We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

2500 Paramount Pl, Fairborn, OH 45324-6789
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ClarionHotels
$70
$67
View Deal
Booking.com$67
Travelocity$67
Orbitz.com$67
Hotels.com$67
Priceline$67
ZenHotels.com$70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn is located off I-675 across from Wright State University and the WSU Nutter Center, and only two miles from Wright-Patterson Air Force Base. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Mall at Fairfield Commons or visit the University of Dayton or Central State University. Corporate travelers are located near Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and SAIC. Traveling sports teams appreciate our bus friendly parking lot and being close to Ankeney Soccer Complex, Action Sports Center and Athletes in Action.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
67Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
106Reviews0Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 40
  • 25
  • 16
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chose the Clarion Hotel since is was somewhat reasonably priced and located near the US Air Force Museum and Dayton Aviation Museum. Comparing this hotel to all the other hotels during our 14 day road trip my hubby and I thought this hotel was our least favorite. The indoor pool was unsuitable for swimming, our room was just okay but had a slightly unpleasant smell plus the window was open and couldn't be closed. I went to the front desk and a nice man finally got the window to close after quite a hassle. As other reviewers noted the crowded lobby and hallways needed renovations. We stayed for two nights which cost us $250, not unreasonable but more than we had paid on a nightly basis even for a 1 bedroom suite at a Staybridge Suites. Since many of the neighboring hotels were either sold out or offered higher nightly rates, we felt compelled to book this hotel during our stay. If we were to return to Dayton I would not stay here again.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
TexasCatBird, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We would like to express our apologies for the unpleasant and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have taken action to remedy this issue. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Now, first off, I prefer hotels that are a little more upscale and I can afford it, but everything was booked. This is not the place for me. It needs to be desperately renovated. I want to be clear that it was not dirty on the surface. Carpets needed to be completely replaced, bed coverlet was all snagged, the smoke detector was dangling from the wall. The worst, thing, however was the air conditioning unit. There was something seriously wrong with it. And, to top it off, I suspect it was crawling with mold. When we woke up, my husband had shut it off in the middle of the night and he was coughing so badly that when he woke up, he couldn't speak. We high tailed it out of there in the morning without looking back. I do not like to leave bad reviews, but this was bad and quite frankly, we deserve our money back.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Lisa R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding Carpets, bed coverlet ,A/C and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you'll change your mind about seeking other accommodations in the area and that you will return to enjoy our service and amenities.
Read more
When we arrived, we had to walk through the vestibule. There were 5 people outside, smoking. But they were smoking right by the front door. So we had to walk through them to get into the hotel. We walked into the hotel, and our first impression was not good. The vestibule was dirty, and the lobby wasnt much better. No one was at the front desk. Eventually, one of the people who had been smoking outside came in to check us in. I had assumed that the smokers were hotel guests. Nope. They were all employees. The heater on the pool was broken, so the kids could not go swimming. We had specifically booked this hotel because it had a pool. The floors in the hallways and elevator were both gross. It seemed as if they hadnt been cleaned in weeks. The rooms themselves, however, were clean and pleasant.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn
Responded Jun 2, 2019
CarrieT546, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I also apologize for the negative impression we gave you with the staff. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with them. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.
Read more
We stayed for just 1 night on our way to Nashville. Our room was spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed, great shower and a very reasonable price. The free breakfast was tasty with lot's of food choices and seating, and the free wifi was fast and reliable. Our check-in was fast and service was helpful and friendly, and they had delicious, free, warm cookies for guests at check-in, a very nice touch. Our room was quiet and we had a very good night's sleep, couldn't ask for anything more.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn
Responded May 24, 2019
Hi rawnyd, Thank you for sharing your sweet and heartwarming review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
The smell of warm chocolate cookies greeted us when opening the hotel's front doors. Was I at Doubletree? Nope. I chose the Clarion for its proximity to the National Air Force Museum, which was less than 15 minutes away. Its location across from Wright State University, and an easy stroll to many restaurants made it perfect for a two-night stay. Quiet room, fluffy, luxurious beds, and accessible facilities made it hard to leave for the museum. The excellent selection of breakfast choices slowed us even more. Who serves freshly-cut pineapple, omelettes, bacon, Canadian bacon, two flavors of waffles, fresh pastries, and obviously slow-cooked oatmeal? No packs of instant oatmeal in sight! The inside pool was in use by families, but we couldn't hear anything, even though our room was two doors away. A+ to the entire staff. We will return!
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Dear lar122017, Thank you so much for your flattering review and for choosing our hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to provide a great stay and that our accommodations lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your fantastic compliment to our breakfast and our amenities. It was a pleasure serving you and we can't wait to see you again on your next visit to the area!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn dayton fairborn hotel fairborn, fairfield inn fairborn, fairfield fairborn, fairborn fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn Dayton Fairborn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioFairborn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing