We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin

Save
Share
5125 Post Rd, Dublin, OH 43017-1117
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$65
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/29/20
Booking.com
$65
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/28/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$79
$57
View Deal
SAVE $22
lovevacations$79
Expedia.com$65
Lol.travel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 23 hotels in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
This Red Roof PLUS+ in Dublin, Ohio is less than a mile from downtown Dublin as well as a short commute to the events happening in downtown Columbus. While you’re in the city, catch a concert or a hockey game at Nationwide Arena, home of the Columbus Blue Jackets. Families will love exploring the hands-on science exhibits at COSI, seeing the animals at the Columbus Zoo and zooming down the waterslides at Zoombezi Bay. Shop the latest fashions at Tuttle Crossing Mall and practice your swing at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the Memorial Tournament. Discover Dublin’s public art installations such as the Leatherlips Monument, the Giant Dancing Rabbits of Ballantrae Park and the Field of Corn. We are also close to the flights out of John Glenn Columbus International Airport (CMH) and the medical facilities at OhioHealth Dublin Methodist Hospital. Choose from a variety of nearby restaurants serving delicious meals. After a day of fun and exploration, kick back at our 100% smoke-free, family-friendly hotel. Connect to our free Verified Wi-Fi and enjoy your favorite shows with our free expanded cable package featuring HBO. You’ll find many outlets around your room to charge your smart devices. Upgrade to one of our Premium rooms where you will find a snack ready for you in your room! Help yourself to our guest coin laundry facility and purchase a snack from our snack center. Stop by our lobby for a free cup of hot coffee or tea. One well-behaved pet per room is welcome at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus - Dublin.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
461Reviews5Q+A93Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 262
  • 140
  • 46
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NeoAxion wrote a review Sep 4
Detroit, Michigan323 contributions68 helpful votes
The best thing about this motel is the price, very cheap - probably one of the cheaper stays in the area. However, you definitely get what you pay for. Not too sure why the reviews are that high, I thought this was probably one of the more run down red roof inns I've been to. The rooms were small, the a/c weak, and you can definitely notice the wear and tear. Regardless, not a bad stay if you are looking for a cheap option. Just keep your expectations reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Miller, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you NeoAxion for taking the time to share your review on your most recent visit. We want to ensure every detail of your stay is top-notch and I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your overall experience with us due to the problems you encountered during your stay with is. Your feedback will be used to consider improvements to ensure we avoid similar situations from happening again.
Read more
JaniceRW wrote a review Aug 2020
Flagler Beach, Florida98 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed one night.Very dated and while not apparently dirty, my clothes that touched the sheets smelled and we had allergies from"old building smells..". The bed was lumpy and the pillows were tiny. This was a disappointing surprise after all the great reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: our room was in the second building first floor..
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy Miller, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear JaniceRW Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. Our staff will work hard to make sure these problems are solved prior to guests arrival. We hope that you will give us another try in the future and look forward to serving you then.
Read more
cmdevlin64 wrote a review Jun 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia391 contributions117 helpful votes
We were delighted with our 2-night stay at the Red Roof Plus in Dublin. The hotel is an older motel with exterior corridors and low prices. Nevertheless we received excellent service. We arrived around 1PM (well before the standard 3PM check-in time) but were immediately assigned a room. About 90 minutes later, when we happened to be in the parking lot, employee Marcus PROACTIVELY approached and asked, "Is everything all right?" We mentioned that even though the air-conditioning was set to a very low temperature it was still warm in the room. He entered our room and said, "It is hot in here! I'll be right back." Five minutes later he returned to say, "I've given you a new room, it's very close, and yes I already checked to make sure it's already cold." More generally: the room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the water pressure in the bathtub/shower was very good. Service at this hotel exceeds that of much more expensive ones. Thank you Marcus!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Responded Jun 27, 2020
We want to Thank You cmdevlin64 for making our hotel your choice when you stayed in the Dublin area. Marcus will be delighted to hear that he made your stay wonderful one!
Read more
Peggy wrote a review Mar 2020
Hermitage, Tennessee2 contributions
This hotel is clean, relaxing, easily accessible and safe. I stay here every time I come to Ohio from Nashville. After that long drive, I arrive to an easy check-in process and a clean, comfortable room where I can relax and rest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Get the Premium King Room and you’ll get a goody box every day!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you Winslow222 for the kind words in your review of our inn. I am glad your stay was comfortable and you were made to feel welcome. We hope to see you again in Dublin.
Read more
CeeCee209 wrote a review Jan 2020
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution
Another Red Roof Inn that did not disappoint. Exceptional quality at a reasonable price. Front office at check in and check out were friendly and courteous. A home away from home with the welcome goodies, awesome Keurig for that first cup of coffee, frig and microwave. Location was perfect for my business needs. Always good to know that I can count on Red Roof wherever I travel!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Judy M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Thank you CeeCee209 for all the kind words about our property and employees. The team here at Red Roof Plus Dublin always try to take the extra step to make our guests stay here a great one!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn columbus dublin hotel dublin, red roof inn dublin, dublin red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin?
Nearby attractions include Indian Run Falls (0.4 miles), Tantrum Theater (0.7 miles), and Watch House & Circle Mound (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
Is parking available at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tucci's, Graeter's Ice Cream, and J. Liu's.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Orange Johnson House (5.9 miles) and The Old Rectory (5.8 miles).
Is Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.