We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service at this property is stellar! The front desk and breakfast attendant are superstars. Now the downsides: There is only one icemaker in the hotel. It is on the first floor. Our room was on the second floor and above the entrance. It was very noisy. We could hear people coming and going all night long, because of room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave36526
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Dave36526, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hampton Inn Akron Fairlawn. I'm very pleased to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. My staff will be delighted to hear that. However, I apologize that the rest of your stay was less than perfect. We do have fridge and microwaves available in some of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All of the staff was so welcoming and friendly. Belinda at breakfast was so outgoing and warm. She made breakfast a wonderful start to our day. Anything we wanted or needed she took care of. We also enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. The fresh baked cookies in the evening were a treat.

Helpful?
Thank snowflakes2go
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here seven summers in a row. Convenient location and ease of getting in and out of is great. Always clean. Very accommodating staff. The pool is always clean. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Akron.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes D
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Mercedes D, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We value you for choosing to stay with us. Especially if you have stayed for seven summers in a row, wow! We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your accommodations and that you were pleased with the surrounding area. Best... More 

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a work trip. Would come back anytime. Staff was helpful and attentive, outgoing, awesome experience overall. Would come back anytime. A real winners hotel. Please keep up the hard work

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dankK6872EU
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear DankK6872EU, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are very glad you stayed with us for your work trip, and are happy to hear you would come back. Our staff does the best to accommodate our guests and make them feel welcome. We truly value you staying with us. We hope to see... More 

Elizabeth City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seems to be an older hotel and not as updated and fresh as some of the other Hampton Inns, I have stayed in recently. Not that not a bad thing, just an observation. I was Happy with my stay. The hotel was located in a great central location to Cleveland and other local attractions. Lots of restaurants and shopping located... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren H, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I'm pleased that our location was convenient for you and you liked our proximity to shopping and restaurants. However, I apologize that the condition of our hotel fell below your expectations. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance... More 

Robesonia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was not our choice location when we arrived at the Hampton Inn /Stow they informed us we were not registered there. They did find our registration for Fairlawn and gave us directions there. Had never been to that side of Akron and it was a good mistake as we're near the mall and other great places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B, First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really do appreciate it! We are truly sorry for any inconvenience the reservation has caused. However, we are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the surrounding area. Good mistakes do happen, and we are very glad you were... More 

Elberta, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another great stay at a Hampton Inn? Things were clean, the staff very personable and bed comfortable. There were about 8 of us, which is obviously noticeable, and the staff easily built a daily rapport with us. Hmmm... now when that group filled up the elevator, there was a loud pop every time we approached the 2nd floor. We all... More 

Helpful?
Thank SirMitchellofSims
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Dear SirMitchellofSims, Thank you and your coworkers for staying with us, and thank you for taking a few moments to do this review. We are very glad your stay was comfortable and that we were able to meet all of your accommodations. I do remember hearing the elevator pop and we are truly sorry if it made you feel uneasy.... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Based on experience I typically try to stay within the Hilton family of hotel options. The reason is that I am consistently satisfied with the service I receive. This trip was exactly what I expected. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the immediate area. Access to the hotel is quite easy - a relatively short drive without much... More 

Helpful?
Thank TreadingGrain
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

This hotel was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The woman who ran the breakfast room was OUTSTANDING! She assisted my elderly in laws in getting their breakfast items and bringing them to their table. She was sweet, kind and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sisra
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Our stay was for a family emergency, and we just wanted a nice, clean room with breakfast to be close to family. The rooms were nice, updated, and clean. The staff was very accommodating with our request to change our room type and to check out a day early. Much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
1.7 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#2 of 5 in Fairlawn
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Even if you're in Akron/Fairlawn to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors at the Hampton Inn Akron/Fairlawn as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. Just 15 miles from the University of Akron, our hotel is conveniently located to many local businesses and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn

Address: 80 Springside Drive, Fairlawn, OH 44333
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akron Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay