We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn \/ Nutter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first time I stayed at this hotel in early 2016, I was very pleased. This most recent time I stayed in August, I felt uncomfortable. I thought the room was excessively small, and the carpet needed some deep cleaning. The hotel was also VERY busy, I had a long wait to check in. About half of the guests were... More 

Helpful?
Thank dashboard2003
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you did not feel that we were a good value. We are very competitive in our pricing. We check other hotels daily in the area and feel we are the best value. We do have deluxe rooms with two full size beds with a microfridge, coffee... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second stay at this motel. I was in Dayton for a festival, and needed a reasonably priced room for the night, at short notice. They were able to accommodate my needs. The rooms was nicely done and clean, which is what Red Roof Inn prides itself in providing. Comfortable bed, was able to go to sleep with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice review. We are proud to offer a clean, well maintained room, at a reasonable rate. The staff enjoy their jobs very much so it is very easy for them to be very friendly. We hope to see you again. Ken Frerick General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed here overnight while some work was being done on our home. The pet friendly policy was attractive and appreciated. Desk staff was professional and courteous. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Even the water pressure in the shower was great. One of the best features was how quiet the room was. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason Ana L
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I hope work on your home turned out great. We do our best to provide a clean, comfortable, well maintained room at a reasonable rate. The staff enjoys working here and they love meeting new people. Being nice is easy when you love what you do. Please come back and see us... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the hotel is near a major road, it was quiet enough for us. The fact that is within walking distance from many places to eat was also a great place to stay. The gas station was literally right next to it, in the event that you need gas. The only downside was not having breakfast... I was really hopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank walyfipe
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very nice review. It is nice to hear that you found the room to be clean, comfortable, well maintained and the staff to be friendly. We do not offer a breakfast but there are several places in walking distance to get breakfast. Please come back and see us soon.... More 

Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great price very clean room. Comfortable and will stay here again. Location is perfect and anything you want is around you. Shower was great bed very clean. Tv could have been up to date. But over all it's a great hotel. Not a sound was heard all night. Very quite.

Helpful?
Thank matt30811
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very proud of our hotel. Each employee tries very hard to make sure every guest feels welcomed. The housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to ensure every guest has a clean, comfortable, well maintained room at a reasonable rate. I will be sure to tell them that you appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The room is updated with nice decor. Everything was clean and everything worked. In the first room we were assigned the wifi did not work. Staff was very helpful and called their tech guy but he couldn't get it working. Staff found us a different room where wifi was fine. I'd definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Waypointtwo
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the great review. It is good to hear that we made a good impression on you. The housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to keep the rooms clean, well maintained and fresh smelling. I think they do a great job! I apologize about you having trouble with the wifi. We have updated the... More 

Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I got in late after driving all day, checking in without a reservation was so easy and the room was nice and clean. We went to the gas station next door and got something to eat for our dinner and breakfast. We were able to keep our food and drink in the mini fridge in our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrincessDye
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very nice review. I hope you had a great time at the air force museum. It is nice to hear that you found the room to be clean, comfortable, well maintained and the staff to be friendly. Please come back and see us soon. Ken Frerick General Manager More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice, upgraded Red Roof Inn close to WPAFB, the Air Force Museum and Wright State University and was less expensive than nearby options. All kinds of shopping and dining nearby. Excellent choice for overnight or longer. Fridge, microwave included and parking right at your door. Very good for a budget motel.

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us! Thank you for allowing us to serve your lodging needs while you were here for the Air Force Museum. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you again. Have a Great... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Stayed at this hotel twice, very economical compared to other hotels in the are. Not much to it no frills or added luxuries but a decent place to stay for a night when all you need is a place to sleep. The staff there is always very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay when going to the Air Force... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stevemmkay
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to serving your lodging needs any time you are in the Fairborn area. Have a Great Day Ken Frerick General Manager More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Hotel had a military discount. WiFi did not work at all while there. A tech was there working on it, but during our stay it was not fixed by check out. Plenty of food restaurants nearby within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank marggarita
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am sorry for the issues that you had with the Wifi. We have received an update, and it is working fine. We want our guests to have great experiences. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as we strive to continuously improve our guests experiences.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Dayton-WP AFB
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms, this 100 percent Smoke-Free hotel is the closest Red Roof to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the U.S. Air Force Museum, the Ervin J. Nutter Center and Wright State University—all these great attractions are within 5-10 minutes of this hotel.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. We offer free WiFi in all guestrooms; a 37 inch flat screen TV in all Superior King and ADA rooms; and a 32 inch flat screen TV in all other rooms. In-room safes are also available for a for a nominal fee. This location offers select rooms with microwave/refrigerator units - nominal fee may apply, please inquire, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Location: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay