We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Porto Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Porto Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It's so nice there...i've been in july....very clean ...the service is fast and the most important is that the people are so friendly and polite....they gave me all the information i asked ...you have to stay there if you are on holidays in Hersonissos...greeting to all the staff

Helpful?
Thank Αγγ Β
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Overall we had a good experience but we definitely stayed in the wrong room. I had emailed the hotel to say that we were a 60 yr old and a 64 yr old couple celebrating recent birthdays and our wedding anniversary, so requested a nice room with a view. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen , Thank you for your kind words and we wish you had told us about the location of the room so we could have moved you to a place of your liking. Unfortunately in the beginning of the season during the maintenance of our server we have lost several mail , that is why we did not know... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited Porto Village on the 10th of September and i had a really good time . Me and my girlfriend had a nice time relaxing by the pool and having some drinks . The food was good for our taste and we will visit for sure the following season . Great thanks to the staff working there especially to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giorgos T
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I returned home last week after spending a fortnight at Porto Village. We enjoyed the holiday but there is definitely room for improvement at the hotel. Porto Village is perfectly situated between 3 adjoining villages and Hersonissos thus allowing us to sample a tourist hotspot and experience traditional Cretan life. This was definitely a plus. However, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank EstellaT18
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Estella, Thank you very much for your kind words and we glad you had a good time in Crete. During the season it happens to have small issues in the rooms which we always take care of them as soon as possible and for bigger ones the next day. As it concerns the service in the restaurant none of... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1 night here was more than enough with our 1 year old daughter on our honeymoon!!.Myself and my partner workedin tourism for many years and have NEVER complained but this complex beggars belief! Greeted by the shabbiest room you can imagine plug sockets not working and with a dangerously old ac unit that didnt work at all to keep our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ScottyCyprus8
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr . Scotty , Your reservation was a Studio Sea View and we upgraded your room to a Family Room Sea View for 6 persons with two separate bedrooms , living room and two balcony on the second floor for the reason you were on the honeymoon so your child could have a separate bedroom. Before your checked- in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

Ferndale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Put your card away and do not book here!!!!! You will be very disappointed! The absolute worst holiday that we have ever been on because of the complete disregard to guests. Disgusting, dirty and unsafe hotel, over booked and blatant liars when tried to resolve issues. Food is a disgrace. Pools vile. Accommodation is shoddy!!!! This is not four star,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rhianderrick
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Rhian, Your reservation was a studio inland view and we offered you a studio sea view on the third floor with two balcony with safe deposit and air condition for free for two weeks and a free taxi transfer to the village on the day of your choosing because you complaint for the room you had on the two... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a ten day relaxing holiday at porto village Hersonisssos crete. Staff was very friendly especially the smiley helpful lady Hillie. ....Also the very knowledgeable chatty George at the reception and friendly George at the bar. Always enjoyed the food that was prepared don't know what some people complaining about. We would definitely recommend it to anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Omg never again the only good thing about this place was leaving it !! Do not go if you want a relaxing holiday we saved up to go here as our main holiday wished we had took notice of the reviews as before we have still gone and found a different experience but this was appalling the only nice staff... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne B
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, During the season we might face some issues with damages but during that time to help our guests with anything they need. After we moved you back you chose in which part of the hotel to stay ,we provided those Rooms you wanted . During your stay and before your departure you did not express any dissatisfaction. As... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second time visiting this chilled out friendly family run resort. The staff are amazing - nothing is too much. The owners, Eleni and are often about and everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are relaxed and have everything you need. The restaurant staff will greet you with smiles every day - and go... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielleyoung28
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Danielle , It was nice having you to Porto Village for the second time and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. It was a pleasure having you and your family spending your holidays here.We wish you a good winter and hope to see you soon back to Porto Village. Best Regards More 

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location , raised elevation . 5 minute walk to main shopping area /beech . food good for 3x , friendly staff , we were looky and chosen for free upgrade for last two nights in sister hotel further down coast .finished off a great holiday . thanks George in reception . would return again

Helpful?
Thank lisa w
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your visiting Porto Village , it was nice having you here and we would love to have you back next year.Thank you for your kind words and we wish you a good and creative winter! Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Apartment (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
3.7 mi away
Club Lyda Hotel
Club Lyda Hotel
#18 of 39 in Gouves
3.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#126 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#60 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#138 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dimitrion Hotel
Dimitrion Hotel
#106 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Porto Village

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $61 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Village 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Porto Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Village Hotel Chersonisos
Porto Village Hersonissos
Porto Village Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay