We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
Start your review of Symphony Palms Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good hotel with good facility and good rooms they have there good clean and beautiful beach. nearby many hotels for food as well as market is on walking distance. Best Place to stay...very good staff and nice ambience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priya g
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Thank you for sharing your memorable stay experience with us on this popular travel forum. We are elated to know that you and your partner had a wonderful stay with us complimented by our comfortable accommodation and warm hospitality. The serenity of the beach and the places around it indeed, makes it...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was is in nice location and ideal place to stay. Our room was based on jungle theme and around the far end. The breakfast provided was nice if not the best. Anyways there are many eating options available near the hotel. There are few shops right outside the hotel for bike rentals that helps as well. Not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelfreak_301
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We love hearing back from our guests and learn about their experience. It makes us glad that our strategic location and our rooms enhanced your stay. We are glad that the rooms, services, and culinary fares were at par with your experience. Indeed, our beach is meant to provide our patrons with...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there in Jan 2017. Nice rooms, clean and spacious. Room service was also good and staff was courteous. Good Food options were there in buffet and food was ok ok. We enjoyed beach there and hotel also provides candle light dinner to couples. though i didnt had that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin G
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Hearing back from our guests is always a pleasure. We are glad that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us. It’s our delight that you found the room, its maintenance, and services at par with your expectations. Indeed, our team is always on their toes to assist our patrons and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hotel for two nights in Feb 2017. I found that the Hotel was old and the reception staff was not at all sophisticated in talking. Most of the rooms were across the road i.e. on the other side of the sea beach. Toilet accessories were provided only on asking. Phone in the room was not working and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GChaw
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Your valued review is very important to us and we take your feedback very earnestly. We would like to tell you that our associates work tirelessly towards providing you with the best of the assistance. However, your experience with us was not up to your expectations which we truly regret. The issue...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The area and the rooms are very good. But the service is really harsh. We visited during May 2016 and experienced a really poor service. For example we ordered the food and then once it came we asked for another set of plate and spoons but it took them nearly 4 hours and 5 phone calls from our side to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranak G
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Every review from the guest holds utmost importance for us as we take every feedback earnestly. We are known for our impeccable assistance which has provided our guests an unmatched experience with every stay. However, your experience with us was not up to the mark and we regret to know that. We...

bangalore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will seriously advise not to book this property, its more of a youth hostel or chawl. Rooms are no good, had dampness and none of the basic stuff (AC, Geyser) was working. Front-end staff was very blunt. Water was dripping from roof near buffet area. There are many better options to consider.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goareview2013
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! An honest review from our guests is always valuable for us and we take all the feedbacks very earnestly. Our associates work tirelessly to assist you with the best of the service and provide you a memorable stay with us. However, your experience with us was not up to the mark and...

Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive: 1. Location. The resort is located right across the beach and nearby market which is basically the "centre" of the island. 2. Food in the restaurant (ordered, not breakfast) was tasty and looked good. A bit expensive though. Negative: 1. Price/quality ratio in general is a disaster. We paid 110€ per night and what we paid for is just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeljka T
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest feedback is of utmost value to us. It has always been our chief endeavour to satiate our guests with absolute comfort and satisfaction. We are glad to note that the outstanding location of our hotel and the delectable cuisines that were offered to you during your stay with us have all...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The lagoon view rooms are great though the bathrooms are pretty bad. It's needs an upgrade. If you are concerned only about the location then do try this hotel. Food is great, while someone stole my gold chain and a pendant. Reached the management but no help. It was surely the beach cleaning workers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshika A
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Feedback from our guests helps us to focus on the areas that need our attention and so we look forward to them. We are delighted that you and your family relished the culinary delights and that the strategic location added value to your stay. However, the inconvenient incident is regrettable. We can...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures make this hotel look great but its not. I stayed here for 5 nights over christmas paying over $200 per night. The rooms look great with big beds but there is no hot water, the staff are unberlievably rude and do not want to help. I called room service and asked for 2 glasses for my beer that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReenaNat
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We value feedback from our guests as it helps us focus on the areas that require our attention. Our resort is well-known for its strategic location and hospitality, and it has earned us the happy patronage of many. However, we are disheartened to know about the inconveniences you had to face. We...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked 3 lagoon cottages for 3 nights near to beach. The cottages were good but little dull on lightings. Restaurant staff was good and offered complimentary milk for the lil ones which was a positive gesture. The beach is nice and looks beautiful during high tide. However, the food at the Restaurant is average with very limited options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavan16
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest feedback is of utter importance to us as it helps us focus on the areas that need our attention. We are glad that the strategic location of our resort added value to your sojourn. Indeed, our associates are always on their toes to assist our patrons, and we are delighted to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

628 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (572)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
1.0 mi away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
525 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Neil Island
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
346 reviews
13.9 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#4 of 6 in Neil Island
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Symphony Palms Beach Resort at Beach No. 5 referred as Govind Nagar Beach is one of the newly opened Beach Resort at Havelock Island with sumptuous interiors and superb modern facilities add to an atmosphere of discrete luxury close to the lagoon and its great activities and adventure witnessing richest marine biodiversity for those who would like to touch the depth of the mysterious sea world.Symphony Palms Havelock has well maintained rooms and sea facing cottages. The Resort also boasts a full range of audiovisual equipment and trained staff, so that every need connected to conferencing is anticipated and taken care of.From relaxing and enjoying the hospitality to trying your hand at any number of leisure and sporting activities, Symphony Palms Havelock, offers an unforgettable experience that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Address: Govind Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India (Formerly Symphony Palms Havelock)
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Price Range: $52 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Symphony Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Symphony Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Palms Beach Hotel Havelock Island
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Symphony Palms Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Symphony Palms Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose a Andaman suite to get a sea view in morning”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 days ago | Read review
“Check for the beach rooms if they are available as the beach is amazing”
  • Jungle room - outside view
  • Jungle room
  • Jungle room
 of 5 bubbles Travelfreak_301, 4 days ago | Read review
“Insist for the room on sea beach side it has only 20 such rooms. Lower numbered rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles GChaw, 1 week ago | Read review
“They are charging just because there are almost no other options.”
 of 5 bubbles AnshikaA, 1 week ago | Read review
“all are best...”
 of 5 bubbles tanmoy_tani, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question