We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On entering this property we were greeted warmly by the staff. The entry, lobby and lobby restaurant / bar looks to have been recently and nicely updated. The rooms are very average and a bit worn but clean.

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here several times over the past few years, and the staff are always helpful. But, the rooms and the fitness center need to be updated, During my most recent stay, there was major construction in the lobby and what used to be the restaurant & bar. The lack of a restaurant made this stay less than what I... More 

Helpful?
Thank REPphys
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

We apologize for our renovation project. We have recently completed this project. We hope you will stay with us again to see the improvements. More 

New Richmond
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the past weekend for a softball tournament. While the stay was ok, it wasn't what we expected. We had stayed in the same hotel 3 years ago. While the lobby has been updated other things have gone down hill. Upon check in we were supposed to receive breakfast coupons...we did not. When we asked for them the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the confusion that occurred during your stay. More 

Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel with great service. Housekeeping neglected to clean our room one night, but the sales manager more then made up for it by offering complimentary breakfast for my family of 4! She was most professional and friendly. Tammy in housekeeping also was a joy, she sincerely apologized for the oversight and provided everything we needed. Way to go! Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corey S
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Corey 5, Thank you for your kind words. Tammy is a great member of our team. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Thank you, Clint Deaton General Manager More 

Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
236 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed four nights at the newly renovated Holiday Inn. The renovation was beautifully done. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished and the restaurant/bar on site was very good. Most impressive was the staff. From front desk, restaurant/bar, maintenance and housekeeping, we were continuously greeted with warm and friendly staff members. This went on day after day. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlb0758
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

dlb0758, Thank you for staying with us. We are very proud of our hotel and our team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Clint Deaton General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good, as was the service. My low rating is ENTIRELY based on the fact that my stay was on May 1st. They didn't bill my credit card until July 1st. This is just poor business practice. Please, get your act together.

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby area has been renovated and looks nice. The rooms seem to have missed the update. Sheets are used, thin, and stained. The satellite TV losses signal which makes it impossible to watch non-major channels. Housekeeping appears to be just doing a job. I usually overlook a lot of the 'bad' of a hotel if the room, sheets, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cirrus_Av8tor
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Dear Cirrus_Av8tor, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the renovation of our property, as well as issues with the room cleanliness and sub-par staff service. We understand how the renovation can create some inconveniences and we are once again very sorry that... More 

st charles, il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was average. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some construction being done around the hotel but nothing that interfered with my stay. Mattress was not up to the caliber I have come to expect in the IHG family. Would stay again on my next trip to my customers facility.

Helpful?
Thank jrehak
Clint D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

jrehak, I am happy to hear that you found our team to be helpful during your stay. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our mattresses. The next time you are with us, I am sure you will notice the improvement. Thank you, Clint Deaton General Manager More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

The Holiday Inn in Fairborn is a mixed bag. The room large and clean-ish, and the people working at the hotel were wonderful. It is for them that I have given the hotel 3 stars rather than 2. So, if the room was decent and the staff was great, why only three stars? 1. The sheets. They were pilly. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rjnewman
Nathan H, Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

Rjnewman, I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your room during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Fairborn. With our ongoing renovation project we are always trying to utilize the space we have to create a welcoming atmosphere for our restaurant and it seems like we missed the mark during your stay. I apologize for any... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Had reservations for 2 months and check in was fast. Got to the room and it 2 beds instead of the king that my reservation showed. After several minutes of complaining we finally got a king room. This hotel lobby was under construction and the room hallway carpets were terrible looking... not dirty just bad pattern that looked like it... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Nathan H, Manager at Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675, responded to this review

David S, I am sorry that you had difficulty checking into your hotel room on your most recent stay at our hotel. I am also sorry to see that our communications were off and that at first, you did not receive your breakfast coupons. We strive to effectively communicate to all facets to ensure a smooth experience for all guests,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton-Fairborn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, is conveniently located to downtown Dayton, Ohio with easy access on and off Interstate I-675. The Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn is near Wright Patterson Air Force Base and provides convenient access to all WPAFB areas and gates. We are the ideal full-service hotel for your next event, whether it be a conference, convention, meeting, banquet, military reunion or wedding. With state-of-the-art audio visual services, superior catering, and exceptional service the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, will ensure your event is a memorable one. This Fairborn, OH hotel is near Wright State University, the Wright Executive Center, Ervin J. Nutter Center, downtown Dayton and near the Mall at Fairfield Commons, The Greene and The National Museum of the United States Air Force. If you are seeking a hotel near WPAFB, Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, or a hotel near the National Center for Medical Rediness Tactical Laboratory (Calamityville), the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, OH hotel is just minutes away from all.Regardless of your needs, the Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn, OH hotel has the staff, the experience, and the facilities to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675

Address: 2800 Presidential Drive, Fairborn, OH 45324
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn i-675 Hotel Fairborn
Holiday Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675 Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay