We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Home Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Hi Gordan Hi Ben, We're back in England! Had to write a review, we loved our stay as you know. You made us feel so relaxed and at home. Every little request you fulfilled from sourcing alcohol free beer ( preggers) to finding a chemical free mosquito repellent plug! The warmth and generosity you both create shines out. The all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevhouse17
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ele and Trev, Thank you for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to try our best to make you feel at Home during your stay! We hope all goes well with your house renovation and you get in before the bump arrives, and that you are blessed with a happy and healthy baby. All the very best to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Everything says on the tin "Home" means Home, we enjoyed every moment and Rooms clean every time spotless, We stayed for 2 weeks loved every moment.what ever rating they were given is better than this 3 star deffo 5 star, Recommend to go if you like your home, you can relax and not get haggled to get out of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erelend T
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Erelend T, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at Home hotel, and for finding us a relaxing place to spend your holidays! It was lovey to have you both stay with us at Home and hope to look forward to welcoming you Home again in the future, All the best with BSLScotland...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I spent a day at the Home Hotel in their bar and round the pool. The owners are very welcoming, chatty and fun. Nothing is too much trouble. I was even shown round some of their unocupied rooms. The pool area is a real suntrap but if you want te beach, its a stones throw away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgnias
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sgnias, Thank you for thanking the time to review your visit to Home Hotel. We welcome all people to Home Hotel, including none residents, the more that get to experience our little sun trap, the better. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday on Crete, the weather has been good for your holidays. Many thanks, Ben

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Thanks Ben and Gordon for a very good time :) Everything was perfect, the room, the view, the service, it all was great! Very clean and tidy. It's exactly what the name says, home :) Definitely will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rami Y
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rami Y, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Home and it would be lovely to welcome you both back at some point in the future. All the best, Ben

St Ives, Cornwall, UK
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We went to Home Hotel for 5 nights in September 2016, drawn there by great reviews and a competitive price, and looked forward to relaxation, sight seeing and time on the beach. The sun shone every day (average 32C), the nights were warm and sultry, and the hotel was everything we hoped for. That said, if I were feeling really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike W, Thank you for your review of your stay at Home Hotel. You are correct to point out the areas that we are hoping to work on through the winter when we close, all in the hope of improving the experience of our guests. It is also nice to hear when guests holidays are made that little bit...

Reviewed September 5, 2016

What an amazing stay! After our 20 minute taxi journey from the airport which was late at night, we were welcomed by our wonderful hosts - Ben and Gordon! Even though the kitchen had closed, they offered us hot food after we arrived which was much needed especially after a long day of travelling. The hotel is in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natasha T
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Natasha T, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Home, it was a pleasure to have you all staying here and would be great to welcome you Home again in the future. Harrison was a wee gentleman during your stay, and a good swimmer so he could make the best of our pool, he's also...

Reviewed September 5, 2016

I and my friends(3 girls) booked this hotel after seeing these nice and colorful photos and reading excellent reviews. We were sure that are going to right place and visited here with great enthusiasm to get rest and relax. We spend here only one night in this hotel, the terrible night! First of all the hotel and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G7899NL_
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Арпине К, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Home Hotel, we value all kinds of feedback, and we always like to reply. You were very unfortunate when you stayed with us at Home Hotel, however, to say we did nothing is a little unfair. When we were alerted, we moved you...

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Thank you Ben and Gordon for your warm welcome and perfect service. We enjoyed very much staying at your cosy hotel. We appreciated your friendliness, the nice breakfast (accompanied with the perfect music choice🎧🎼), good cocktails, the night swimming and sweet talks. It's just the perfect location for exploring the east side of the island and relaxing. The venue is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An V
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi An V, Thank you for your review of your stay at Home, although it was short, we're glad it was a good start to the rest of your stay on the island and your travels! We would love to welcome you Home again in the future, keep an eye on our Facebook page (Facebook.com/cretehomehotel) for more details of future...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed here for a week at the end of July and loved every minute of it. When we booked this holiday we wanted to simply relax and this place was perfect for doing just that. The pool was lovely, there was always a subbed. The reception and library area was great for cooling off and browsing some books (their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FazzaP
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi FazzaP, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Home, we know you were looking forward to switching off and chilling, and are so pleased that you managed to do just that :) All the best with the future careers and studies, you'll both be fab in your new lives in Leeds. Ben

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Wow! what an amazing place, we can certainly recommend this hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Ben and Gordon were very helpful with anything we asked for. The apartment was very clean and pleasant with a nice balcony and small baythroom. There is a good size pool which is warm, the pool does get deep quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve S
Benji28, Owner at Home Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steve S, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Home. It's always nice to know that we have played a small part in helping guests enjoy their holiday in Crete, whilst being able to take advantage of our quiet location and still being able to see the local area,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.7 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 179 in Hersonissos
565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 179 in Hersonissos
2,526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 179 in Hersonissos
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kosta Mare Palace Hotel
Kosta Mare Palace Hotel
#42 of 179 in Hersonissos
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anissa Beach Hotel
Anissa Beach Hotel
#30 of 179 in Hersonissos
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Beach Hotel
Bella Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Anissaras
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
***UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT*** Re-opeing April 2016, Home Hotel is now under new management and is catering to all. We have stopped the regular party nights that were open to non-guests and are now welcoming all guests of all ages. The new owners are also Qualified BSL/English Interpreters, making Home Hotel and ideal location for Deaf Sign Language users as well as our hearing guests. Within 200 meters from the beach of Anissaras, Home Hotel offers tastefully furnished accommodation with views of the well-kept gardens or the Cretan Sea. Home, as its name suggests is our home...your home. The ultimate summer destination for those seeking tranquility, relaxation, discreet luxury and truly warm hospitality. Home offers you the privacy of your home. 22 colorful rooms which are within walking distance of the beach. An atmospheric bar by the pool offers you unforgettable summer experiences day and night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Hotel

Address: Gotynis | Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $32 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Hotel Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Home Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Home Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apartment breakfast included is a winner”
 of 5 bubbles trevhouse17, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms tidy clean A/C shower and Fridge which is a bonus for drinks with wee freezer”
 of 5 bubbles erelendt, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the main building and our room over looked the pool and you could see the sea which was fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles FazzaP, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“We were in a separate block from the main building. It was very quiet. Ps. The Aircon cost €5 for two nights Very reasonable indeed”
 of 5 bubbles Simon-Gtr-Mancheste, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Our compact room with a double bed was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Jopacca, May 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay