We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Tiffin, Ohio
Reviewed February 5, 2015

I only needed to stay a few hours overnight before taking an early flight out of Columbus, and this hotel fit the bill. I was welcomed warmly by the front-desk attendant, who answered my questions about breakfast and purchasing toothpaste. The room was clean, although it did smell of cleaning products. I was surprised to find a small kitchenette, then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandy K
Bexley
Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute decision to stay here. I searched some discount sites and found a great deal for a Queen room. It is tucked in off the main roads and is not located right at the airport. It is currently under renovation but construction wasn't going on during my 1 night stay. It was clean, had a kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scooterpooter
MORENO VALLEY
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Candlewood Suites has become my favorite chain of hotels. I love the kitchen with full size refrigerator and ice maker and all the counter space. Normally the prices are pretty good, much lower then Residence Inns. My favorite room is the one bedroom that has a separate living room with sofa and recliner. However, these can be somewhat more expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
Findlay, OH
Reviewed January 7, 2015

We decided at the last minute to stay in Columbus for an early morning flight, rather than drive in the morning through a predicted snow storm. We picked this place for its proximity to the airport, reasonable price, and decent ratings. It was more than we needed -an actual suite with a small office area and kitchen facilities - but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye4990
Porters Falls, WV
Reviewed January 3, 2015

I didn't understand the type hotel this is when I booked my stay but that was my fault, not theirs. There is no daily service, no free breakfast and no free papers but if you can handle making your own bed, if you feel the need, and exchanging the towels and such should you need more, give the Candlewood a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HLDBWV
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night between legs of a road trip. The staff was very kind and ready to help me out. I had two small dogs with me and this hotel was VERY pet friendly; the rooms were remarkably very clean for being so pet friendly. It was right off the highway so the location was perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichPW
Columbus
Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel was clean, and affordable, which CLEANLINESS is the most important to me. If I have anything negative to say, it was the service at front desk. The agent was super nice, I just felt bad for her, because of the long wait for her to get to front desk to check us in because not only was she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girlfriend2u
Anthony M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Girlfriend4u, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and up to your standards, however it is unfortunate that you had a poor customer service experience at our hotel. It is not typical to make the guest wait to check-in, or at any other time. I will do a further investigation to find...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 7, 2014

The entry-way is a little off-putting, I guess I'm used to a larger lobby in most of the places I stay when traveling for work. They were in the middle of recarpeting throughout, so there was clutter and debris around. A short-term situation I'm sure. The room was pleasant and the bedding comfortable. But... 3 vehicles were broken into (thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug H
Anthony M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear DSH_11, Thank you for your review, and thank you for understanding that we were in the middle of putting new carpet in. Our front lobby is a bit on the small small and we do plan on opening it up for guest use and enjoyment in the future. The security issue you mentioned is not the norm for the...

Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 7, 2014

I normally stay here while working in Columbus. The rooms are nice because you have a small kitchen. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are clean and updated. They were actually laying new carpet this past week. It's nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyAkitaBear
Columbiana, Alabama
Reviewed November 3, 2014

I made the reservations online a couple months early and we had no problems with them at all. They emailed me directions and I notified them that we would be late arrivals. Our room was ready and it was the room we wanted too. The manager helped us with everything we needed. A very nice hotel. The room was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldevany
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#23 of 143 in Columbus
411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites Hotel-Columbus Airport. Our Studio and One Bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen with amenities such as a full-size refrigerator with an ice maker, 2 burner range, dishwasher, and cooking and eating utensils. Relax in an overstuffed recliner, pop in a movie or listen to your favorite music from our complimentary video and CD library (a VCR/DVD Combo & CD player are provided in your room). Enjoy other complimentary services such as free local calls and high speed Internet access. Visit our on-site 24 hour convenience store, or work off some stress in our Fitness Center while you do your laundry in our complimentary laundry facility. Please don't forget your pet-we are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). We are located near the city's major expressways and just minutes from Port Columbus International Airport, Easton, Downtown Business District, Lucent Technologies, AEP, Ohio State University, Limited Inc., DFAS, DSCC, Ohio State Fairgrounds and German Village. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. Sign up for our Priority Club Rewards Program during your stay-earn miles or points while you sleep! Whether you are traveling on business or just for fun-we are the hotel for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 590 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Location: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Gahanna
Candlewood Gahanna
Candlewood Suites Gahanna
Gahanna Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newark, Ohio, United States
over a year ago
Monterrey, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look over the entire room”
 of 5 bubbles julz1021, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“My 3rd floor room was private with big, leafy trees screening the window so I could keep just the sheers closed and let the light in.”
 of 5 bubbles 911didnotchangeme, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you like to mingle get a room by the barbeque area”
 of 5 bubbles lateshow999, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles raymondm524, Jul 9, 2015 | Read review
“Based on my experience, talk to the staff and tell them what you need. They'll do everything in their power to make it work for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Tom1515, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question