Casa Orama Boutique Hotel

Casa Orama Boutique Hotel

Waia
Traveler (381)
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (57)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Only 1 left at
$68
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#78 of 168 hotels in Hersonissos
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to our beautiful 4-star hotel in Crete, where modern amenities meet traditional Greek hospitality. Our hotel boasts a prime location just steps away from the stunning beaches of the Mediterranean Sea, offering our guests the perfect setting for a relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. Additionally, the hotel is in close proximity to numerous nightclubs and restaurants which makes it a perfect destination. Finally, as we take pride in our customer service, we will make sure that your stay with us will be memorable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Doorperson
First aid kit
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Strollers
Taxi service
Umbrella
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Air purifier
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek, Polish and 1 more

Location

4 Dedalou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
N. Kazantzakis Airport
11.7 mi
See all flights
Sitia Airport
41.8 mi
See all flights
436Reviews12Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 237
  • 67
  • 35
  • 39
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joanne G wrote a review Jul 2022
18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a review based on honesty as i think some of the others must have been at a different hotel. Lets start with the positives : lovely fanily who run it, Fabulous support staff especially our saviour from when we arrived late. We didnt get your name but hope you enjoyed the rum and toiletries. The pool area is lovely too but not enough beds for hotel if full.
So here is the honest bad news. The food is catered outside and beought into the hotel. If you dont eat within 20 minutes of serving time you have basically had it. The 2 hours is ok if you just want salad and overcooked fish and hard potatoes. Breakfast is pretty dire too as they run out of most of that including cups for tea and coffee. You also have to take your own dishes to a trolley and scrape your stuff in a bin. Some of it was tasty though when it was available. We ate out more even though we were all inc.

We didnt get our room cleaned all week but they did let us have late checkout for free. We only got 1 set of towels change and they were put on our door handle and the old ones left in our room. Luckily we used them for putting round the shower as it wasnt finished and had no doors.

The room was tiny so i couldn't use side table as the wardrobe wouldnt open but the outside area was good. The all inc package does not apply to spirits (not even local) , so wine, beer, sangria, soft drinks and ouzo only were free oh and brandy.

Sad really as location is great and the staff really are lovely but there are clearly not enough of them to run this hotel efficiently. Suggest investing in a kitchen and back up food to ensure people get fed throughout the alloted timeframe.

Even though we didnt get a nice room and all the other issues, i wish this family well as they do try to make you comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go to Davids for a fabulous service and home cooked greek food at great price . Please feed the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milena wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My mum and I stayed at Manos Maria hotel for 2 weeks in July 2021. It was our first holiday since the pandemic and it did not disappoint one bit. The hotel is located in a prime location since the beach is right around the corner with many beach clubs and restaurants to choose from. The rooms are nice and clean. What stands out the most though is the hospitality of the staff. It is a family-run hotel which means you'll get the undivided attention and all your needs will most certainly be met. Special thanks to Valentyna and Alex for accommodating every single one of our needs and beyond that. I definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentyna Mykhaylova, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Orama Boutique Hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear guests. We are very happy that the Manos Maria team managed to make your holiday wonderful. thank you very much for your kind words
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Aug 2021
Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The experience was very good, the Hotel is very nice including the staff which are very friendly. The room had a great view of the mountains making the mornings amazing. It’s location is also right beside the beach making it easy to enjoy the seaside along with its beautiful scenery.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Be careful going out in the afternoon as it gets very warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentyna Mykhaylova, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Orama Boutique Hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear guests. We are very happy that the Manos Maria team managed to make your holiday wonderful. thank you very much for your kind words
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ave wrote a review Jun 2020
11 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We where at this hotel last year 2019 have been to many all inclusive hotels but this was the worst experience EVER.First day i didnt have even hot ester till like 13 oclock on reception they said at 10 it will be, it was not. On the photo hotel looks ok,but in real life is nothing special.Dirty and old. We payed for all in to not worrie about the food and drinks but in the end we bought water six packs and alcohol from the shop near by and also we prefered to eat outside of the hotel, beacuse there was nothing to eat especially if you Went a bit later time. Outside of the hotel was a kebab place for 3 eur u got a huge one, became our fav place.
Water that you need with that hot weather is poured in one glass and if you want to refill it you have to go with the same glass because if you will not give an empty glass you will not get a drink!Forget to take some to the beach. Same thing for alcohol if you want to get drink in the evening you have to go with empty glasses/glass other way NO drinks people, doesnt matter that you payed for your drinks choosing this hotel AS all in. We where shocked.So bought also our own drinks. Wasted money for all inclusive, was furios that i payed for this vacation and in the end i payed more because it was nothing to eat and not even water in the small bottles AS every where else like i was used to.
Food... Is another story, better pay for half board and eat outside of the hotel, is more tasty! I was expecting at least some greek food, halloumi for breakfast a good Coffee...some greek traditional pie, pita... Nothing! We were running in the morning to get at least some fried egg becquse it was nothing else to eat. YES the food is broguht in, is not cooked there.
Went for excursion early and wanted early breakfast, i Went there to reception to ask for sugar for coffe, it was like 3slice of cheese and 3slice of sausage, until i Went to ask for sugar other couple ate it all so i Went up again to ask for more. It was just leftovers some pieces of bread and then those sausages and cheese that i asked for.offcourse my time was ticking beacuse we needed to run on the bus so whatever you managed to find you ate. Honestly not worth the money!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joking1973 wrote a review Aug 2022
Upminster, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked Manos Maria on an all inclusive basis, expecting freshly cooked food. This did not happen as the hotel does not have a kitchen. All food is brought in by van, and food is kept warm on hot plates. When food is gone no more gets put out. The food is cold and of very poor quality and we felt quite Ill after eating so had to eat out to be safe. You also have to scrape you left over food into buckets when you finish it’s like school dinners not what you expect from a 4*hotel. Our rooms were only cleaned once in 10 days, even though we kept asking. The toilet bin was full up and we had to use carrier bags. No hand soap in bathroom. All the photos on love holidays website are not the same as what the hotel is actually like. We got fed up of asking and complaining as no one did anything about anything. Drinks on all inclusive are limited ouzo, raki, wine, beer and brandy and soft drinks. The hotel even ran out of beer, as they did not order enough. I would never stay here again, worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Only positive was that air conditioning worked.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valentyna Mykhaylova, Ιδιοκτήτης at Casa Orama Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2022
our guest. our hotel has our catering so that the whole hotel does not smell all day with food and it also matches other 6 all inclusive hotels. having a hotel kitchen inside tis not always good. because, as I said before, it would constantly smell of food and in some rooms there would be constant commotion. 2) what do you do when it is not said to throw away the garbage! we have this trolley there so that our guests can see that all the food is thrown away and not returned, but this is done by our team and not you by force 3) regarding cleanliness. yes indeed at some point we had an issue because the staff got sick with covid and our priorityis health our guests and our staff.and we have complaints from you that you get your towels so dirty that they are not even washed with professional materials. when you come to a hotel you don't make it useless because you paid for your vacation. and you are not threatened to write a bad review because they don't give you a free room upgrade! as they say here in Greece, the jackass is dead!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrRoyandYen wrote a review Oct 2022
9 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 10 nights in September.
Having read some of the reviews we were concerned that it would be bad.
There were really great things and not so great things here.
The hotel is seriously under staffed however the staff were fantastic and in particular our cleaner and the barman John who bent over backwards for us.
The room was small but it was clean. We were on the 2nd floor and the water pressure wasn’t good so they had a pump for the water which meant you had to shower with a wave effect.
The main pool was cleaned daily and was very good however the other pool adjacent to the restaurant was in a state of disrepair and wasn’t cleaned at all during our stay, the local feral cats would drink from this pool and unfortunately would also defecate in it which was somewhat of a health concern.
The food was brought in by a catering company and normally at least a couple of hours before service so then reheated on hot plates but most of the food didn’t actually get that hot, some cold and some tepid but for the most part not what I would deem as edible. Breakfast was limited but okay. Lunch and dinner was a no from us so we ate out for 9 days.
When you book all inclusive you don’t really expect to spend another €350 on eating out.
The all inclusive bar was also very limited, you had local beer unless they ran out, local red and white wine which we didn’t try, Raki, Brandy, Ouzo and limited soft drinks/juices. Thankfully I like ouzo.
If they ran this hotel as a 2 star Bed and breakfast with an all inclusive bar with a bit more choice and employed a few more staff then we would consider staying here again.
There are lovely local restaurants and the beach is a minute away. The location is prime unfortunately the hotel is not.
I cannot stress how wonderful the staff were given the limited resources that they had.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Expect B&B with limited free drinks, bring Euros and eat out at Mythos and Acropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milda D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel I have ever been to. When we came to the room, it was not ready. All surfaces in the room are sticky: on the floor, you can find pieces of glass, etc. The bathroom is with glasses door, shower didn't have a door at all. While we were showering, each time bathroom floor flooded with water. There was no staff, so we didn't get help or information (although it says that reception is open 24/7 but whenever you go there, the reception is empty). It took two days to clean the room. Two nights in a row were noisy outside the walls, we couldn't sleep at all. Towels were changed one time per week, the room was cleaned one time also(before asking for two days). We found a cockroach right at the door, took a photo and showed it to the staff at 10 am they didn't react at all. The room was cleaned the next day afternoon. There were no shampoo or conditionier. The food was terrible. Small selection, food is cold and not very delicious. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin P wrote a review Sep 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is maybe a 2 star if they are lucky , the food it all delivered in and kept hot for hours as there is no kitchen preparing fresh food . The food is poor quality and a lot is cold and a lot of the meat is a funny colour , I was ill obviously from the food . There was always no cups or glasses , coffee machine and drinks , not working . You even had to clean your own plates away as understaffed , we tried to complain but no one ever on the 24 hr desk . We tried to move to another 4 star hotel but they where all full booked and they all looked like 4 star hotels . We decided the only option was to eat out alot and spend time at the beach , the photos and the description on the website does not match what you actually get
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zsolt D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Romeservice doesn't exist, they didn't clean the rooms and not change the towels and dind't take the trash from bin. In 7 days after 2 day request were cleaned the rom once in that 7 days, but towels was not changed and the pillow covers was also not changed. About the food, they not have kitchen so the meal is orderd from catering company, turists have 2 hours to eat 3 times per day but if you arrive after first hour you can eat what remans not waht you would like to eat. And at any food isn't description what is that or what contains.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikki M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Most of the staff did their best with the limited resources they had. Filthy bathroom, rusty and in need of upgrade. Glass door to bathroom? Never seen anything like it! Privacy? Our sheets and towels were changed daily without being asked so that was positive. Dinner was a free for all, outside caterers brought meals in. Cold and unappealing. Sometimes nothing left. People could walk in from the street if they wanted a free dinner, there was no control over who was eating there. Perhaps worth implementing some type of band system? A lot of the time you could not get a seat at dinner as was so busy. Manager was rude and not interested in our comments, the service desk was hardly ever manned so found it difficult to air any concerns we had. He just shrugged his shoulders! We were all inclusive but ended up eating out quite a lot which defeats the purpose. As I mentioned before, most of the staff were amazing did what they could, the manager however could look at his attitude and learn from his staff! Oh and there were 2 pools, i would not go near them filthy! Especially the smaller, cats used it for a toilet. Manos Maria, I'll not be back, do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel has potential it is so close to the beach, sort out the arrogant manager and food,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kimnco2 asked a question Jun 2022
Cheshunt, United Kingdom351 contributions61 helpful votes
Hi i have booked all inclusive. What does this entail re food and types of drink/cocktails included
Answer from Pandora
Moscow, Russia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Kimnco. All inclusive as in addition to accommodation it includes 3 meals at specific times where you can eat whatever you want from the buffet. also at the bar you can eat a snack and drink soft drinks, juice, tea or coffee, beer and specific drinks (raki, ouzo, brandy, white and red wine). the bar also has some cocktails for variety.
Answer from Margaret M
La Roche-sur-Yon, France4 contributions1 helpful vote
Je viens de passer une semaine dans cet hotel et je suis d'accord avec la plupart des commentaires:le personnel est agréable et disponible mais ne parle qu'anglais.les chambres sont propres, la literie bonne, ce n'est pas bruyant!! le point très négatif est le restaurant!!trop petit, chaleur étouffante,tous les jours les memes plats , pas de plats crétois , tout est froid, toujours les memes fruits:pastèque,raisin et nectarines alors que ce pays produit des bananes, des figues...j'adore la salade grecque , mais 3 fois par jour pendant une semaine...j'aurais aimer voir des feuilles de vigne,d'autres fromages que la féta,de l'agneau alors qu'on avait tous les jours des pilons de poulet et du roti de porc baignant dans une sauce brune!! sans doute pour les Russe et Polonais qui envahissent l'hotel et sont sans gene!!!dommage
Paul D asked a question Jun 2015
Sarti, Greece2 contributions1 helpful vote
The beach, is it with sand or rocks?? thanks
Bogdan L asked a question Sep 2014
Bucharest, Romania
WiFi is all over hotel available?
Answer from emmanouel p
Hersonissos, Greece
Thanks for choosing Manos Maria Hotel... Yes we have hairdryer at the rooms.. Best Regards, Pechinakis Emmanouel
Dragos R wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is noted incorrectly (it's deeper than the notes on the side of it) Food is hard to get if you don't come early."
Read full review
Safari36088901293 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to breakfast/lunch/dinner the same minute it opens, sometimes some dishes get emptied really fast(ex. deserts). "
Read full review
Nikki M wrote a tip Oct 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has potential it is so close to the beach, sort out the arrogant manager and food, refresh the rooms and the rusty bathrooms!!!"
Read full review
MrRoyandYen wrote a tip Oct 2022
9 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect B&B with limited free drinks, bring Euros and eat out at Mythos and Acropolis "
Read full review
Joanne G wrote a tip Jul 2022
18 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to Davids for a fabulous service and home cooked greek food at great price . Please feed the kittens and cats with your leftovers and the odd bowl cold water "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hersonissos area.
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Manos Maria
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASA ORAMA BOUTIQUE HOTEL $59 ($̶8̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Orama Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Orama Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New York Beach Club Hersonissos (0.3 miles), Y.O.L.O. You Only Live Once (0.3 miles), and Cameo (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Orama Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Orama Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Orama Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Orama Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Port Cafe, Mythos, and Skipper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Orama Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Casa Orama Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa Orama Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Orama Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Polish, Greek, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Orama Boutique Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (7.6 miles).
Is Casa Orama Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hersonissos HotelsHersonissos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hersonissos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars