We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Show Prices
#1 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in mid-August. The room was clean and adequate. We were a party of three--hubby and I and granddaughter--and only given two towels despite asking several times for extra towels. Minor annoyance. Decent location, with a mall, Walmart and cinema across the street. So-so staff.

Helpful?
2 Thank LizShella
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this Red Roof Inn and got a great dicount when we booked it through the Columbus Zoo. Very conveniently located near the zoo and easy to find. Every staff member, we came into contact with, were very helpful and courteous. The location is close to many shopping areas, as well as, a variety of restaurants. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjbaby
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been staying here for years. Has always been a great place. Facility is very well kept. Rooms are good looking and clean. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Especially Judy and Monica. Both make you feel at home and put up with my ever changing schedule. They now have water with fruit in it at the lobby. I luv... More 

Helpful?
Thank doug b
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here on a road trip, just for one night. It was a much nicer room than we expected from a Red Roof Inn, to be sure. The linens and bathroom were clean and the air seemed fresh. My kids ran around playing for about an hour to burn off the energy from the long car... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBoothroyd
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

MrsBoothroyd, Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Red Roof Plus Dublin. I will pass on your comments to our staff. And, we will get to work right away on the problem with the cleanliness of the flooring. This is unusual for our property and unacceptable. Thanks again for commenting. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were going to the zoo for a day and chose this place because it was the number one place on trip advisor, because of its proximity to the zoo, and the economical price. We could have stayed at much more high end hotels but thought after walking all day at the zoo we really just needed a clean place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Michael M we want to thank you for all your feedback. This Red Roof Plus is located to so many fun things to do. We do strive to make all of our guest happy with their stay. Some of the bigger rooms do have the larger flat screen TV's but all the rooms have the 64 HD channel line up. More 

Prague
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just needed a clean, safe place to sleep for an early morning meeting the next day. It was a Monday night and all was well... Right next to a cool car dealership in a safe neighborhood. Note: The Dublin Police are like Johnny on the spot... drove to nearby McDonalds at 5:45 am and they were kind enough to pull... More 

Helpful?
Thank C B
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you C B, We are happy to hear that your stay at Red Roof Plus Dublin was great. Dublin is one of the safest places to stay in Columbus. Next time you will have to go over and take a test drive in one of the cars next to us. More 

Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years during the Dublin Irish Festival... after this year I seriously doubt if we will go back. And I hate to say this, as the Hotel has been beautifully renovated with the most luxurious beds, refrigerators, microwaves and interior design. My complaint is, after a full day of enjoying the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FinbarrBatavia_Ohio
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you FinbarrBatavia_Ohio for taking the time to give us a review and share your thoughts on your stay with us. We are delighted to know how you enjoyed the renovations. We are very sorry,however, to hear your stay wasn't enjoyable as expected due to the ongoing Irish Festivities. For this we sincerely apologize. We always welcome and appreciate all... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for a comfortable room even during festival. Clean, smoke free and safe. My friend and I came for the Irish Festival. Staff is wonderful, mentioned our bad knees and relocated to first floor. Might be nice if parking place was designated for room right outside door but otherwise worked out well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Debra M, Always happy to hear about our guests stay and that we were able to accommodate you to a first floor room. We will see you next year! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had low expectations when making my reservation, but this little motel was such a nice surprise! The location was very nice: A peaceful and quiet tree-lined area with car dealerships and a Bob Evans restaurant next door. Within walking distance are a McDonald's and a strip mall with a few eateries and a Kroger grocery store. About a mile... More 

Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_Sasha
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you Globetrotter_Sasha for all your great feedback!! I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations with your stay. We are fortunate to be in a great area and having all the great staff to maintain this little gem. We will hopefully see you on your next trip through Columbus. More 

Rising Sun, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and in a great location. There were 3 couples in our group and the person at the front desk made sure we were all located together. It was great knowing that the others were right next door and not scattered all over the place. 10 minutes from the zoo. Within walking distance of great parks to ride our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebby D
Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you Rebby D for all your feedback. We consider Dublin one of the best locations in Columbus. The staff here takes pride in providing excellent service for all of our guests. Hope you make Red Roof Plus Dublin your #1 spot to stay at when you come into Columbus. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Sawmill Rd.
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dublin Red Rood Plus location has all new rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. Close to Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Address: 5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
Location: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Red Roof Inn Dublin
Dublin Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay