We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Agrabella

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Agrabella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived early in the morning from airport. Rooms wasn't ready. They said us to have a breakfast in restaurant and after that we gonna get our rooms. We done like that, all of other guests got their rooms, but we didn't because triple rooms wasn't free. We need to wait, they said. What to do, we took our bikinis... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalib0rka
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank You for your honest review enjoy the rest of your summer!!!!! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Je ordered family room for 5, but received something like one small room with 4 and half different beds, smelly and windows to the street with noisy traffic. Air condition is paid. To move to the normal room, hotel required 20Eur daily more. No equipment for children. Stinky toilets. Avoid it if possible

Helpful?
Thank mtkacik
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Dear MR. Mtkacik You booked an Open Plan family room from your tour operator for 5 persons. Open plan is one room no doors in between. Instead of making complaints about the Hotel why did you not complain to your tour operator from the country you booked from. Your representative from your company explained to you that you received what... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

Samara, Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

The hotel is more youth than family. We had a room overlooking the pool. The rooms are cleaned daily. The hotel area is small , but the destinations provided for all . Various kitchen, there squid, fish, fruit , fresh , and delicious pastries.

Helpful?
Thank Дарья А
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank You for the review, have a nice summer More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

As it was our first holiday abroad we weren't expecting much especially as we paid so little, but we were pleasantly surprised to stay in a lovey hotel with really friendly staff. They were always ready to help us out of we had a problem. We stayed in an economy room which we were worried about at first as there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary O
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, enjoy the rest of the summer More 

Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I was surprise to see such a dirty room. Everything was dirty, The room, the bathroom, the toillet and all areas of the hotel. First thing I did when we arrived was to go on supermarket and buy everything we need to clean the room. I bought clorine to desinfect everything., and all I need to clean the floor. Too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anca_Cornita
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Everything in the Hotel dirty, the staff was awfull, the food was the same every day, okay, very nice, thank you for your review. Hope to see you next year!!!!!!!! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The rooms very pure,you need to use the key everytime.to.activate electricity in the room its very annoying.thing,the bath is very small,breakfast in.very low quality,mabye the positive thing bout this.place is that the hotel is 5 minutes from everyplace here you want to visit

Helpful?
Thank Itay Z
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

You booked our basic economy room. We do have 2 more rooms for a different budget. Thank You for your honest review. Enjoy your summer. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

A sudden change in hotel left our group (a 15 strong Stag unit) stumbling on his little gem. Just outside Malia, Hersonissos was ideal given that the age range of revellers was that little bit higher than down the road, but with plenty of lively venues! Given what we received for all-inclusive Economy rooms - pool, food, drink options -... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinpogorzelski
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Guys to tell you the truth when I first saw the reservation. I was worried about 15 male All Inclusive guys from England. But after getting to know you a little bit it was our pleasure. All the best to the groom. Thanks for the nice review!!!! More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Good morning, We've booked an economic family room (half-board) 7 nights starting with 17 of august. We have following questions: - what are extra-charges for air conditioner, frigero (daily); - what is extra-charge for wifi; if we pay extracharge for wifi may we use at least two devices (i.e. laptop AND tablet)? - what costs an upgrade from economic to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CMunteanu
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Dear Costel and Olga air conditioner in economy room is 50.00 per week extra for the room.refrigerator is 20.00 per week extra. wifi is different cards 30min 2euro, 60min 3euro, 120m 5euro. Log on and off sysytem. Upgrading from economy to superior is 20.00 per day for the room. For 1 week it's 140.00 extra. Airconditioning, refrigerator, and unlimited wifi... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

we stayed four nights at the hotel and had a pleasant experience. the room, although had basic fascilities, was clean and big. there was a nice porch overlooking the mountains. the staff was extremely friendly. we chatted with them and received a very nice welcome. we also received tips where to go. their english is very good and they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gidi M
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Hi, It was nice meeting both of you thank you for your honest review and the Chocolates you gave us at your departure. have a great summer. More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Located right in the center of Hersonissos, 5 minutes from the sea. The basics include clean rooms, rest rooms, dining room, pool, bar etc. Breakfast and supper are rich and tasty buffet. Management is always willing to assist. Example: we left late and were allowed to use the pool and shower next to the pool . Expect: small rooms (suggest... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Giora_I_L
AnastasiosDedes, General Manager at Hotel Agrabella, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Giora Thank You for the nice and honest review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely wife. Always with a smile, she was. Have a great summer stay cool it gets very hot in Israel!!!!!!!! All the best to you both. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
1.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#135 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pantheon Hotel
Pantheon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Atsipopoulo
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#80 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dimitrion Hotel
Dimitrion Hotel
#107 of 180 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#43 of 180 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Agrabella

Address: 26 Eleftherias, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $49 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agrabella 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Agrabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrabella Hotel Hersonissos
Hotel Agrabella Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay