We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hans Coco Palms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hans Coco Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hans Coco Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed October 27, 2015

A very comfortable hotel with all amenities. I spent 3 nights with my wife and the view from the room was very nice. Every room has a balcony overlooking the sea. One should opt for a room at the reception level which is on the upper level. The rooms have tea maker. The hotel provides a good breakfast spread. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunalbanjee
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our heartfelt thanks for your positive feedback on our resort property.We are glad that you enjoyed your 3 nights stay at The Hans Coco Palms Puri.Your appreciation on different services are well received by the concerned departments and they are equally thankful for giving this opportunity to serve you.Looking forward to welcome you and your family...

Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Our stay was very nice.The food was amazing and the service they provided to us was really appreciated.we would recommend this hotel to others for sure.We would love to come again there.We would like to thank all the staff there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prati95
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your appreciation and we are glad that we could make your stay memorable one.We look forward to your future visits and assuring our best services. With warm regards, Biraja Dhal.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We had lunch in their restaurant. The food was good. The property looked inviting...very nicely maintained...pool was excellent. Located just across the beach....conveyance easily available from outside the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shrey20152015
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your dining experience.As you have correctly marked, The Hans Coco Palms Puri is a resort property right on the beach, having vast greenery to its credit and an attractive swimming pool in the centre is an addition to its beauty.We look forward to your future visits to experience our other facilities by...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Spent a couple of weeks at the Hans Coco whilst traveling around India Bit unlucky time wise because we were there in March and they were reconstructing the Puri promenade. However, the hotel was top class. The staff-the rooms-the Hotel was as good as any 4 star UK hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333Glen
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your post.We, at The Hans Coco Palms Puri, always strive for excellency in our facilities and services.We are glad that you enjoyed our resort thoroughly.We look forward to your future visits and assuring our best class services. With warm regards, Biraja Dhal.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

We checked in this morning. After begging and pleading of almost 2 hours we manage to get our prebooked rooms. Tje staff at the reception makes you feel obliged for everything. AC in the rooms alloted does not works. Tje intercom to house keeping does not works. After almost 10 frantic calls to the reception he once again obliges u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManojPasari
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Hans Coco Palms Puri. We thank you for sharing your feedback and we apologies for the experience you had during the stay.My team is always eager to offer solutions to preblems upto its maximum capacity which happened in your case also by shifting the room.However, we have taken up the issue of staff attitude and...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed September 21, 2015

The hospitality, location , food , facility everything is great . The rooms are very comfortable and the pool area is great too. You can order drinks while swimming !! Although I didn't find Puri an exciting place , but I love the Hotel. Would definitely recommend !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANN130714
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback and high commendation on tripadvisor.We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday more by experiencing our different services.Our swimming pool has always been commended by our guests which has its own charm surrounded by lush greenery of the resort.We look forward to your future visits and assuring our best services. With warm regards,...

Reviewed September 12, 2015

This is probably the 3rd time we had stayed in this lovely hotel. Each time we go there, we come back with some memorable experiences. The hotel is very well placed, bang on the beach (you have to cross the road, which should not be a big deal) and Swargadwar. Since the hotel is on the quieter side of Swargadwar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samar-Kol
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review in details.We are glad to have you as our privileged guest and your experience in different services of the resort is our strength.As you have rightly observed, we promote our local cuisine along with a varied option of sea food delicacies.We look forward to welcome you with family in near future...

Pune, India
Reviewed September 12, 2015

The hotel location is lovely. The rooms were comfortable.. we booked a pool view room which was picturesque and we spent a wonderful evening there. The hotel is a bit far from the station which is a plus point. Because the beach in front of it not crowded and the sunset is beautiful from there. The experience with service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TManali
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your appreciation.We are glad that you and your family had a memorable stay with The Hans Coco Palms Puri.As you have rightly observed, food is one of our USPs.We look forward to your future visits and our chef would eagerly like to offer his best food in local delicacies. With warm regards, Biraja...

Noida, India
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Very Good Location. Staff very polite and helpful. Can approach sea beach from back of the property by just crossing road. Room views are very good, can view sea from room windows. Breakfast is OK, need some improvement. Shri Jagannathji Temple is just 3 kms. Ist floor room are good. Pool is very neat and landscaping is quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj1960
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback.We appreciate your review on our property, its uniqueness. We look forward to your future visits in near future with family and friends to your resort. With warm regards, Biraja Dhal.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Visited Puri with family and friends and stayed in this property for 3 nights. Simply loved the property...excellent service....amazingly maintained property...Food was definitely on the expensive side compared to that of Puri standards.... However will definitely stay again in this property on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suddutta
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your whole-hearted appreciation.We at The Hans Coco Palms Puri always strive for excellency in our service which creates many enriching moments for our guests. Looking forward to welcome you and your friends in near future. With warm regards, Biraja Dhal.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (272)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
1.4 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 78 in Puri
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#3 of 78 in Puri
410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#16 of 78 in Puri
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Hans Coco Palms

Address: Swargadwar | Near Light house, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hans Coco Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Hans Coco Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palms Puri Hotel Puri
Coco Palms Hotel Puri
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puri
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Hans Coco Palms staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Hans Coco Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best ocean view is upstairs, but every room has a beautiful view of the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieandBruce, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony. Choose one further from the reception hall for less mouvement around the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 800anandp, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“You need to get a second floor room at any cost. Beg or push, get it!”
 of 5 bubbles Parthadatta, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Choose 1st floor rooms for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles WhiteSandySun, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“it is better to take 1st floor rooms to have better view of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles schakraborty0006, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question