We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Elyria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Elyria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
perry ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

they were very friendly employees and very good with the dogs that were their for the regional dog show

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank vincentlO1891UT
super8 e, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the review. I am glad everyone was friendly to you, and the dogs. Hope you have a good year and we will see you next year! Sincerely, Ruth More 

Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel annually back and forth along the I 80 corridor and will stay here again. The best handicap accessible room, most comfortable bed! And this is near the halfway mark! Loved it!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank N1187MKmichelem
super8 e, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to the review, and for your kind words. We always try hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and reviews, like yours, are greatly appreciated by all the staff. Sincerely, Ruth More 

Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although the hotel itself is a bit dated, the customer service experience was wonderful. Every staff member I dealt with went above and beyond to ensure my comfort, quite the exceptional experience for a value priced hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
super8 e, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to compliment the staff. We do share allo guest comments and it will mean a lot to them. Sincerely, Ruth More 

Sweetser, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ruth and the staff are always friendly, and the place looks great, have stayed there for last 9 years, every year gets better Thanks for making our visit a lil better without worries of a good place to stay yearly, Thanks staff see you next year, Robert Fern

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank G7093KJrobertf
super8 e, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to see you and the family. Thank you for the kind words and taking time to answer the review. Hope we see all of you again next year. Sincerely, Ruth More 

Derby NY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Door stuck on entry and closing. Dirty spotted spreads. No wastebaskets in room. Some lights did not work or were unplugged. Bugs in the bathroom every morning. No replacement of coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank heaneym2016
super8 e, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here. I am sorry you didn't find it enjoyable. We do wash the spreads regularly but have to continue to use the stained ones until our order comes in, there should have been 2 baskets in the room and housekeeping should check all the lights daily to make sure they work... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elyria hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I was travelling to Cedarpoint with family....& STOP by near Elyria for night... It was excellent / friendly customer service & working staff. Room was clean & comfortable property is old but but quit and organized. Next time I will stop by sure.....!!

Helpful?
Thank pbinita94bp
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and that you took time to complete the survey. All the staff tries hard to have things good for our guests and comments like yours means a lot. Thanks again and I hope you choose to stay with us next time. Sincerely, Ruth More 

Prospect Heights
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Bugs in bathroom, stains on sheets, shady characters in the parking lot.....all at one high price.....never again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but I thank you for taking your time to complete the review. Guest comments are very important to us and help us to improve. You should have been moved to an upgraded room that you may have been happy with. Again, I am sorry you're stay wasn't enjoyable. Sincerely, Ruth More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

The room was terrible, with sticky carpeting, the strong odor of of mildew and cats, and a dirty headboard on the bed from God knows what, and tiny blobs of yellow/brown stuff smeared on the wall near the bed, that looked like dried snot. The tub drained extremely slowly during the shower. The Tv did not work . If I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the review. We do read all the comments and value what our guests have to say. I wish you had told us of all the problems so we could have changed your room. Apparently we had a room that the AC was leaking in which caused the odor but we were not aware of it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
7.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Address: 910 Lorain Blvd, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035-2820
Location: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: $61 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super Eight
Elyria Super 8
Super 8 Elyria Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay