We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Smartline Sergios Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Smartline Sergios Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Lovely 2 weeks stay staff so friendly and welcoming they made our holiday,the food is nothing to write home about would consider coming back to the resort either to this hotel or another. Everyone makes you feel at home .

Helpful?
Thank donmel77
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dommel, thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are so happy that you have spent an amasing holiday in our hotel and you found our staff very friendly and welcoming. It would be nice to have you back again next year so we will keep our promise to make you feel at home. We send you our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a couple that arrived to the hotel at mid september 2016 with an all inclusive package. We arrived almost at the end of dinner, so the lady in the reception was very nice and helpful and told us to leave the lagguage near her and go to dinner so we won't miss it. The rooms are nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A-ZISMAN
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to say a big thank you for your very detailed online review about our hotel and your nice words about our friendly and welcoming staff. We are glad that we helped you with our service to enjoy your holidays and make your stay relaxed and memorable. It is nice when our guests appreciate our effort... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner arrived at the hotel at 3.30. Sorted out our air con thanks to to the reviews we were advised we had to pay. The man at reception was very kind asking if we wanted food, we declined but I asked if he had any water. He gave me his own water and wouldn't accept no from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lowz22
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing our hotel to spend your summer holidays. Your lovely comments make us very happy and give us the strength to continue. It's nice of you to appreciate our effort and our good job. We try our best to treat our guests with sensitivity and respect. Our staff is giving their best to... More 

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from week at this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. The only good thing I can say is that the staff from cleaners to waiting and bar staff are amazing they work very hard to help you enjoy your stay here.But with poor quality ingredients the food was very poor and tasteless almost inedible.Thankfully hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank eastcowes
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for writing your comments on trip advisor. We apologize for not having been able to fulfill your expectations. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holidays in the way you were imagining it. At least you liked our friendly staff which is very important for our house. It is sad that we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner recently stayed here and wow the pictures are nothing like this hotel! I will first start with the rooms it was 2 single beds put together which is fine but my husbands had slats missing and when he sat at the bottom of the bed he fell through it! We was given a old brown blanket... More 

Helpful?
Thank simera123
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for not having been able to fullfil your expectations and you left our hotel unhappy. The remarks you made about the food at our Hotel are very problematic and unfair, because the kitchen-team does the best every day to achieve a high quality and tasty result. Our menu is very competitive (in comparison to other 3... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I feld very good, perfect reception and receptionists, very-very tasty and perfect breakfast, lanch and dinner every day, always maked up the rooms, all of the staff were very nice and friendly whith me, the beaches are near to the hotel, and the pool area was nice too.

Helpful?
1 Thank András S
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andras, thank you so much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays. We are glad that our hotel met your expectations and you loved our food, our friendly staff and our cleanliness. It makes us happy when we make our guests happy. We all send you our best regards, hoping to welcome you very soon in our hotel.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked this hotel last minute after searching for a relaxing week away. We arrived at the hotel late and had to wait a long time to check in as there was only one member of staff at reception. It became apparent that all new arrivals were being given rooms on the ground floor. Upon seeing our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TeacherFeatures
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking your time writing your review and your comments about our hotel. We are really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holidays in the way you were imagining it. It is sad that we couldn’t satisfy you in any way like we do all these years with many... More 

Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Clean towels changed every day service was very good especially Kostas who would go out of his way nothing was any bother Hotel at a great location for Star beach one way &harb our / bar street the other Short bus journey toMalia Stallis or sissi

Helpful?
Thank Helen T
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I's nice of you to appreciate our service, our friendly staff and the clenliness of your room. We are happy that you have spent wonderful holidays with us and you have taken some nice memories back home. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Overall I was disappointed with my stay at Sergios. However let me go over some positive points first: 1. They did try and solve issues with the rooms. 2. The salad bar is excellent. 3. On the whole the staff are lovely. 4. The freshwater pool is great (albeit small) 5. Self service drinks. Ok so how about the negatives?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hall_vi
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your summer holidays. Thank you as well for the detailed review about our hotel and for sharing your experience. It's nice of you to appreciate the effort of our staff who try their best to solve any problems and make our guests enjoy their holidays in... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Good points: - clean environment - close to beaches/bars/places to eat - breakfast was ok usual selection of foods that people would have for breakfast - all staff were friendly and helpful Bad points: - the alcohol/soft drinks that are provided for all inclusive were not very nice and you don't get much choice Having read reviews about the meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katheryn M
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for writing your comments on trip advisor. We take every comment seriously; it doesn’t matter if positive or negative. It's nice of you to appreciate our cleanliness, our good service and our friendly staff. We apologize for not having been able to fulfil 100% your expectations. However the remarks you made about the food at our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.1 mi away
Pela Maria Hotel
Pela Maria Hotel
#71 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#44 of 180 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thalia
Hotel Thalia
#40 of 180 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#7 of 180 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#62 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heronissos Hotel
Heronissos Hotel
#109 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern and inviting hotel, reflecting the culture and sophistication of its cosmopolitan setting, one of the trendiest Mediterranean tourist resort, Hersonissos The recently renovated comfortable hotel is centrally located in the popular holiday resort of Hersonissos, 28km west of the international airport, close to the beach and all entertainment and sport facilities of the area. The hotel consists of 99 standard double or triple rooms. Service with a Smile makes Sergios hotel unique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smartline Sergios Hotel

Address: 180 El. Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $56 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Sergios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Smartline Sergios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Sergios Hotel Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay