We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Agrabella

Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (21)


#127 of 184 hotels in Crete
Good to know
Centrally Located
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms


Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 61
  • 47
  • 29
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very good hotel, service and staff. This people are very frendly and professonal . Exelent food and drinks. Interesting pool. the bad side is internet , very poor. In Center of Hersonissos . Evrething is near. Bus station (eg. malia beach). local beach and good stores. For
Read more
We stayed in Agrabella for 7 nights and we need to say that it was a great stay from the beginning :) We came late in the evening and the dinner was waiting for us in the room. We really appreciated that because after the flight and travelling we were hungry. The room was clean
Read more
Response from AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella
Responded Aug 27, 2018
dear Veronika B Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you guys again one day!!!!!
Read more
Do not book this hotel friendly advise, rooms are small and uncomfortable with small beds, bathrooms are designed for people not taller than 1.5m, they charge for every single thing, even fridge are chargeable, wifi, ice...they will start charging even for air ur breathing here..
Read more
Response from AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella
Responded Aug 5, 2018
Dear Predrag Thank you for your review!!! Your review is nonsense really!!!! The whole staff of the Hotel is friendly and happy. If the customer is miserable we cant help that. For your information the smallest rooms for a legal 3 star Hotel are in England they are 8,4 sq meters, the largest rooms for a legal 3 star Hotel are in Denmark at 18 sq meters. We at Agrabella are smallest room 14 sq meters. We do fall in line with the EU standards. All our single beds are 90cm, are largest double beds are 150cm. They are other sizes in between also. The ceilings in every one of our bathrooms is 2,40. More lies from you!!! We do charge for Fridge, air conditioning, in the economy rooms. Yes those are the cheapest rooms as the description says in our website and the description from your travel agent. Wifi is free as you were on our wifi in the reception area,lounge area. You used it free. More lies!!! You were not a customer of the bar to make the statement that ice is at extra charge. If you purchase something at the bar we give you ice. Most customers tell us no ice when the purchase drinks. If you buy all your food and drinks and the supermarkets outside, which you are entitled to. We do not force you to buy anything at the bar, yes ice is charged. Why is that a problem??????? Buy your ice where you bought everything else. At the supermarket. By the way you do pay for the air you breathe!!!!!!!! Its called taxes we all pay them. Everywhere in the world.
Read more
We arrived at the hotel on the 17 th of july, and we bought the room for 7 nights. Although when we booked the hotel it said it has wi fi and air conditioner, these were only available for an extra cost. The firat room we got, the one we had booked , was HORRIBLE. Very small,
Read more
Response from AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella
Responded Jul 29, 2018
Dear Chendise Thank you for your review, Your reservation that you booked was for a Double land view economy room. All Economy rooms Are about least 16-18sq meters plus the balcony. As per Greek EOT regulations. For a 3 star accommodation. All rooms have brand new double glass balcony doors the room cannot be dark its impossible. With the blackout curtains that we have yes. But if you open the curtains full light. The rooms are checked by housekeeping before all guests go into their rooms. If there was any mold housekeeping would not have given the room. We do have a humidity problem in Crete. Yes very humid here in the summer. That is the whole Island. We have free wifi in the lounge/bar/reception area. Again that is free!!!! Its been free from May 15 2018 when we opened. Premium wifi is at extra cost. Premium wifi is free when guests book a superior or superior plus room. Those are bigger, better rooms. At a different price of course. In our website all this is detailed. As far as not liking our food. That is your preference. We have a Greek traditional kitchen. With mostly Greek specialties. Like mousaka, pastichio, oven potatoes, stifado, kokinisto, 4 different fish plates for a weeks stay gyros, liver, pork chops, and so on. I'm really surprised they was absolutely nothing to your liking. We feed 220-260 people per evening. Plus all the salads, soup, ice cream and fruit every night. Enjoy your summer.
Read more
DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL! The worst customer service I have ever seen in my life. if you are checking trip advisor right now to look for a reason to stay at this hotel, just stop and look at the owners responses to the reviews and that will tell you enough.
Read more
Response from AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Dear Millie Glover99 I would have appreciated a review detailing what was wrong with customer service exactly. That way any future problems can be addressed to make the hotel better. But ok, this is the way you chose to write your review!!! Hopefully your next holiday is better!! Have a great summer!!
Read more
$28 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
agrabella hotel hersonissos
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureHersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing