We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Polly Harper Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Polly Harper Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Polly Harper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed in the Polly Harper Room for three nights. The breakfasts were very good, consisting of different breakfast casseroles each day, fresh fruit cups, and homemade breads. The scones were excellent! We enjoyed eating in our own breakfast nook, and using the in-room Jacuzzi. Best of all, the room was perfectly clean. The Polly Harper Inn is in an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GoIrishNumberOne
London, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

After finding the Polly Harper online, we booked it for a three night honeymoon. When we got there we fell in love with the location (it sits in the middle of a vineyard). The breakfasts that were provided were large enough that we took some up to our room and kept in the fridge for lunch. We visited many of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 67Me_Myself_And_I67
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I have visited the Polly Harper Inn twice and intend to do so again. The location is perfect for those visiting local wineries. The service is fantastic; rooms are clean, well-appointed, comfortable, cozy, and the breakfast is delicious. I can't wait to return!

Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferWickert
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

very disappointed this time after 6 years with this b & b. booked 3 months in advance room still being remodeled when we checked in room not finished or done innkeepers in our room without permission.

Helpful?
3 Thank Karen S
Jeff B, Owner at The Polly Harper Inn, responded to this review

In the sixteen-plus years operating the Polly Harper Inn, we have been pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and integrity of our guests. As with anything, however, there are isolated exceptions. These guests define the exception. Jeff and Sue Burkholder More 

Euclid, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I don't have a negative thing to say. My husband took me here for my 40th birthday. Love that we were close to the wineries and distillery. Very peaceful and romantic. We stayed in the Polly Harper room. Fantastic. We will go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank christinemg0813
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Polly Harper for our anniversary. It was absolutely wonderful! First off, this bed and breakfast is a perfect location. It is literally within walking distance to two wineries. The check in process was simple and the owners were very nice and gracious. When we saw our room, the Polly Harper room we were blown... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nicole l
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Polly Harper Suite. The owner was really nice and super helpful. Staying on a Sunday night, We had the entire inn to ourselves which was nice and gave us a lot of privacy. The price we paid was definitely reasonable for how big the room was and how much space we had including... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Taragia10
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent two nights here and had an excellent experience. We had the privilege of staying in the Polly Harper Room the first night, and the Annie Harper Room the second. The rooms and the location were quiet, the attention to detail throughout was terrific, and the owners were courteous and helpful. I would recommend this inn to anyone. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher H
Jefferson, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We celebrated my birthday at a nearby winery with family and friends and my husband chose the Polly Harper suite for us to stay overnight. It is exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. We picked up the key from the owner's home nearby without difficulty. The Polly Harper room is one that everyone should choose for a special occasion with its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here on a weekend. The rooms are very confortable and the views of the vineyards are nice. Checkin service was warm and comfortable. Did not use any of the outdoor seating areas. But we did have breakfast, which was very good. All items tasted fantastic. The gluten free available items were also fantastic. Me and my wife will plan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A Z
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
14.2 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
8.2 mi away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Polly Harper Inn

Address: 6308 S River Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041-9349
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Polly Harper Inn Geneva, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing