We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
4710 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9459
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (46)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Geneva on the Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Indian Creek feature 110 acres of beautiful grounds. Our friendly resort offers a wide array of amenities with something for everyone. Enjoy three large playgrounds, heated pools, stocked fishing lakes, 18-hole miniature golf, soft serve ice cream and concessions. Complete hook ups available and modern restrooms, church services, and planned activities. Other features include full hookup sites, cottage rentals, modern restrooms, grocery store, ATM, BP gas station with diesel, coin operated laundries, climate controlled pavilion, and bottles & bulk LP gas service available for your convenience.We also have a full service on-site restaurant - The Loft at Indian Creek Restaurant & Lounge. Enjoy an excellent selection of casual dining and drink options perfect for a family dinner or a fun-filled evening with friends.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Mini golf
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor pool
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
73Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 7
  • 8
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jane P wrote a review Sep 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania11 contributions
+1
Indian creek resort is a great RV campground right on Lake Erie. All staff we met were very friendly, especially the woman running the mini golf. We had cabin 3. Very clean and comfortable. Tons of stuff to do here. Fitness room, mini golf, restaurant, bar, pickleball courts, dog park, catch and release pond, events. A free concert with band H2O and they played for hours. The other campers were fun but not rowdy. Shower houses and laundromats, a gas station. Just down the road from Geneva on the Lake main drag. Cabins have screened porch but, curiously, the doorway is open. If you're going to be staying a while and want to sit out on porch in the evening, maybe bring one of those magnetic screen doorway coverings to hang there. They supply TP, little bars of soap, dishrag and towel. You bring your own linens and towels. Bring paper towels and coffee filters and a hair dryer. Definitely eat at Ruff on the Lake cafe in town. great menu and wine and a patio out back for dining and dogs are permitted. There's a taxi service that will pick you up and take you to wineries so you don't have to drive. They advertise at the campground. No tents allowed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake
Responded Sep 21, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Ron-R990-1 wrote a review Jun 2021
Cleveland, Ohio3 contributions6 helpful votes
Ed Andrus who runs the place does it under an iron first of protection of his family who manage the property. It doesn't matter how rude or aggressive they are he will not discuss the matter, he'll take your deposit and throw you out. Sun RF Resort bought Indian Creek Resort about 12 years ago and they pay Ed an enormous amount of money to run the place (those were Eds words). 'They need me more than I need him', he said when I told him i would escalate this. He simply doesn't care and behaves as if he's invincible. He's very hot headed and would not discuss matters with me. He just took my money, $40 of which I didn't get a receipt, and wanted us gone and kept our deposit. He said he gives the money to his church. It's such a racket I couldn't believe it. After he did this once I was stranded with my two and half year old daughter and when I approached his wife, Debbie, to give us a ride back to our camper she would not. This was my first camping experience ever, i rented everything to try it out in hopes we could have a nice family weekend. As a result, our weekend and our week have been unimaginably upset. It's safe to say we will never camp again. Thanks Ed! I hope your church gets a lot of use out of my money. As a Christian I know for sure God doesn't want money from you that you stole from others. I have a church too you know.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
RichnSue L wrote a review Sep 2020
11 contributions
Our first Sun experience! Our two favorite things were our private grassy site facing the woods and the sparkling clean adult pool. We were thrilled with the extra covid precautions...at check in and closing/ cleaning the pool every 2 hours. Meant so much in these challenging times!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!  
Read more
LS814 wrote a review Aug 2020
14 contributions14 helpful votes
My husband and I are just beginning our camping adventures, but this has been our favorite so far! Plenty of room on the gravel lot for our 36’ 3 slide camper, truck, kayaks. Plus a large grassy area with a fire pit and more than enough room for our corn-hole. The park is beautiful and full of fun things for those that have kiddos. The staff were friendly and helpful when we had questions. We had no issues with the other campers. There were a lot of golf cart cruisers, and we enjoyed checking out the different ones as they went by. This would be the kind of place I would want to have a permanent site someday. We had a such a wonderful mini vacation and can’t wait to come back post-Covid to fully enjoy everything the area has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrianne Andrus, General Manager at Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Thank you for the great feedback. We try really hard to provide a good experience at Indian Creek RV & Camping Resort and are really happy to hear that you enjoyed it!
Read more
Tlee-travel wrote a review Aug 2020
United States126 contributions65 helpful votes
First things first, maybe this just isn't our kind of thing. The park offers a lot of things to do for families- putt putt, swimming pool, a play area. The bathrooms and shower facilities are some of the nicest I've seen and despite some of the staff reviews on other websites, we experienced very pleasant encounters with the employees here. Now for the reason behind the two star review. Lots of people live on property seasonally and those lots are crammed full. People are constantly driving golf carts by at all hours of the night even though they have a "no tolerance quiet time" some went behind our site and lit off M80's or something crazy loud a few times after midnight. I wouldn't consider this a quiet or peaceful place at all. The constant fee schedule is crazy after the price you pay to stay per night in comparison with other camps. We paid extra to hold the location we chose because it appeared to be away from the rest of the spots, and had a wooded area around it - MISTAKE. Although the spot was more secluded, they burn trash and fish guts all day and night and the smell is so foul at your camp, it is indescribable. It took days to just air out our rv. It was absolutely disgusting, and yet we paid MORE for the spot. From the spot to the office is one mile. So we rented a golf cart for $95 for 23 hours. Forget that check out time is at 11am , you have to return the cart by 9am or get charged your $50 deposit which you must make with cash. RIDICULOUS. So, we had to drive the cart back, then walk a mile back to the RV to check out two hours later. They say the wifi is free but you can't connect to the free wifi so if you want any access you'll have to pay the fee for "premium" because the wifi that is complimentary is awful. The bathrooms and showers are great, but they close them all at different times, some at 9pm and some at 8pm. Why? No one can give you an answer to this as it is a gated property. This was not our kind of spot, maybe works for some, not for us. Too many rules, too many fees, too many smells and too many people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Room Tip: Just stay somewhere else
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nascar rv resort at indian creek hotel geneva on the lake
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Indian Creek RV and Camping Resort
LOCATION
United StatesOhioGeneva on the Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake?
Nearby attractions include Geneva State Park (2.8 miles), Adventure Zone (1.7 miles), and Allison's Mini Golf (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include sunrise cafe, Madsen Donuts, and Crosswinds Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sun Retreats Geneva On The Lake?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.