Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel

Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel

Clean pool area
Traveler (929)
Beautiful rooms with views
Room & Suite (229)
Night time view of the pool
Pool & Beach (128)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#80 of 170 hotels in Hersonissos
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel is a beach- front 4-star hotel located on the historically unique island of Crete. It consists of 14 buildings that resemble a coastal village on the Eastern part of Cosmopolitan Hersonissos. Its four sandy beaches washed by the waters of the Cretan Archipelago offer stunning views of the bay. While staying at the Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel, you will be on the waterfront and just few minutes from the center of Hersonissos. The recently renovated hotel is ready to welcome guests looking for a quality family vacation with a professional touch. Enjoy your stay in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere surrounded by genuinely caring people. Take a walk through the lush gardens and admire the extraordinary views. We want you to experience the best of authentic and endlessly beautiful Crete. With attention to detail, from the simple elegance of furnishings, carefully selected colors and thoughtful designs to stunning landscapes, our 316 rooms, including 61 luxury suites, are lovingly crafted to ensure you find your favorite. The family can stay in a warm atmosphere in the neighboring rooms or suites. In the restaurants of our Hotel in Crete our team offers you to taste Cretan, Greek and International cuisine. All dishes are prepared with fresh local products, colorful and vitamin-rich fruits and vegetables, a wide variety of local cheeses and, of course, meat and fish specialties. Guests of Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel are able to choose one of our 4 restaurants, with buffet and à la carte options. Cozy and informal, with a magnificent panorama of the Cretan Sea, our restaurants are perfect for every need from quick lunch before the walk, romantic dinner or celebration of a special event. Surrounded by a warm Cretan atmosphere, you can always enjoy a drink in one of our four bars. Whether you prefer wine from the wine list, with an excellent selection of local and international wines, or your favorite cocktail, you will always get a truly unique stay. Porto Greco Village Beach has 4 sandy beaches with crystal clear waters. Staying under the gentle Cretan sun, you will have your own oasis of relaxation and pleasure. The pools are surrounded by a typical Cretan garden full of aromatic essences of orange trees, bougainvillea, jasmine and other local plants. Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages, body and facial treatments. You will definitely appreciate all the wellness treatments: a double tub Jacuzzi, 2 Sauna Rooms with hot stones and a Marble Hammam room, stand-alone or combined can be tailored for your skin perfection and stress-relief. Enjoy your stay!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids pool
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Aerobics offsite
Billiards
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

25is Martiou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
N. Kazantzakis Airport
12.5 mi
See all flights
Sitia Airport
40.9 mi
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles571 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel boasts a prime location appreciated by guests for its stunning sea views and easy access to local towns. However, the hotel's atmosphere and value proposition have received mixed reviews; some visitors commend the cleanliness and room aesthetics, but others feel that unexpected fees and an advertised 'all inclusive' experience that falls short diminish the overall value. Opinions on amenities and service vary, with praise for certain staff members' professionalism contrasting with experiences of poor service and entertainment offerings. Rooms elicit diverse reactions, with some described as modern and others as outdated.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
571Reviews30Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 255
  • 100
  • 66
  • 62
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dana J wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom31 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Bit of a mixed review for this hotel because we went during the COVID-19 pandemic so some things were scaled back/restricted which diminished the quality of our stay. Me and my partner booked a week to stay here all inclusive - I would not recommend you do all inclusive if you are to stay at Porto Greco.

The good: we were given one of the renovated suites even though we just booked a standard room. This was a plus and the room was 5 star quality. It was gorgeous and better than the pictures depict. The resort also own King Scorpio’s opposite the hotel which is a stunning bar/restaurant this is where all the hotel promotional pictures are based. We actually went to eat there on one of the days (this is extra and not included in all inclusive) and that was a great meal. Hotel was located on the beach which was small but sandy and clear, however as this was in Scorpio’s you had to pay €10 for a sunbed. Reception staff were friendly and service during meal times was good. Especially Yanni - he couldn’t do more for you and honestly raised the hotel in our eyes. Location was very good and within walking distance to most things.

The bad: hotel pools are very small and shaded. Not many sunbeds considering the hotel can hold up to 300 guests. At the start of our stay all meal times were table service so there was a long wait for food and you couldn’t see what you were ordering before you ordered as you were given a list of the selection everyday. The pool bar was closed because of Covid which meant we had to go to Scorpios to get a drink (scorpios is not far away but did mean you have to cross a road to get there). Midway through our stay they switched to buffet style where they took your plate and served you the food instead this was better and I hope they carry this on.

The ugly: drinks were served in small glasses and only included wine (tastes like vinegar), beer (alright but served in a tiny glass), ouzo and raki (not even local vodka/whisky etc). No cocktails in all inclusive either unless you can make one up from the list above. Soft drinks were flat and awful tasting. Water was served tap in glasses (not bottles) and had an after taste. Even though the set up of the food improved during our stay, it was still plain and not nice at all. Breakfast is very greasy, the eggs drip with oil.

All in all it’s a good hotel and staff are helpful and very friendly. Most of our qualms were to do with the all inclusive so I would come here again on a room only basis as there are amazing restaurants in the area all within walking distance that you could visit instead. I am sure things were much different before the pandemic but if you’re planning on visiting soon hold the above in mind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michalis Aerakis, Sales at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Dear guests, We are glad that you enjoyed our accommodation at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel and the room allocated to you. Times like these, unfortunately, do not allow us to offer our guests the 100% of the facilities and services we would like to. We switched to buffet service to help the guests with their service and from the guests feedbac it was agood choice whch will keep it until the end of the season. We are sorry that the quality level of the drinks did not meet your expectations. Despite the fact that we have selected a premium Cretan company to provide us the local drinks, we will do everything possible to make the all-inclusive drinks offered better. Our personnel is properly trained and COVID-19 regulations certified, working really hard but always keep a smile under their protective masks! We hope to see you again on safer times and enjoy oneof the most wonderful places on earth, Crete! Best regards, The management team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian D wrote a review Jul 2023
7 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel's position offered nice views and a short walk to the beach. However, I soon discovered that most of the nearby beaches were privately managed, requiring an additional fee even if you brought your own equipment. If you want to access the beaches, you have to pay around 15 euros for a sunbed per day. If you are not willing to, then you will have to go to an extremely small beach near the hotel, where maybe you can find an empty spot and leave your backpack on some rocks. The sea in July was warm and wavy. The visibility in the sea varies, at times allowing you to see your feet clearly underwater, while at other times, visibility is limited to just 10 cm or less.

The hotel staff, though tired, were friendly and welcoming, brightening my experience, especially Manos from reception. However, the room cleanliness was disappointing, with smudged mirrors, cobwebs, and dead insect marks on the white walls. The bathroom design was cramped, providing very little space. The room was not as shown in the photos and was on the fourth floor. Furthermore, I had to ask for clean towels, bed sheet changes (supposedly every three days), shower gel, and soap, which was a big inconvenience. The housekeeping services came to clean the room at our fourth request (on day 4 of our stay), which was very DISAPPOINTING.

The dining experience was average. While the food served was fine, it became repetitive, especially during breakfast. I noticed the reuse of leftovers. While I understand the effort to reduce waste and increase profitability, it resulted in a less enjoyable dining experience.

The Wi-Fi was fast enough for surfing the web, and the air conditioning is included in the price of the stay.

Overall, I don't think that I would want to come back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Barry M wrote a review Sep 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands123 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading the reviews, I was hesitant to book this resort. Now that I've seen it, I was able to see the reason for the hot/cold reviews. Firstly, this is 15 different buildings with 300 rooms with 850 guests. Each resort varies from a 2-star to a 4-star resort. The common area gives a 3-star impression, and doesn't have enough space to accomodate all of the guests from the 15 different buildings. Guests don't realize that the main pool is not the big pool. In total there are 4 pools, and the big pool is in a building across the street from the main building. I was very lucky to have a beautiful renovated room with great airco. I saw some of the other rooms in the resort, and some are not very nice. The shower in every room is too small, and they have terrible shower curtains which stick to you while taking a shower. This is the only thing that really needs to be changed! The food is (generally) very okay. You have to realize that they make 2,500 meals per day, so don't expect a personal culinary meal. The fish was in general very good, and all of the salads were fresh and tasty. When it comes to the (cheap) all inclusive alcohol, do yourself a favour. Ask the bartender to recommend which drinks are the best. This will avoid disappointment. And finally, any shortcomings that the resort might have are made up by the exception staff. Thank you Manos (receptionist) and Juliette (customer service manager) who are exceptional individuals. If you have problems during your stay, just talk to Juliette.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Owner at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for our detailed review. We strive to do our best every day for all our guests and we are glad to know that our staff is polite and helpful. We take into account all the comments of our guests in order to keep our services in a high level and by 2023 we are planning to fix all the abovementioned details. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and will be happy to see you again! Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely lovely staff. Great service. Food was great, tasty and very well presented. Full English breakfast and continental. Great variety of dishes to suit all tastes with plenty of vegetarian options. Room was cleaned everyday with clean towels and bedding. Very relaxing atmosphere. There are four pools, one is quite large with a sea view. Was able to use all-inclusive facilities on last day right up to departure in evening for free. Stayed for 8 nights and had a fabulous holiday. Good luggage room and changing area that can be used after checking out until departure. Beach restaurant bar was fabulous, being able to have meals overlooking the sea. Can also use a small designated area of Scorpio beach bar next door too. Beach was clean with sunbeds start at €10 each, very comfy and include a towel on sunbed, umbrella and a bottle of water. Only downsides were some late night noise from bar areas at front of hotel and the bathroom in room could do with updating as sliding shower doors were missing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Owner at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Thank you for your kind comments! This is very valuable for us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wrosewhites wrote a review Sep 2020
West Yorkshire21 contributions77 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in August 2020. Location is excellent and the staff are super friendly. Unfortunately the hotel is very run down and in need of a refurbishment. Some of the accommodation has been updated but most is in desperate need of more than a lick of paint.
Reception staff are very accommodating and will try their absolute best to solve any problems.
The swimming pools are very small and there’s not much space to sunbathe around the hotel.
Most of the lifts are broken or out of service and there’s a lot of stairs to climb.
Food is just okay, and the staff are doing their best to adapt to the Covid situation. There’s no snack bar available (maybe due to Covid). I think most children/teenagers would struggle to find something to eat. There’s no toast at breakfast, no bread rolls, just white or brown bread. The beans are lukewarm and the fried eggs are clap cold. The food at lunch and dinner mainly consists of meat in a sauce. Pork,chicken drumsticks, rabbit and beef. There’s always plenty of salad which we had most days.
The all inclusive drinks are very poor. Beer, wine, raki, ouzo and brandy. No Diet Coke, no fresh juice just watery orange. The fizzy drinks mostly have either run out of gas or juice just leaving you with a glass of salty soda water. Also if the beer runs out at the one and only bar it’s just tough, sorry no beer today.
The scorpio bar is next door and is a different story altogether. The setting is beautiful but the staff don’t seem to like all inclusive guests. There’s a separate area to sit and you are made to feel unwelcome. The food is really nice and quite reasonably priced. I suspect the money is made on drinks. The staff at the door act like bouncers and are very rude to all inclusive guests from the porto Greco.
Overall I wouldn’t recommend staying here. It’s a holiday I’ll never forget but for all the wrong reasons.
Thanks Basil for a laugh a minute.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michalis Aerakis, Sales at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Guests, Dear Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback. We are trying to do our best for the guests and glad that you found our staff kind and well-trained. Structure of the hotel consists of 16 different buildings, each building is furnished in various styles like a modern, Cycladic, classic, rural and traditional. All the hotel photos of different rooms and room types and the description are posted online on our web-site for guests’ information. Some of our buildings are built on a slope so there are be steps or staircases. This year (according to COVID-19 situation) it is not allowed to use elevators of our Hotel because of the size. Under COVID-19 circumstances we have to follow the rules for our guests’ safety, the distance between umbrellas must be 4 meters and not less that is why this year we have some limits on quantity of the sunbeds. But anyway there are 4 pools at the hotel area. All details of the pools are written in the description of the hotel. Food is prepared on daily basis by our kitchen personnel and there is a wide variety of dishes covering from Cretan Greek to international cuisine being made with care for our guests. Our chef is making sure that only pure ingredients are being used, acquired mostly from local producers. Our All-Inclusive program is posted on our website and handed over to all travel agencies for our guests to check and agree with the offerings prior making their reservation. As it is written in the drinks menu, beer, white/rose/red wine, brandy, raki and ouzo are the local alcoholic drinks offered and also several cocktails made with the aforementioned drinks. We are really sorry for that inconvenience if someone from the staff spoke to you impolitely. We took it into account and henceforth we will do our best to exclude such treatment of hotel guests. We would like you to know that we respect all of our guests from all over the world. Best Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trizzle46 wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and 6 friends recently stayed at the Porto Greco Village for 6 nights at the back end of August. Let’s just say whoever gave this place 4 stars must of been on the Ouzo. The comparability of the rooms advertised on the website to what we received was actually quite funny and provided us with some well needed laughs. I have attached pictures for you to see. The rooms (cells) were absolutely chock full of mosquitos and were only cleaned once during our entire stay, I am led to believe this is something to do with Covid but realistically it’s supposedly a 4* hotel and you don’t even get clean towels on a daily basis. We were all absolutely hammered by the mosquitos and plug-ins from a nearby shop are an absolute necessity if you don’t want to be covered in them. The food was reminiscent of school dinners, probably worse. We paid for all inclusive and didn’t eat at the hotel buffet after the first day. I wouldn’t advise it at all. The all inclusive drinks package included either Cretan Beer, and local brandy or Ouzo, and that’s it. Supplied in 250ml and one at a time, not great when the nearest bar is up 30 steps and 100 yards from the beach. The 3 pools, or baths, were absolutely tiny and accommodated about 30 sunbeds between them, basically forcing you to pay a minimum of €10 a day for a beach bed, which we didn’t mind because the beach was miles better. The only saving grace was the King Scorpio beach bar, lovely setting and staff. Food there was great and well priced, without this place it doesn’t bare thinking about. Christ, shivers. I’ve stayed in 3 stars head and shoulders above this, someone needs to come clean and hold their hands up for that 4 star rating, you’re a criminal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michalis Aerakis, Sales at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Guests, Structure of the hotel consists of 14 different buildings, each building is furnished in various styles like a modern, Cycladic, classic, rural and traditional. All the hotel photos of different rooms and room types and the description are posted online on our web-site for guests’ information. All guests are allocated according to their reservations. According to COVID-19 measures and Greek Government law, in order to clean the room, towels and sheets to be changed has to be by guests’ request. This information is written on our web-site as well as it was written during your on-line check-in and you have received it by e-mail. If you had any questions or requests you should immediately contact to the reception in order to be assisted. Our All-Inclusive program is posted on our website and handed over to all travel agencies for our guests to check and agree with the offerings prior making their reservation. As it is written in the drinks menu, beer, white/rose/red wine, brandy, raki and ouzo are the local alcoholic drinks offered and also several cocktails made with the aforementioned drinks. Food is prepared on daily basis by our kitchen personnel and there is a wide variety of dishes covering from Cretan Greek to international cuisine being made with care for our guests. Our chef is making sure that only pure ingredients are being used, acquired mostly from local producers. Under COVID-19 circumstances we have to follow the rules for our guests’ safety, the distance between umbrellas must be 4 meters and not less that is why this year we have some limits on quantity of the sunbeds. But anyway there are 3 pools at the hotel area. All details of the pools are written in the description of the hotel. Hotel has 2 beaches and you can spend there all day long without using sunbeds and umbrellas because it is not obligatory to use. We never basically force any of our guests to use sunbeds. It cost 10 euro for sunbed and umbrella per day if you would like to use that. We would like to mention that Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel has been officially awarded with the 4star license for the Greek Ministry of Tourism and The Greek Tourism Organization. Best Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
niki w wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On the first night we arrived we were out in an unclean room with batteries and hair left over from the customers before, the air con didn’t work and when we asked to move we were told we would have to wait, we eventually got moved into a new room that was also unclean and the main light didn’t work. The shower/fridge was mouldy and the room in general wasn’t cleaned to a high standard which was very worrying due to covid. We were given cold plates of food because we arrived late on our first day which were soggy and watery and I had a long dark hair on the chicken I was given, the waiter apologised greatly for this he seemed very embarrassed of the standards.

The second day we were there I went to the buffet/restaurant with a skirt and coverup over my bikini but as I am big chested some cleavage was still showing, to which I was singled out in front of the whole queue and told I shouldn’t be getting served like this and I was in appropriate, embarrassing me and making me self conscious for the rest of the holiday, even though there were people in the queue with smaller chests getting served in bikini tops! Complete double standards and I was overly sexualised just trying to get my breakfast. The food in general was awful with very little choice and my friend was vegan so had even worse options leaving her to live off of tomatoes, bread and olives for most of the holiday. At lunch time there was a sign saying “spinach pie” so she asked if she could eat it as a vegan to which THREE members of staff confirmed that she could eat, took a bite into it and it had cheese and butter, at a 4 star hotel I think staff should know what vegan means and different dietary requirements.

On the documents we received about the hotel it said we could pay for an extra key to the room so we could both access and the hotel did not allow us to do this for multiple days even though other guests were saying they had multiple keys to the room singling is out. One day I was luckily in the room and a member of staff tried to access our room even though we had not been informed about this or asked and she quickly ran away after I opened the door which was very unnerving.

The hotel also lacked enough pool/sun lounging facilities, meaning we could barely spend any time there. At this ‘Beach’ hotel you were expected to pay 10 euros A DAY to use the loungers at the beach even though it was a beach hotel???

I would highly recommend going to hersonissos but I’d stay at literally any other hotel, they all looked lovely and had amazing service, Porto Greco was horrible and we had the most stressful and unrelaxing time here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michalis Aerakis, Sales at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Dear Guests, Thank you for your time to review our hotel and share with us your feedback. We are sorry for your inconvenience during your stay. According to COVID-19 measures and Greek Government law we would like to inform you that in order to clean the room, towels and sheets to be changed has to be by guests’ request. This information is written on our web-site as well as it was written during your on-line check-in and you have received a written confirmation of that on your e-mail. In case you are not satisfied with the room cleaning, our reception staff will happily assist you as did well and moved you to another room by your request. We pay special attention to keeping high level of hygiene on all hotel areas for our guest’s safety and comfort, especially under COVID-19 situation. We apologies once again for the incident with the food, we took into account and strongly control the quality processes. But we would like to mention that food is prepared on daily basis by our kitchen personnel and there is a wide variety of dishes covering from Cretan Greek to international cuisine being made with care for our guests. Our chef is making sure that only pure ingredients are being used, acquired mostly from local producers. Please be informed that in our hotel, the staff is trained to communicate with everyone in the same way and in no way distinguish any of the guests, especially by their appearance or the number of clothes on it. You should understand that our hotel is located on the coast and every day our staff monitors a huge number of people in swimsuits and beachwear for 7 months. There are a lot of guests and everyone is different. Perhaps this is your perception, which, unfortunately, we cannot influence. If you think that someone has offended you with their statements or actions, you should contact the manager and express your dissatisfaction. If your statement is valid then we will take all actions needed to correct and avoid any future incidents. Our staff definitely aware what is vegetarian, vegan means as well as rest of dietary requirements. The food follows a cycle that consists of several dishes, salads and sweets. As mentioned in our descriptions we do not offer VEGAN dishes but only vegetarian dietary options and only after request. According to the Hotel rules it is we do not provide the second key with any reason to nobody. It doesn’t matter what somebody told you, this is not allowed to provide with the second key in our hotel for security reasons. If you need the door to be opened, reception of the hotel will going to assist you as many times as needed. There are 4 swimming functioning pools that you can use at the Hotel area. All the descriptions of the pools you can check before arriving and decide for yourself if it suits you well. According to COVID-19 rules, sunbeds and umbrellas must be placed within a 4m distance and that is why we have less sunbeds than previous years. There are 2 beaches in front of the hotel that our guests can use with a perfect location in an amazing bay that let you swim all day long. A Set of umbrella and 2 sunbeds comes with a cost which you are not obliged to pay in case you prefer to visit the beach with your beach towel. Cost of the sunbed is 10 euro per day. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna d. wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot speak more highly of my stay at this resort the last four days. My trip was originally meant to be five days, but I missed my flight on the way over and called the hotel in a panic. As my plans went changing - spontaneously adding a friend to my single room last minute and arriving a day later than intended - the staff were understanding, helpful, and kind! This became a theme that continued throughout our stay, as we found the stay just proved friendlier and friendlier, and more helpful the more guidance/assistance we sought. The customer care people alone were incredibly attentive and concerned with our enjoyment/the success of our trip and stay with them. The wait and cleaning staff were both equally as accommodating and nice, turning a blind eye at the sort of small stuff you want your hotel to be chill about (filling up your waterbottle at the soda machine, taking food back to your room, ordering a drink a few minutes early or late, etc) while being understanding/considerate of the things you want them to be (when you accidentally lock yourself out of the room, covid precautions, etc).
The value was great too! All inclusive was AAAALL inclusive, many alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks offered all day and most of the night, along with frequent and varied meals.
My only advice would be too watch out for the rental car deal that the hotel offers! It is a great value deal, but ONLY if you know how to drive a manual car (it's a bit scammy otherwise, but very convenient because you can drop off the keys with the hotel when you're done!)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Owner at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded May 6, 2022
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to know that our guests are satisfied with the provided services and it is a pleasure to meet such amazing guests. We really hope to see you again at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabi wrote a review Jul 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Porto Greco Village was great for a vacation with the family. The reception, restaurant and bar staff were extremely friendly and polite. The All-Inclusive was great value. We enjoyed every meal at the buffet and the drinks as well. Both the Porto Greco restaurant and Scorpio King had amazing views. We had the opportunity to enjoy the beaches in low tide, the snorkelling was best I have seen in the Med (and worth paying for the beach beds where they give you towels and water. The hotel only provide beach towels with a cash deposit and with 1 euro payment for laundry per towel which I have never experienced before!!). When it was high tide and the weather wasn't the best, we went to the nearby hotel Star Beach for the day where you can use the waterslides at a very reasonable price. The location of Porto Greco was very peaceful, it was hard to believe we were close to the high street and coastal road with plenty of shops and restaurants,. We had a lovely time at Porto Greco and would definitely recommend this hotel to other families. The only thing I can say is that even though our room had amazing views, I would still say the rooms are only 3 star. The bathroom is not practical and the extra beds are not ideal, however the room itself was big.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Μιχάλης Αεράκης, Owner at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Thank you for your kind comments! This is very valuable for us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rebecca99 wrote a review Sep 2020
Tipton, United Kingdom5 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here on a holiday for my partners 21st birthday, we were very scared as we began to read the reviews after we had booked it and none of them seem very good at all. But this meant the place shocked us, it was an amazing stay. ALL of the Porto Greco staff are so friendly and they are always happy to help no matter what. Of course some of the ways they do things have changed because of the current covid situation. But they are honestly so on it hand sanitiser everywhere not one member of staff is ever seen without a face covering! Above all their customer service is so great. I would like to particularly thank “Mr Yanis” for being an amazing team member at Porto Greco he would always go above and beyond. And the kitchen staff who never fail to recognise you and always try to encourage you to have more! Thankyou for a great stay! The hotel is as expected and the views from the restraunt are Amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michalis Aerakis, Sales at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2020
Thank you for your kind comments! This is very valuable for us! We will be happy to see you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Aisha A
Baden-Baden, Germany17 contributions10 helpful votes
Yes there us beach towels.
yagoodi asked a question Dec 2018
rechovot46 contributions23 helpful votes
What is the gym like? Is there any cardiovascular equipment?Treadmill. elliptical, bikes?
Answer from CosmhotelAM
Hersonissos, Greece84 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear Guests, There is a treadmill and 2 stationary bikes available. Best regards,
yagoodi asked a question Dec 2018
rechovot46 contributions23 helpful votes
What is the gym like? Can we get vegan and/or vegetarian food?
Answer from CosmhotelAM
Hersonissos, Greece84 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear Sir/Madam, The hotel's gym is approximately 50 sq m. in length and has several equipment to work with. Please refer to our website for photos and information. We always serve several vegetarian dishes on our buffet but in case you have more strict dietary options you can come into contact with our maitre and our chef for further assistance. Best regards, The management team
Answer from CosmhotelAM
Hersonissos, Greece84 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear guests, We are very happy to welcome you to our hotel! Our reception will help you to rent a car, but if you also like, there are a dozen of different companies in a 100m perimeter around the hotel. If you need more information, please send us an email to info [@] portogrecovillage [,] com and we will guide your from there. Best regards, The management team
Answer from CosmhotelAM
Hersonissos, Greece84 contributions3 helpful votes
Mr Smith, Please Send you email to pagm[@]cosmhotel[.]com and I will personally respond to you or reply on this thread if I do not have received it in 2 days. Best regards, Michalis Aerakis Online Sales and Marketing
Joanne G wrote a tip Jun 16
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Note not all bars are inclusive drinks all night. Only one meal provided at one of the a la carte restaurants. Tourist tax added. "
Read full review
Scenic63789681215 wrote a tip Jun 5
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nie recommend"
Read full review
Rob W wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool areas are small so get your towels out early "
Read full review
Margo V wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You pay a city tax 7 euro per night in advance "
Read full review
Caramel A wrote a tip Oct 2023
Lahti, Finland1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sunbeds are reserved very early, it's quite difficult to find a place for the day. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hersonissos area.
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PORTO GRECO VILLAGE BEACH HOTEL $158 ($̶2̶1̶4̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Star Beach Village & Water Park (0.3 miles), Saloon (0.2 miles), and The i3DU Print Shop (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karavi Cafe Bar Restaurant, Coffee Island, and Veranda Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (6.6 miles).
All Hersonissos HotelsHersonissos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hersonissos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars