We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Prabhupada

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Prabhupada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Hotel with variety of rooms to select. The room rents fits to all budgets. Being practically on the beach, you may only need to cross a road to get in to the beach, sea facing rooms are a beauty. This hotel is equipped with ample parking space, Swimming pool,restaurants and wi fi.(it may not be available from all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sagar R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was not satisfied with the hotel prabhupada puri... its not very neat and clean hotel.. .behaviour of the staff are also not so friendly.. hotels provide sea water for bathing.. its very horrible.... foods are okk.. and hotels charge @50/- for the swimming.. what ever in the hotel site the hotels didnt provide us.. i suggest not to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjana S

Travelers are raving about these Puri hotels

kolkata
Level Contributor
310 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is near Light House and good property shared swimming pool cost @ 50/- per hour. Rooms are good and side view of the sea. The size of room big and sleep quality is comfortable. Food quality is normal.

Helpful?
Thank MOLOYB
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Good Hotel, excellent accommodation, Hotel Suit is good, good food, quality hotel, all the staff behavior is good.there have a swimming pool with joint other hotel. but still good in everything, value for money

Helpful?
Thank sanjib g
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

First of all rooms are overpriced in all scene. The swimming pool is a complete eyewash, it is very small and shared with hotel Niladri. You have to pay extra if you want to use it. Position of swimming pool is also horrible, borders from two hotels can see you very clearly while you are in the pool. All rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank SanjuktaDutta
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Though it's situated right across the beach away from the crowd, still its not worth the money that you pay. Stayed there for 2016 new year and the rooms where overpriced.. Maybe it was new year.. Got a suite for 5900₹. No complimentary breakfast, the cable for TV was intermittent.. Though it was a suite there was no balcony, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelleKujur
Manager_Prabhupada, General Manager at Hotel Prabhupada, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Kujur, First of all, Really sorry for the inconvenience caused by us while your stay in Hotel Prabhupada and thank you for writing to us. This will help us in correcting our services in the near future. In December 2015, the government asked all the cables to be replaced by Set Top Box - It was not before... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

stayed for 1 night with family in sep'15. with the rains and all, the wifi-internet was not working. very well furnished rooms, food at in-house restaurant was delicious, hotel well maintained and renovated; considering frequent storms in the area. the property is right on the beach-front, facing the sea. room provided to us was spacious and good. helpful staff. enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brainchildamit
Manager_Prabhupada, General Manager at Hotel Prabhupada, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for a positive review. We would try progressing our services to satisfy your needs. Actually sir, Puri as a City has problem with Internet. In the Stormy days or nights we do not have WiFi because the weather in puri sometimes becomes very extreme. So the Network providers switch off their servers to avoid major damages.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were travelling by road with our dogs from Hyderabad to Kolkata and needed to stop for a night at Odisha. While looking for pet friendly hotels on the day before travel, we stumbled upon this hotel. The booking was smooth and we were relieved. When we reached the hotel we were very impressed with the location,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anusuya C
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

The hotel is located right on the Puri beach. However it is a bit far from the market of Puri beach(only if you prefer too much crowd). The hotel is clean, has furnished interiors and well built washrooms. The good part of the hotel is that it has a swimming pool. So, if you are not into much of sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mayank S
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Excellent location, homely atmosphere coupled with polite & helping support staff. Very comfortable & homely environment mixed with variety delicacies of fish makes it a must stay place. Look forward to future stays as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank surya_roy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari
Hotel Shree Hari
#23 of 73 in Puri
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#41 of 73 in Puri
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel East West
Hotel East West
#20 of 73 in Puri
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
The Pearl
#37 of 73 in Puri
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel New Shankar International
1.0 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#21 of 73 in Puri
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Away from the hustle, yet not far, in a peaceful ambiance you will find us perched on the beach. We boast an excellent location, right on the beautiful and peaceful beach of Puri! Experience the breathtaking views of the vast sea from the room itself or experience the waves crashing on the shore while you sip a cup of tea on the beach or simply gear up to a volleyball match in the evening... when it's Puri, it's Hotel Prabhupada! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Prabhupada

Address: New Marine Drive Road | near Light House, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Price Range: $87 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prabhupada 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, ETB and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Prabhupada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Puri
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay