We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Rialto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Rialto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very close to Guwahati Railway station. Though the rooms are comparatively small but staffs are really good and prompt in service. Beds are comfortable and cousy....We stayed at fifth floor and the view of city was great.....You get ample amount of taxis and autos just at the doorstep of hotel. They offer complimentary breakfast and it is nice with ample... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arindam_Sikdar
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Xlnt location .. Just 700 metre walking distance from Guwahati Rail station.. u could see the over bridge of Guwahati Rail station @ Paltan Bazar from hotel terrace , clean , room is spacious , wi fi is slow , electric plug is dangling from its socket ..it needs to be corrected .. And free buffet break fast is superb.Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank ziaur2k
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 of us stayed at this hotel on our visit to Guwahati . It was a short visit to catch a morning cab to Shillong . We liked the location of the hotel which was a walking distance from Paltan bazar . I booked a standard room which was very small . The a/c worked fine and bathroom was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank TusharKaushik
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is the plus point. staffs are wellb behaved & very helpful.but the room was very small taking into consideration the price. . we went there while returning from a south India tour of 10 ten days. so quite exhausted needed a 12 hr break before taking our train to reach home.Can stay there for a short trip

Helpful?
Thank Debashree N
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review

Dear Debashree, Yes, I do agree that Standard Room size is small in comparison to other categories of Rooms. But i am happy that you liked other amenities what has been provided in Rooms to suit the needs of our Guests. The Tariff has been designed as per amenities provided, Complimentary Buffet Breakfast, Bed comfort, Complimentary Bottled water, 24/7 Room... More 

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with family for 2 nights in an executive room of this hotel. The room was spacious and we had a nice comfortable stay there. The restaurant also serves decent food. Breakfast was complimentary. The front desk guys arranged me a car for a full day sight-seeing trip of Guwahati, which was also very reasonably charged. The toilet too... More 

Helpful?
Thank josevell
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review

Dear Josevell, Thank you very much for your review for Hotel Rialto. I am really indebted that you like Hotel Rialto. The Hot water is supplied centrally located plant but unfortunately the Plant was under repair as the Climate in Guwahati was hot in that period & timing was perfect for repairing work & hardly there was any demand for... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Rooms are nice and clean. Location is at the heart of t he city.Restaurant bar and staff are very cordial. Station, Fancy Bazar, Main paltan bazar, Brahmaputra river are at a walking distance. Taxi cab and auto always available near the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Indro2015
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review

Dear Indro, It has always been our endeavor to see that our Guest is comfortable while staying with us. Looking forward to see you soon. Regards, Sachin. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I did book 2 rooms with twin sharing. The hotel seems to be neat and clean however, the rooms are really small and so did the washroom.. The food is normal.The staffs were gentle and polite. This hotel would help you when u travel solo but not with family

Helpful?
Thank Arun V
Bangalore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

The rooms were small and so were TV and washrooms. However, they made up with their service. The food was good and staffs were very helpful. They even guided us about local things and were more than willing to help out. Food was good. Service was prompt and was value for money. Will recommend this hotel for one night stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank atul_am
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Overall average experience staying in this hotel. Also, very expensive considering the service quality and amenities. The complimentary buffet breakfast has the same menu for 2 consecutive days with only Puri-Bhaji served to the guests.

Helpful?
Thank nandkishorboddu
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Last minute decision was made to book this room when another booking fell through. Good service on arrival, very early check in allowance at 6am was sweet. Small room but all you need is there (ask for toilet paper and extra towel if you are a couple). English movie channels, soft beds and good aircon are pleasant features. Location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank al_ditto
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for putting up your observation to us. You will see the change when you stay with us in your next visit. Regards, Sachin. More 

Travelers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.1 mi away
Vishwaratna Hotel
Vishwaratna Hotel
#20 of 58 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#19 of 58 in Guwahati
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
10.7 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#10 of 58 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#16 of 58 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#21 of 58 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#31 of 58 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: Near Lakhtokia Overbridge, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Price Range: $24 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay