Rain P wrote a review Nov 2019
Tallinn, Estonia21 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
For me second time to visit that hotel, Welcoming was friendly, overall all Staff members are friendly. Great view from hotel over Hersonissos. Food and drinks in all inclusive was good. 4* in Crete is different from so can’t complain. We stayed 11 nights and it was Great! I’ll recommend. To city is by walk 15min but U can use hotel shuffle bus also. Overall it was great holiday and we r returning 2020 sept back there!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DellyMelly wrote a review Nov 2019
Luton, United Kingdom22 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
The thing you have to remember is that 4* in Greece is not your average 4*. So there are a few slightly scruffy edges but in the main this is a lovely hotel. It’s a fair trek up from the village but there is a shuttle. Relatively hilly in the resort itself but not a problem. Rooms are lovely and clean, spotless marble bathroom, huge beds although the concrete mattress was less comfy. Very trad bar area, simple beer, wine, brandy and ouzo on the AI drinks, and quiet. No big flashy stage or excruciating ents team if that’s what you’re looking for. Food wise we were very happy. Lots of good fresh salads, pasta, pilaf, meats and fish. Lots of excellent slow cooked pork, and really lovely desserts instead of the horrible faux cream rubbish you usually get in AI. Lunches were also good plus rolls fruit and ice cream all day. Kids well catered for without endless nuggets. Main pool is a tiny bit scruffy but ample beds and space. Just down is a smaller pool with lovely 4 poster sun beds and much quieter which was lovely. Lovely friendly staff, mention to young Nikos in the restaurant who seems a real sweetie.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robert R wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We arrived late and as others have said “ a nice greet and meet “ bags taken to our room and they had kept us a supper back . Our room was small and clean but basic ,my sister who had the room below ( double our size ) paid the same as ours . Lovely views and big balcony .The village is lovely to look at and wander around. Food was plentiful , hit and miss on a few occasions ( a few nights of really salty food , I mentioned this about the fish/seafood night we had and reply back was “ what do you expect it’s seafood “ I do know my food having been in the food / hospitality arena for 30 yrs . There’s a great place down in the town that does an amazing platter for 2 of fresh fish and seafood . Over all it wasn’t too bad . Friendly staff and wait staff . Entertainment hit and miss and just twice a week . The drinks ( all inclusive ) weren’t great , low alcohol cheap but nice and cold beer , wine on tap , even the red wine was chilled was undrinkable . There was plenty of food all day to go snack on . Take note pool towels are not provided and we ended up buying some . It’s not 4* . We did on reflection have a really great time in Crete and the weather was perfect . This holiday was a once in a life time for us as we’d travelled from NZ , it didn’t disappoint . Hersonissos is pretty to look at but it’s tired , aircon was old and noisy but it worked and we were thankful . Plenty of areas to stay in or out of the sun and pools were inviting and refreshing. There’s a great little shop near the pool and chilled beer in the fridge along with other essentials and snacks and that’s it from me 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Second floor with balcony’s seemed to have a better views even if it means a smaller room .
See more room tips
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Pratsinakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hersonissos Village Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Robert, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in order to share your feedback, as it enables us to measure and prove our performance to our guests and provide high level of hospitality. Your feedback is most gratefully received and will be shared with the rest of the team. We value your kind patronage, I hope that you will provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the gracious hospitality that we provide to our guests. We will be happy to welcome you again in your next trip to Crete in Hersonissos Village Hotel.
Read more
Robert C wrote a review Oct 2019
Manningtree, United Kingdom115 contributions36 helpful votes
We have just returned from a cheap 7 stay, via Love Holidays. This hotel is classified as 4* but don't expect it to live up to European 4* standards. The rooms are tired in parts, old bathroom fittings, fitted wardrobes, balcony rails etc. The staff are mostly very friendly, rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels. Food is plentiful and varied, but not always something for the British palate if you are fussy. The local all inclusive drinks (beer,brandy, uso, recki, wine and soft drinks are on a DIY basis from 1000 to 1800 when the bar opens. But the 'free' drinks, even after a few days, become repetitious and the hotels hopes that you will pay for something more international. There are beautiful views from the hotel and the beach, bars and shops are not too far away.....on the way down. More challenging on the way back. Wifi is available in rooms and public areas but you have to repeatedly resign in, which is tedious. All in all a good venue if you can get a deal. Our only complaint was regarding Babis Athanasiadis of Avra Trips. He invited us to a meeting for him to sell us his trips and didn't turn up. When contacted he was unapologetic. On another day when he did turn up we had been sitting in a public area long before his arrival. He told us in an offensive tone that we were only allowed to whisper when he was running his meeting, even though there were several empty rooms elsewhere in the building.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Take your own glass, mug or tankard with you. From 1000 to 1800 the drinks are only available in...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pratsinakis, Διευθυντής at Hersonissos Village Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear Robert C, It is a great pleasure to receive your flawless review on tripadvisor with such warm words of appreciation. We are so glad to read that you had a good stay with us and that you have been satisfied with the whole accommodation. Knowing how important a holiday break is for all of our Guests we try daily to give our best and when we fulfil all your expectations we feel really happy. It was our great pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hersonissos Village Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hersonissos Village Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Buggy Safari Motoxperience (0.6 miles), Luxurious Furs (0.7 miles), and Voss Furs (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hersonissos Village Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hersonissos Village Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hersonissos Village Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hersonissos Village Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hersonissos Village Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mythos, Skipper, and Zaeri.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hersonissos Village Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hersonissos Village Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hersonissos Village Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hersonissos Village Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Hersonissos Village Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (8.2 miles).
Does Hersonissos Village Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.