We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Fremont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dheepakr2015
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Stayed there couple nights over labor day weekend. Place is clean and great value for the $$$. Right next to I-80 and close to Port Clinton/Fremont restaurants. Lost the card key and Lori replaced it promptly without hassle ..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over the holiday weekend. I hope you had a great weekend. We are right of the turnpike and can be easy access to many local attractions. Safe travels. Amanda O Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed September 8, 2015

The place was acceptable and not much more. It was clean and reasonable price compared to others in the area. The water had a foul odor in the shower . It was a busy holiday weekend but we got a room cheaper than all the competing hotels in the vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

I apologize for the water smell we have well water and some guests do not like the smell. Safe travels. Amanda O Manager

Harrington, United States
Reviewed September 3, 2015

While this is not a newly renovated property, we found everything clean and in good repair. Large breakfast room and nicely stocked with yogurt, cereals, and waffles. The staff were all very professional and this was a good deal for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo A S
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying for a more healthy breakfast with options for everyone. I hope that if you are back in the area you stay with us again. Safe travels. Amanda O. Manager

Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We just arrived around 11pm and Linda gave us a warm welcome! The room was clean and everything you needed for a night was there! Also breakfast was good with waffles, warm oatmeal (my favorite), juice and of course coffee. I would definitely recommend it cause it is a good deal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lapis L
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

I will be sure to let TINA know that her warm welcome at a late hour was appreciated. I am happy that you enjoyed our oatmeal and breakfast. I hope that if you are traveling thru again that you stop and stay with us. Safe travels. Amanda O Manager

South Haven, Michigan
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685chuckmichigan
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Greenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

I stay here often and I got to know one of the front desk clerks and she is one of the best people I've had the pleasure of meeting. Always welcomes with a smile. Her name is Lori and she's just great. The hotel gives truckers a free meal from the restaurant. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

We welcome all road weary travelers! I am glad that you continue to stay with us and that you continue to enjoy your stays. We understand that after being on the road you do not want to go out. I will be sure to tell the cook you enjoy the meals. safe travels until next time. Amanda O Manager

Reviewed August 27, 2015

This place is sensational. From the smile on Lori's face as I entered the lobby, I knew I had picked wisely. They assisted me with telephone and internet questions, and gave me directions to local restaurants and attractions. If you're ever near the Fremont location, this is the place to stop. I'm sure Lori will still be smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

We try to help our guests in any way we can. Thank you for letting us know that our efforts are appreciated. Safe travels. Amanda O Manager

Wyandotte, Michigan
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Poor maintenance crew but, the great team of workers make the stay still worth it by making ways to overcome the weak repair issues.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcZ9768MV
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

I am sorry for any maintenance issues that you had. We try to keep up on them. I am happy that the staff could make up for any issues that you had. I f you are in the area I hope that you will stay with us again. Safe travels. Amanda O Manager

Beemer, Nebraska
Reviewed August 25, 2015

We went to the hampton inn and the price out of this world. It was a call 911 experience. one to give you a heart attack. We checked in and Lisa was the receptionist. She was wonderful. She made every effort to accomadate us in our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Fremont, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to fit everyone's budget and still give them a quality and enjoyable stay. We hope that if you are in the area again that you will stay with us. Safe travels. Amanda O Days Inn Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Fremont
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Fremont

Address: 3701 N State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Exit # 91, Fremont, OH 43420-9318
Location: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Price Range: $81 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont-Days Hotel Fremont
Fremont Days Inn
Days Inn Fremont Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Fremont staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kalamazoo, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 85nilap, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“I had a room that I could watch my bike.”
 of 5 bubbles 936charlesm, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles O4766AXbillb, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Note that there is no elevator for the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles carye2014, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room not near a door entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles JBenson2015, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question