We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Porto Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Porto Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Porto Village is lovely. It is kept clean and the location favourable. The facilities were also good. Reception staff extremely helpful and accomodating. We stayed for a week at the end of October. The food was not always to our tastes but we did tend to go out during the day so not too much of an issue. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda-Jean D
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this accommodation for a week all inclusive, 4 adults, the rooms were typical of the type so not much to complain about, basic but functional and clean. The food was ok, not quite hot enough for my taste but you can't please everyone, not much of a selection either but it was at least plentiful. Most staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert C
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for your time and your review , your comments will be taken into consideration. I hope your next holidays will be better . Have a great Winter !

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We had no hot water for two days. The room was shabby and the food not great. The worst thing was the late night music. The first night it went on till midnight when it says we have to be quiet by, but the second night it went on until 1.30am and when we complained we were told it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally J
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, During your stay in October Chersonissos is very quiet and there are Mostly families , couples and elders. As it concerns Porto Village during your stay here ( that was for 4 nights ) we had a small group of students with their teachers that did not cause any issue during their stay . The second night of...

Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

LENGTHY BUT TRUE REVIEW Please note : we are not the fussiest of people. We are a young 22 year old couple and we're not expecting 5* luxury for the price of a 3*...but this hotel is honestly more like a 1*, possibly a 2* maximum. Me and my partner stayed here for 11 nights in September. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren J
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your lengthy review of your stay here at Porto Village. Your booking was for a Double Studio Inland View and we offer you at the very good price of 1.5Euro per person per day to upgrade to a Family Room for 4 Persons with Sea View+Pool View and Garden View. As it concerns the room...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We arrived at night, so it was too late to have dinner, so they offered us breadrolls with ham and cheese, very dry. Our hotel room had a musty smell and very cold. Next day no hot water, it took them half a day before they decided to move us to another room. Shower very small with a curtain. T.v....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmarrone58
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Marrone , Upon late arrival all our guests are treated with free drink and snacks at the pool bar since our restaurant is close that time. On April which is the month you visited the weather is not that warm so it was natural the room and the atmosphere to feel cold at night. The room did not...

Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

This year we stayed again in PV. For start, we had booked TWO separate rooms but we were given only ONE room for 5 ppl. We thought that we made mistake but after checking(back at home), we were confirmed that we were fooled. Greeting was warm. We were in the room next to bar, but it was okay. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triinutrs
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Trintsu, That you for choosing Porto Village again for your holidays and we hope to see you next year to make your holidays more happy . We wish you a great winter !!! Best Regards

Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

It's so nice there...i've been in july....very clean ...the service is fast and the most important is that the people are so friendly and polite....they gave me all the information i asked ...you have to stay there if you are on holidays in Hersonissos...greeting to all the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Αγγ Β
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Overall we had a good experience but we definitely stayed in the wrong room. I had emailed the hotel to say that we were a 60 yr old and a 64 yr old couple celebrating recent birthdays and our wedding anniversary, so requested a nice room with a view. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen , Thank you for your kind words and we wish you had told us about the location of the room so we could have moved you to a place of your liking. Unfortunately in the beginning of the season during the maintenance of our server we have lost several mail , that is why we did not know...

Reviewed September 19, 2016

I visited Porto Village on the 10th of September and i had a really good time . Me and my girlfriend had a nice time relaxing by the pool and having some drinks . The food was good for our taste and we will visit for sure the following season . Great thanks to the staff working there especially to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos T
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I returned home last week after spending a fortnight at Porto Village. We enjoyed the holiday but there is definitely room for improvement at the hotel. Porto Village is perfectly situated between 3 adjoining villages and Hersonissos thus allowing us to sample a tourist hotspot and experience traditional Cretan life. This was definitely a plus. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EstellaT18
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Estella, Thank you very much for your kind words and we glad you had a good time in Crete. During the season it happens to have small issues in the rooms which we always take care of them as soon as possible and for bigger ones the next day. As it concerns the service in the restaurant none of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Apartment (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.4 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#129 of 179 in Hersonissos
95 reviews
3.7 mi away
Club Lyda Hotel
Club Lyda Hotel
#16 of 39 in Gouves
469 reviews
17.9 mi away
MariRena Hotel
MariRena Hotel
#17 of 32 in Amoudara
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#76 of 179 in Hersonissos
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hersonissos Village Hotel
Hersonissos Village Hotel
#53 of 179 in Hersonissos
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amuse Hotel
Amuse Hotel
#131 of 179 in Hersonissos
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Porto Village

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $62 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Village 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Porto Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Village Hotel Chersonisos
Porto Village Hersonissos
Porto Village Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Porto Village staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms around the pool are really noisy. Room 201 especially so. Avoid unless you intend to be a big part of the noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 254kathleend, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Room Upgrade in the Reception”
 of 5 bubbles 913giorgost, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“There are family villas across the road in the smaller part of the resort which also has it's own pool.”
 of 5 bubbles danielleyoung28, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view balcony”
 of 5 bubbles martinjyoung06, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Take some cash for the beach and treat yourself to a decent meal out”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewT48, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay