We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
A. Kanakaki & 25th Martiou Limin Chersonisou, Hersonissos, Crete 70014 Greece
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (162)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (49)

About

#115 of 196 hotels in Hersonissos
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.6
Value
3.4

See why so many travelers make Evelyn Beach Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Hersonissos. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at Evelyn Beach, visitors can check out Roman Fountain (0.7 mi), which is a popular Hersonissos attraction.

The rooms offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Evelyn Beach Hotel features a 24 hour front desk. In addition, as a valued Evelyn Beach guest, you can enjoy an on-site restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travelers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Med Cafe & Restaurant or Kymata.

If you’re looking for something to do, Maria Sanoudaki Ceramic - Art Studio is a nice way to spend some time.

At Evelyn Beach Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Hersonissos.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
207Reviews10Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 60
  • 43
  • 36
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anya D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
the room was very dirty and odd looking. it looked like a communist room , the view was great , we had a sea front vew... but the hotel is nothing like the pictures. the bathroom smelled bad and the bathtub was yellow and strange with black dirt around the shower head. the maid never changed our sheets, we had to stay 7 days in the same bed sheets and the walls were thin. we had a family with babies near that cried every night and it was truly hard to sleep. Evelyn beach is not a hotel per se. it is a separate part of the Golden Beach hotel. you had to go trough that hotel to get to this one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: nice view but bad rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lianne wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Please please please take notice of the bad reviews of this hotel. I have just returned from 10 days in this hotel and the hotel joined to it Golden Beach hotel and I can hands down say these are the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The Evelyn Beach hotel is NOT a 4* hotel. At best I would put it 1/2*. It is old, outdated, grubby, dirty. I complained and got moved to the adjoining hotel which is only slightly better. It is definitely not worth the upgrade money I spent. The rooms were tiny and so was the shower. It is smaller than a caravan shower. Mia who is the hotel supervisor is so rude and arrogant and not at all helpful and started shouting in reception when we complained about the hotel. The food was horrible and lukewarm, the breakfast was the same everyday. In the end we had to eat out which defeats the object of all inclusive. Evelyn beach hotel does not have a swimming pool so you have to spend more money getting sun loungers on the beach everyday. Golden Beach hotel has a tiny swimming pool on the roof but you have to keep going all the way to the ground floor to get drinks and bring them all the way back up. I did not take any notice of the bad reviews on here as I have the hotel the benefit of the doubt. I really wish I had took on board the bad reviews and stayed elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Karen K wrote a review Sep 2019
16 contributions5 helpful votes
We have spent 10 days at this hotel room with a sea view was nice every morning bar and restraunte staff lovely .pool on roof lovely to relax a lovely sun trap to sunbath and relax beach bar lovely you have all the shops it's a nice walk on a night. .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Messaritakis, Διευθυντής at Evelyn Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear Miss Kershaw, It is a pleasure to know that the Hotel met your expectations and you had a nice holiday with us. We will be looking forward to having the pleasure to welcoming you once more in our hotel! Kind regards The Team of Golden Beach & Elelyn Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoe wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions20 helpful votes
Just stayed at Evelyn Beach for 2 weeks. Honestly not 1 flaw to say, everything was amazing. Rooms were basic but cleaned everyday, towels and sheets changed regularly. The beach was right next to the hotel, with the beach bar included. The all inclusive meals were fantastic, everyday something new or swapped around. All the staff were fantastic, considering they are working long, hard hours (and speaking multiple languages) , they always say hello and are up for a chat. Special thanks to Ignatius, Dimitris, the restaurant manager and the 2 main girls who work at the beach bar (one with tattoos on her arm and one with long blond hair) Sorry didn’t get names!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Messaritakis, Διευθυντής at Evelyn Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you for spending your time to write the review and share it with us and our our potential future customers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming and seeing you again in the near future! Kind regards The team of Evelyn Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sonia593 wrote a review Aug 2019
Essex, United Kingdom29 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is joined with Golden Beach hotel - under a 4 star rating, however there is no comparison between the two and one is definitely not 4 star - pay the extra and stay at Golden Beach. Evelyn Beach is very basic (typical of accomodation from 15/20 years ago), echoey and rather 'prison like'. I was unlucky enough have a trio of noisy teenage boys next door with loud music and continual banging of furniture/walls during the night for the first 5 days and even after they'd gone (the manager did intervene at one point during the night), noises from other rooms above and along the corridors could be heard really clearly. The bathroom was minus any sink/ bath plugs, which was odd, as at Golden Beach there was a sign saying not to waste the water as there was a water shortage on the island! The bed linen also smelled of damp dogs. Be aware of the wifi, very erratic even in the hotel lobby. Most days I got a better signal on the beach - the hotel has a pool, but I didn't visit it based upon other reviews about it being so crowded. Good things: All hotel staff- 100% brilliant, professional, polite and made you feel welcome. See the frint desk staff when booking up trips. Also spoke many different languages. A large percentage of the guests are from Germany, Italy, Greece and Russia- very few Brits. Food- all tastes catered for and food was tasty and plentiful with traditional Greek options on the menu too. Both hotel guests eat together in the main dining area at mealtimes. Cleanliness- spotless in all areas. Clean towels everyday. Communual areas always clean and tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Messaritakis, Διευθυντής at Evelyn Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear Guests, We wish to thank you for the feed-back you have shared with us about your recent stay at the hotel Evelyn Beach. We are truly sorry to hear that your holiday experience at our hotel was not to your fullest satisfaction.All comments that we receive are considered valuable, assisting our task to improve the facilities according to our guests feedback. We will also forward your review to the management team so that they can inform their Service /Kitchen and Houeseeping staff of the great work they are putting in, to keep our guests happy and satisfied. Kind regards The team of Evelyn Beach
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elizz68 wrote a review Aug 2019
Omagh, United Kingdom13 contributions34 helpful votes
2 weeks here in this hotel the room is basic but functional ,roomy and we had balcony overlooking the sea. Rooms cleaned daily and bedding towels if we wished we left it every other day. Diana was one of the cleaners very friendly hardworking lady with always a smile on her face and anything she could help us with she did ..Great variety of breakfast don't know what could be missing for any one We stayed half board Dinner was the same wide variety plenty of food fast waiting service I honestly don't know where the bad reviews come from ,they are building at the moment upgrading but it's all cordoned off and did not disturb or disrupt in any way can't say a bad word about this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Messaritakis, General Manager at Evelyn Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 11, 2019
We wish to thank you for the time you spent to write this review! Our goal is to provide our Guests the best possible services related to cleaning, food & beverages quality and variety. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you once more in our hotels and make your stay much more satisfying. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tomuchtimeonhands wrote a review Jul 2019
west sussex12 contributions27 helpful votes
Let's start with the bad point my room is in what only be called a chimney. Asked to be moved but can't for 3 day's Greer. Hotel is spotless, food is lovely also the weather . Beach is very crowded 3 euros for a lounger. But nice enough the only reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is because of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Emma wrote a review Jun 2019
10 contributions17 helpful votes
Although our rooms were big they were very dated with botched up repairs to bathroom door and other areas of the room. The shower was awful, it was a hose attached to taps with a hook on the wall. We were given rooms on a corridor we nicknamed the ‘dungeons’ as the rooms were dark & dismal on the ground floor with terraces looking out onto a 40ft high wall!! No sunlight ever reaches the terrace, you had to look up between the buildings to see if the sky was blue. Suffice to say spending any length of time in the room was not an option! Unfortunately, the hotel has no where else to go other than the bar. No outdoor space whatsoever, no pool, no terrace, not even a private section of the beach with such poor facilities it’s impossible that it claims to be 4 star. We spend the majority of the holiday in limbo, nowhere to sunbathe (you could pay €8 per day for a sun-bed on the beach - which was packed all the time) not wanting to spend time in the room so couldn’t wait to go home. The hotel was also full of greedy Russians filling their plates with food they had no intention of eating and drinking excessively at the ‘All inclusive’ bar from the second it opened to when it closed. If you want somewhere with a bit of class & decorum avoid both the Evelyn Beach and the Golden Beach as they are both now Combined hotels
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Teodora-Coldea wrote a review Jul 2018
Cluj-Napoca, Romania16 contributions7 helpful votes
We (family with 5 years old kid) spent great time here in May 2018. It is a very quiet place, hotel is settled right on the beach, still 2 minutes walk from the noisy area, full of stores and restaurants. We did not have a room with view, but it was a huge room (we did not pay more for it), bigger than other 4-5 stars hotel rooms, and the most important, very quiet! The hotel restaurant has a terrace where you can have lunch with an amazing view. There is plenty of food, for every taste, many dishes (fresh fruits and vegetables, traditional tasty Greek food, great variety of meat and deserts). We had half board, but it was enough for us because we went on trips every day. Almost forgot, the other big plus - the cleaning service was made daily, irreproachable!!! For sure we will return !!! PS: I suggest to come by plane at the Heraklion airport, which is only 20 minutes away from this hotel. Chania airport is too far...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I believe there is no need for a tip...There is no need to pay extra, the quiet rooms are the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
elianna06 wrote a review Jun 2018
King City, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We loved this hotel. It was cute and right on the water! The location was perfect and the beach was nice. We enjoyed our meals and the staff was super nice and very helpful. It was so lovely to wake up to a ocean view each morning!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
evelyn beach hersonissos, hotel evelyn beach, evelyn beach hotel crete
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Evelyn Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Evelyn Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Idolio (0.2 miles), Saloon (0.08 miles), and The i3DU Print Shop (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Evelyn Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Evelyn Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Evelyn Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Evelyn Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Veranda Family Restaurant, Karavi Cafe Bar Restaurant, and The Grill.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Evelyn Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Evelyn Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (6.7 miles).