We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fremont-Days Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3701 N. State Route 53, Ohio Turnpike Gate #6, Fremont, OH 43420
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fremont-Days Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boyne City
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Althiugh it was obvious that there was remodeling going on, my stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were very gracious and helpful. I'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne Z
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

We have recently updated the bathroom vanities and light fixtures and are almost done. We hope you come back soon and see the other changes that are going to be taking place. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels. Amanda O Days Inn Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Fremont hotels

Lincoln City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathrooms need gutted. Ubsanitary. No more that one star rating. Sure water tasted like an algae bloom in the evening and a Yellowstone sulfer pot in the morning. Toxic!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

The bathrooms were recently updated. We have well water that is safe and well treated but some people do not like it. Safe travels. Amanda O Days Inn Manager More 

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Location is good. Rooms needed renovation. Beds were noisy, mattress and pillows not comfortable. Bath was stinky. Breakfast was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 99sue37
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

We are renovating the rooms and plan on more renovations in the future. The beds have been replaced but I will have them looked at to see if something is wrong with any. We have well water that is safe but sometimes has an odor that disturbs some guest but we are working on getting it resolved. Safe travels. Amanda... More 

Smyrna, Delaware
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Staff are friendly but hotel needs to be updated because the building is not well maintained. Also, the room that we had was not very clean. The lobby is not inviting. Breakfast was good. The pool was good and compensates for the down side.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank christinecX3395OI
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Our lobby was just remodeled and our bathrooms are in the process of getting redone. I am not sure why the room was not very clean but I have spoken to the housekeepers and it will not happen again. Safe travels. Amanda O Days Inn Fremont Manager More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I stay here frequently while visiting family and friends in the Fremont area. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean and ready for when I get to town. My kids enjoy the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and the free breakfast in the morning. By far, my favorite hotel for price and service!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank clevelandchic474
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for continuing to stay with us. If there is anything that you need please let us know and we will try to accommodate. Safe travels until next time. Amanda O Days Inn Manager More 

New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Rating would be a four but the water quality is awful at this hotel. A new well or water treatment system is needed

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kennethc935
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

The water smell is an ongoing issue that we are working on getting fixed. It is clean and safe and tested regularly. Safe travels. Amanda O Days Inn Manager More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

One of the cheaper hotels in the area, so I expected to get a $100/night hotel. I got a $50/night hotel. Was given a smoking room first, yuck! Switched to another room. Old styling, moderately clean, stained and gross bathroom that hasn't been updated in 30 years. Mat on tub floor peeling off things that floated in the water, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kawgirl7
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The doorbell is a safety feature for the workers so that when they are in the back getting more product they know that some one is in or leaving the breakfast area. Our pool and Jacuzzi are checked twice daily and inspected by the health department so that they remain... More 

Greensburg, Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Quiet, sort or dated but front desk staff ( especially Lori) was ever so helpful and pleasant. Real close to the turnpike. Have stayed numerous times and never had any problems.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank euclid4
FremontDaysInn, Manager at Fremont-Days Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for continuing to stay with us. We are only minutes from the turnpike. I will be sure to let Lori know that she makes you feel welcome. Safe travels until the next time. Amanda O Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
7.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
12.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay