We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

-If you are visiting Havelock, I would highly recommend you this place for stay. -This resort is very known in the city. -Have Beautiful private Beach. -Great food for sure. -Must try their Conti Food.

Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaNik
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything is good about this resort. Great ambience and everything perfect. A special mention about the resort staff, who are always there to help you out. Places to visit are also nearby the resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank shivgupta2016
Pune, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in & Check out: Fast Pros: • Location – Lagoon cottages are almost on the Beach whereas other type of cottages are 2 minutes walk to reach beach • Lagoon cottages – all interior is made of wood. Very good • Service – Good • Quality of food • Very Clean Cons: • No Wifi • 5-6 channels on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suhas0401
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We are happy to learn of your pleasant stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback on this esteemed forum. We invest painstaking efforts to ensure our customers’ comfort and satisfaction. It’s our pleasure to note your kind compliments of the various facets at our hotel including the outstanding location,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I checked in to Symphony Palm after my uncomfortable stay at Blue Bird Resort. The Resort was very good. the Beach as Symphony Palm was very clean, we spent best time here. The service and Cottages is very fantastic.

Helpful?
1 Thank ram k
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! It was truly heartening to receive such warm appreciation of our hospitality and services. We are elated to know of your amazing stay with us and that the accommodation and services provided to you were at par with your expectations. At our hotel, we always strive to offer ultimate comfort and satisfaction... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No doubt they have private beach. Location is good that is because of this island. Cleanness is there. Wifi not there. They will ask to come to bar for wifi after 11AM. After that they will tell it is not working. Hot water not available in room .on asking they will get you in bucket. TV very old type and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohinderrites
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest reviews are always treated with utmost sincerity at our resort as it helps us understand the need of our guests better and highlight our area of improvement. It was delightful to peruse that you made the most of our strategic location as well as your particular valuation for our private beach.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our's was a Casa cottage however it was very nice, conferrable and clean rooms. Good room service. quality was food was okey (was too spicy) however 2 mins walk to the nearest beach and it was awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Ankur K
symphonypalmsbeachre, General Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We appreciate you for devoting some of your precious time and sharing your wonderful review on this esteemed forum. It is delighting to peruse that your stay with us was quite a memorable one and that you were impressed by the accommodation, prompt service, outstanding location and the delectable culinary spread that... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception & service department coordination requires lot of improvement. The service is pathetic, with no water heater in rooms , the hot water delivery to rooms from house keeping takes more than 1/2 an hour. WiFi was not working and room service is very slow. The resort itself is okay type. The food is good with varieties offered on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manish S
symphonypalmsbeachre, General Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest reviews are always treated with utmost sincerity at our resort as it helps us understand the need of our guests better and highlight our area of improvement. It was delightful to peruse that you made the most of our strategic location as well as your particular valuation for our private beach.... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a very good property with excellent proximity to the beach. If you get a chance, you should only book the Suite No. 1 or 2 cuz those are literally on the beach and they make your stay at the Symphony Palms even better. The suites/cottages are perfectly designed. Staff is courteous and food is ok. Nothing great about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Varshaa
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Thank you for your feedback on this forum. We are happy to know that our proximity to the beach, and the perfectly cottages added great value to your stay. Our strength lies in the hardworking will of our associates and we are happy to receive your accolades about the same. Our culinary... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Symphony palms resort for 2 nights with my husband the view was beautiful resort was clean n refreshing we stayed in Havelock cottage we book through MMy Trip the guys in the reception who wear glass was so Rude to us he was helpless but am so grateful to the girls who help us alot.

Helpful?
Thank supriya g
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Thank you for your feedback on this forum about your recent stay with us. Indeed, the view from our resort is mesmerising and we are glad that you were impressed by it. However, we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. Such is never the norm at... More 

Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception staff and reservation department need to be more mutual understanding... coordination between them require more accurate... Good if choose cottage near beach... Good food .. Require more cleanness ... Overall good choice .... Worth spending money... Not for night Holt ... should spend at lest 3 to 4 night to enjoy the resort and Havelock..

Helpful?
Thank Shailesh B
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us as it motivates us to keep striving for the best. We appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor and we’re glad you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We are happy to note that you liked the delectable delicacies offered to you. However, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (459)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
1.0 mi away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Neil Island
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Symphony Palms Beach Resort at Beach No. 5 referred as Govind Nagar Beach is one of the newly opened Beach Resort at Havelock Island with sumptuous interiors and superb modern facilities add to an atmosphere of discrete luxury close to the lagoon and its great activities and adventure witnessing richest marine biodiversity for those who would like to touch the depth of the mysterious sea world.Symphony Palms Havelock has well maintained rooms and sea facing cottages. The Resort also boasts a full range of audiovisual equipment and trained staff, so that every need connected to conferencing is anticipated and taken care of.From relaxing and enjoying the hospitality to trying your hand at any number of leisure and sporting activities, Symphony Palms Havelock, offers an unforgettable experience that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Address: Govind Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India (Formerly Symphony Palms Havelock)
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Price Range: $67 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Symphony Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Symphony Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Palms Beach Hotel Havelock Island
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay